Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites

Carrer del Peral, 3, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Traveller (359)
Standard Room
Room & Suite (89)
Beautiful pool area
Pool & Beach (47)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 51 hotels in Peguera
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Peguera, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a sun terrace, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant.

While in Peguera be sure to experience local lobster favourites at Villa Columbus Restaurant.

Enjoy your stay in Peguera!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Airport transportation
Massage
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Solarium
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

Carrer del Peral, 3, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Palma Mallorca Airport
15.4 mi
See all flights
413Reviews37Q+A43Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 245
  • 116
  • 33
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Willow wrote a review Apr 2022
St Leonards-on-Sea, United Kingdom44 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Both the hotel and the resort ticked all the boxes…a quiet and relaxing stay to celebrate a birthday…a few days to recharge and slow down.
All the staff at the Valentin were professional, hard working and helpful at all times. The room was spotless, with a large comfortable bed, great pillows (and I’m fussy about pillows!) and a bath that was quick to fill. We really enjoyed being on the fourth floor with a view of the sea through the trees, and the balcony was wide enough to stretch out. The light outside could not be controlled by the guest, but was switched off at 23.00. The only other small issue was that the rooms were not well sound-proofed; as the other guests were quiet this wasn’t too much of a problem, and one which could be solved with ear plugs.
We stayed half board, and found the food to be varied enough and enjoyable. We especially appreciated that food had been saved to accommodate a late arrival. Having a table with a view of the garden added to the pleasure of mealtimes. We found the lighting in the restaurant too bright, but were really impressed with the unobtrusive service.
The pool (cold, but only to be expected in April) and gardens are just lovely, and we enjoyed watching the birds flit about in the canopy. Everything is in easy walking distance, and the beaches are really lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool towel hire good value at 2€
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lissy Bouza, Other at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Willow, Thank you very much for your feedback following your visit to celebrate a birthday. How lovely to receive your feedback and see what a great time you had on holiday while staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed a relaxing vibe during your stay, we aspire to create a relaxing, restful environment for our guests to enjoy plenty of downtime on their holidays with us and are very pleased that your stay was a peaceful one. It was a pleasure to be able to assist you and look after you during your time with us. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service. We lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. We're so pleased you enjoyed our spacious and clean hotel rooms. Hygiene is so important to us in order for our guests to have the most relaxing holidays. It's also a pleasure to hear that you were pleased with the beds and that we met your expectations regarding the beautiful sea views. It is a satisfaction to have your positive experience on the quality of the food and service we serve to our guest at breakfast. Thank you so much again for your kind words. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Denís Raya and all the team at Valentin Paguera.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passenger291919 wrote a review May 2024
8 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let’s start with the best things. Let me tell you first we were in the i inrenovated part, thank heavens.Beds and pillows to die for so very comfortable. The unrenovated rooms are so much bigger and have toilets that let you go without being seen. However there are no drawers or tables in these rooms so you had to pile on chairs etc, not really a biggy.
They have very good showers and bath, plenty of lovely towels and dressing gown and slippers. Pool towels available free of charge at reception. Kettles available again free at reception, security boxes, 10euros deposit and 15 euros charge.
The hotel is not completely ready, but all the staff do what they can to make up for it. They really need more waiters serving around the lobby area where the singers were, entertainment not brilliant and only a few seats available for a limited few to see. The waiters who were serving were constantly under pressure most nights there was one one side and one the other for possibly 300 people. Evan( can’t spell it sorry) and Sebastian worked so hard to keep up. More staff needed. Unless you sat indoors pool side the seating is very uncomfortable especially when you think the majority of your clientele are over 60, low down and almost impossible to get up from.
Sun beds always available.
Drinks not a bad price. And good measures.
We were there for a week, the food was amazing and faultless, there is no way that anyone couldn’t find something that they really would enjoy. Waiting staff and out front chefs friendly and extremely helpful, cheeky Juan and I think little Sammy experts in their jobs .
Very very clean everywhere, apart from areas they haven’t got to yet.
The two day time activity team were extremely patient and a pleasure to try something different, archery, french boules etc, the water exercise class is how it should be you actually feel like you’ve achieved something, wish I had done it all week.
Now I would go back again if they could move the hotel 2 hills that feel like mountains down towards the beach, and a couple of restaurants would be good., or they should make it an all inclusive.
The position of the hotel to me would make it a two star. I suppose you could get a taxi and maybe if I was going back I would check that they are freely available.
Please look at the seating and the majority of your entertainment.
The staff you have are more credit to you than you definitely realise.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Valentin Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed review of Valentin Somni. We’re thrilled to hear that you found our beds and pillows exceptionally comfortable and appreciated the amenities provided in the unrenovated rooms. It’s great to know that our housekeeping efforts and the availability of pool towels, kettles, and security boxes enhanced your stay. Your feedback about the seating in the poolside area and the need for more waitstaff in the lobby have been noted. We strive to offer an excellent service, and we’ll certainly look into these areas for improvement. It’s heartening to hear your positive comments about our food, cleanliness, and daytime activities. We’ll pass on your kind words to Juan, Sammy, Evan, and Sebastian. Rest assured, we are continuously looking for ways to enhance our guests’ experience. We hope to welcome you back to Valentin Somni and provide an even better stay next time. Best wishes, Denis Raya and all the team at Valentin Somni Suites.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaulDuckitt wrote a review Jul 2022
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fab place this place is. Am sure you will have read the area is a German resort and the hotel is mainly Germans. A lot quieter than us noisy brits (no one makes a noise going to bed and none of the men seem be into tattoos) and the whole place is well chilled out. As previous posts have said the place is spotless, and I mean absolutely spotless, the rooms are cleaned daily and ALL the staff are really lovely. I went with my daughter and on arrival was given a room upgrade. Air con great and everything is a high standard. Lovely pool, enough sunbeds and a nice little cafe terrace for snacks. The effort the staff put into putting on entertainment is brilliant and I have never met such smiley staff. The choice you get for breakfast is HUGE. You will never eat the same brekki twice. The hotel is 5 minutes from the main strip, set back so quiet. Choice of restaurants in Paguera is great too, Greek,Italian,Indian and plenty of tapas. The beach is lovely and very shallow so very warm. Lots of little fish everywhere. Sun bed cost about 8 euros. Guys appear with wheelbarrows full of fresh mellons, pineapples etc !!! I went for a very early walk one morning and saw an army of blue coated staff making sure everything was clean, swept and ready for us holiday makers. We did two boat trips, one to Dragonerra and the other to see dolphins. Enjoyed both and we saw 4 dolphins. As you can tell we loved our time there and again, please check this beautiful hotel and resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your detailed review! Your description of the Valentin Paguera experience is genuinely terrific. We pride ourselves on our reputation of being clean and meticulous, so we thank you for commenting on that attribute. We hope you are already planning your next visit – it can’t be soon enough for us! With warm regards, Denis Raya and all the Valentin Paguera team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madeline S wrote a review May 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On day 3 today and overall it’s a nice hotel.
There are a few things i think are worth mentioning before i’d recommend the hotel.
The first thing we noticed was that the shower leaks at the bottom of the door. Since the shower cubicle is in our room (as it’s open plan) we’ve had to place a towel outside the bottom of the door to prevent a puddle in our room. we weren’t the only ones with a shower problem as we spoke to another person visiting and they said they had a similar problem.
The staff are friendly and have had no problems with rudeness and have helped where needed.
We didn’t realise that you have to pay for the water here as we asked for tap water with dinner and were charged for bottled water. i’d suggest bringing your own bottle if you didn’t want to pay an extra £2.60 for 500ml water between the two. Considering water is free with breakfast and we’re half board, i would also like to think it’s a necessity with dinner.
I would also check prices of drinks before you order as i’ve had to take back a 200ml cocktail , with two large ice cubes , in a plastic cup, back to the bar for a refund as i was charged €8.50 for it. The previous day i was charged the same, however the drink was, this time, bigger than my sun cream bottle.
The last thing is, i understand that the hotel is newly renovated which is clearly stated on the holiday website, however, it is STILL UNDER renovation. Outside of our room are still building site noises which can be disturbing at times and this is also heard at breakfast as it’s in the room next door to the dining hall. I know this won’t be forever but for the time being the building work seems to be on going and can be disturbing. There are things in the advertisement such as a gymnasium and spa/massage area, however, when we arrived and looked around, the gym is not ready and there is no spa nor massages available.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Valentin Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Madeline, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Valentin Somni. We're pleased to hear that overall, you found our hotel nice. Your comments are valuable to us, and we want to address your concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the shower leak and the renovation noise. We have already sent someone to see about the issue with the shower. Regarding the water charges and pricing of drinks, we will review our policies to ensure they align with guest expectations and provide clarity on costs. We hope these issues did not overshadow your stay entirely, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Best wishes, Denis raya and all the team at Valentin Somni Suites.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill M wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back this morning, this is a fantastic place to stay, near to shops, restaurants and a fabulous beach.

We stayed bread and breakfast - breakfast loads of choice for everyone from cooked breakfast, pancakes, fruit, cereals, cheese, buns and fresh breads etc. Our room by far exceeded our expectations we stayed in a suite so the bedroom was separate which is what we prefer.

Astonishingly was the fact that there was no dreaded towel wars or hogging sunbeds and disappearing for hours this was so refreshing to see for a change and a welcome relief!

Staff were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was any trouble, thank you for a lovely stay, hope to see you again soon can't understand why only 3 star!
🥰
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Dear Jill, Thank you very much for your gracious comments. We are glad that you liked our restaurants, rooms, food, pools and the amiability of our staff. It is our goal to create memories and beautiful experiences for our guests. We hope with all our hearts to see you back again soon! Regards, Customer Care
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoboBaldie wrote a review Sept 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom66 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have just returned from a most magnificent 10 night stay at the Valentin Paguera. One of our best ever holidays, and we’ve had quite a few!
We had booked a superior double room. But on arrival we were pleased to learn that we were being upgraded, free of charge, to a suite - Room 742 in Block B. And what a great room that was – good sized bedroom, separate lounge area with a small kitchen with cooking facilities and a full size fridge. And a decent sized balcony with a view of the sea, facing south with sun on the balcony from around 9am till 5pm.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and had an allocated table on the outside terrace (loads of tables out there maybe 40 or so). Breakfast was great with all the usual juices, cereals, fruits, breads, cheese, meats, croissants and cakes. Plus a selection of hot food such as eggs, sausage, bacon, tomato, beans. Oh and the usual fresh coffee machines.
Facilities around the pool area were fine, with enough sunbeds. We used the outdoor snack bar for lunch a couple of times and the food and service were decent.
Reception staff were very helpful with any queries or issues. Our safe cost €15 a week. Breakfast was from 8.00 till 10.30 but on our early departure morning reception were able to arrange for us to go in earlier. They also booked our return taxi to the airport which cost €47.
The free WiFi worked great throughout the hotel but especially in our own room.
Paguera itself is a fantastic resort. It is predominantly aimed at the German market but that wasn’t something that affected our own holiday. There are 3 lovely beaches, all are fantastic for swimming and so clean and safe. And there are plenty of bars and restaurants, most of which are situated along the mile long main Boulevard/Strip which runs parallel to the beaches. At the top end there's 3 decent sized supermarkets - a Lidl, Mercadona and Eroski.
RESTAURANTS
We also visited some nearby resorts/beaches. Fornels, Camp de Mar and Santa Ponsa on foot (20mins, 40mins and 75 mins respectively). And Port d'Andraxt by bus – 15 minutes costing €4.50 each way in cash (think paying by card would have received a discount). Bus back from The Ponz was only €3.
A resort we plan to go back to and it’d be hard to beat the Valentin Paguera.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for the time you have spent sharing your experience with other users. We are so glad that our lovely hotel staff took good care of you during your vacation. They work hard and never take that smile off their faces so their guests have a getaway to remember! We are glad that you thought our establishment was comfortable and clean. We believe that clean facilities are important so that our guests can have the most relaxing vacation. We would like to thank you once again for your stay with us and especially for taking a few minutes to leave us your comments. Greetings, Customer Care
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
a a wrote a review May 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and myself came to this hotel on the 5th of May. I understand the guests that arrived the week before us, had a rather unsatisfactory experience. Whilst there are still some minor issues, we have in the main had a great time here.

First the problems, the toilet roll holder fell off the wall. The shower can cause a mini flood, if not angled correctly (this can be trial and error).

The rooms follow the modern design, which some find difficult, the toilet and shower are separate cubicles with frosted glass sides. This is fine for my husband and myself, but would find it off putting if I was sharing with a friend. The wardrobes are the open design, with only two drawers (we left underwear in our case, so it was fine). The room is light and bright, with attractive decor. There is a good mirror with light surround and socket nearby, making it easy to get ready for dinner. There is a good hairdryer in the room to.

Most importantly the beds are very comfortable, with quality pillows. The hotel is in a quiet area, with the main strip and beach a short walk away. A kettle and fridge are provided, which is very handy, but you have to source your own coffee, tea and milk.

The staff have all been lovely, and we have felt very welcome and looked after. The pool area is nice and clean, with plenty of sunbeds.

We have enjoyed the evening entertainment, and the quality and price of drinks is good. I have enjoyed some of the daily activities, provided by Victoria.

All in all we have enjoyed our holiday, and have met lots of lovely people.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Valentin Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience at Valentin Somni on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear that you had a great time overall during your stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel comfortable and enjoyed the amenities we offer. We're glad you enjoyed our modern room design, comfortable beds, and the convenience of our location. Providing a welcoming and enjoyable experience for our guests is important to us, so we're thrilled to hear that our staff made you feel looked after throughout your stay. We're sorry for the minor issues you encountered in your room, and we appreciate your understanding. We have passed on your feedback about the toilet roll holder and so they can be promptly addressed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Valentin Somni for another great experience soon. Best wishes, Denis Raya and all the team at Valentin Somni Suites.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sweetpe4 wrote a review Apr 2023
Plymouth, United Kingdom180 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our flights for 9 days on the island over the Easter period. We have a hire car and book our hotels as we go along. We literally sat outside this hotel and booked it for 2 nights as we liked the resort and the hotel looked quiet and clean.
The staff and service
The service was impeccable, all staff were polite, friendly and attentive. There was a mistake regarding our bill, which was our fault for booking as we did and not checking if the payment had gone through. We’d realised but weren’t worried, yet on our return from our walk the staff on the desk were apologising - it was not a problem and easily sorted. The service at the table was efficient but again calm and not intrusive. Orders were taken, drinks arrived and plates were cleared promptly.
The food
He quality of the food was very good, even though we came down later on the first night the food was fresh we particularly commented on the salad bar as nothing was wilting and it all tasted great. The selection was varied and there was obviously a Mexican theme evening on our first night.
The room
We just had a standard room, it was only for a couple of nights. It wasn’t large but we enjoyed a sea view and it was quiet. Just like the rest of the hotel it was immaculate.
Location
Just a few roads behind the beach and the main strip. This added to the calm feel. It was easy to walk down but you didn’t feel you were living in the middle of all the action. The area was noticibly peaceful. We had a hire car and we were easily able to park right outside the hotel.
This is a hotel that we will be returning to, it was the highlight of our holiday. We stayed in 5 different hotels this trip from 3* to 5* and this was our favourite.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 14 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, What a fantastic review. We are honored to be your "favorite" hotel and "highlight" of your holiday. There is really no better reward for us than reading comments like yours. We are very passionate about what we do and making your holiday an unforgettable one is our top priority. You will always have a "home away from home" in Mallorca, and we already look forward to welcoming you back at your earlier convenience. Kindest regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ROGER B wrote a review Jun 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom194 contributions109 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited 15 to 29th June. Arrived at almost midnight the guy on reception checked us in very efficiently and gave us all the information we needed. The bar was still open so we had a drink before going to bed.
Our room 536 was extremely comfortable plenty of hanging space also shelves and drawers along with coffee making facilities and a tv.
In the morning we went to breakfast Head Waiter Mane showed us to our table which you keep for the duration of your stay. The waiters/waitresses in the restaurant are a delight, nothing is to much trouble. The food selection at breakfast is great.
The quality of the food during breakfast and dinner is astounding, the chefs really are at the top of their game.
The pool area is lovely and peaceful just what we needed, there's a pool bar serving drinks and snacks. The 3 entertainment girls for daily activities are very pleasant and not pushy if you just want to relax.
Evening entertainment is excellent. The bar staff/waiters were the same as our previous visits although 2 have moved on and the newcomer Sebastian is a credit to the hotel. Paco, Oscar and Ricardo are great, the cocktails they provide are made to the highest standard, not only do they taste fantastic but each one looks fantastic.
We were very impressed once again by the high standards all the staff work too, from the guy I met at reception on my arrival through to Mane and his team in the restaurant the chefs and all the bar staff and the cleaning staff, the hotel and it's facilities are spotless.
We really enjoyed our two weeks at this hotel and cannot wait to return next year. Keep up the fantastic job you do Valentin Paguera and we'll see you soon all being well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Roger, First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting once again our hotel for your holidays in Mallorca and for the time you spent sharing such a detailed review of your stay. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service. We lay high value on our staff to be guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Please be assured that we will pass on your kind comments to all of the team, especially to Mane, Sebastian, Paco, Oscar, and Ricardo. Thank you also for your remarks on the quality and variety of our gastronomy, it is very satisfying for all of us to read your kind comments in that regard. We are also delighted that you wrote about our cleaning services so positively, as this is a vitally important factor for us. Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than to see our work reflected in the good comments of our guests. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a recommendation and for trusting us through the years. It will be an honor to welcome you again next year. Until then, best wishes, Denis Raya and all the Valentin Paguera team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sven R wrote a review Oct 2022
Loipersdorf, Austria4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice Hotel and mostly nice staff!

But not the leading people! The Boss of the Hotel was unfriendly and the second boss(he claimed himself this position,-I doubt it) are unfriendly and in my opinion they have no idea how to treat guests in a good hotel.

One Staat member told me on the phone, that there is a good chance to get some discount when we arrive. We should just talk when we have arrived.
When we did so, the boss just said NO. And gave us the feeling, that we were asking stupid questions. Unfriendly! He said , we have to talk to this little staff member. Same with the second boss…no apologize that a little discount was sort of promised before.

Also they just let the air conditioning on, when no one is in the room… It only runs at daytime (when people are out on the beach and not using it) from 10 am to 12 pm.
So at night time, when you really needing it, they just turn it off and it is damn hot! Sure, you can open the windows and let Moskitos 🦟 in…
WE PAID FOR AIRCONDITIONING. We would have chosen another hotel if they would write this stupid circumstance on there webpage, that the air on is only works, when you not need it.
We asked 3 times to let the air condition run at nighttime. They wouldn’t and the nicht Portier was so unfriendly!!!

Food was good! Staff in the Restaurant was ok!

Rooms (junior suite) was nice, modern and clean!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for finding the time to leave us a review based on your stay with us. We value all our guests' feedback, positive and negative alike, and assure you that we look into every point raised in the hope of achieving total guest satisfaction. We appreciate your input. We appreciate you mentioning how satisfied you were with certain aspects of our hotel during your stays, such as our hard-working restaurant staff and our varied and tasty cuisine. Many of our guests mention how our talented chefs surpass all expectations with their quality buffet, and we hope you enjoyed their special themed cuisine evenings as well as their homemade pizzas. We strive daily to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations in all areas, however unfortunately some things are not within our control. We are so sorry you were misinformed regarding our discount offer and we understand how this has had such a negative impact on your holidays on the island. We apologize if that was not explained clearly enough at the time. The air conditioning is usually on 24/7 - however, in this rainy season, the timetable is adapted to the weather conditions: the night temperatures being between 19°-21ºC, the air conditioning is on from 10 am to 6 pm. As this system is centralised, we understand we can not always please everyone. However, following your complaint (the only one we received regarding this matter), the air conditioning hours were extended from 10:00 to 00:00, and you seemed to have been satisfied. We apologize once again if that was not the case. We hope we have the chance in the future to welcome you again, as we would love to be able to regain your full trust in our levels of hospitality and guest service. Sincerely yours, Customer Care
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ROGER B asked a question 4 Jun
Cardiff, United Kingdom194 contributions109 helpful votes
Hi, Is the entertainment held outside in the evenings. Thanks
Answer from elaine s
Warrington, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
No it was in the bar area when we were there hope this help’s
Andrew H asked a question May 2024
Ayr, United Kingdom
Is the gym up and running yet?
Answer from Zoe Stephens
Llanelli, United Kingdom90 contributions10 helpful votes
Yes 👍
Denise C asked a question May 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom39 contributions1 helpful vote
I alway pack a small iron. Can you request an ironing board from reception?
ROGER B asked a question May 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom194 contributions109 helpful votes
When are the renovations likely to be completed or is this year a write off and wait till next year?
672guest wrote a tip 11 Jun
Merseyside, United Kingdom9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't ever base a holiday on an Artist's Impression, especially from JET2"
Read full review
Georgiana F wrote a tip 10 Jun
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve your sunbeds early as they’re gone by 8am"
Read full review
Disgruntled wrote a tip 9 Jun
United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring sturdy trainers for local walks on hill trails and in woodland. Checkout Illetes restaurant in Camp de Mar. Beach parasols 20.50euro"
Read full review
jan H wrote a tip 7 Jun
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring tea and coffee as not provided. "
Read full review
jane c wrote a tip 6 Jun
8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like a room with a proper bathroom then this hotel isn’t for you. Don’t bring too many clothes there is nowhere to put them. Eat out"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Peguera area.
PRICE RANGE
£125 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
valentin paguera hotel and aptos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPeguera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VALENTIN SOMNI HOTEL & SUITES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Playa Palmira (0.3 miles), Wander Jürgen Mallorca (0.3 miles), and Nightlife Paguera (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cubita, Restaurante La Campana, and Restaurante Chicos Del Mar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre de Paraires Palma de Maiorca (9.2 miles) and Biggest Pine Tree (5.1 miles).
Is Valentin Somni Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Peguera HotelsPeguera Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Peguera
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire