We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We came here for a short break and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was superb and the staff friendly and helpful. Nice ambience round the pool in the evenings. In a good location and within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Katybenz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week here during our golf holidays. Location of hotel is great not far from golf courses and Palma itself. Room was nice, modern and wifi worked perfectly everywhere. Staff is very friendly and food excellent. Will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Urs S
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Urs S., thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy, that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a lovely relaxed vacation week golfing on Mallorca. Service at front desk was very friendly and competent, room clean and spacious with a lovely terrace. The African theme may not be to everyones taste, but it is not overdone. Outdoor pool was still warm and available for refreshing early morning swim. Only regret was the quality of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sammywine
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sammywine, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you had a great stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I took my husband for the day of relaxation at the hotel. We live on the Island so there was no need to book a room, but you can use the facilities for an entrance charge or book a treatment from the Spa. We went for treatments. So this review is about our Massage Therapist called Marylin. Throughout the years... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Amanda H., thank you very much for your review. Marylin was really happy to read your review. And she says thanks for your warm words. She hope to see you back soon. Nice regards, Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I'd go back. We didn't spend much time actually in the room so as an overall it was a really really good experience. Should we have paid for an upgraded room to start with? Are all the rooms the same? I don't know. All I can say is that for the money there are better hotel rooms with slightly poorer... More 

Helpful?
Thank lothywill
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Lothywill, thank you very much, that you took the time to write this nice review. We hope to welcome you back soon, and we can give you an other room. With kind regards, Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Booked a week here and paid in advance. Left after 5 days. If you are a family with children you will love it here. If you are a childless couple here you will not! We are childless in our late 40's and wanted some relaxation but did not find that here at the Lindner Golf & Wellness hotel. Pool has... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra S
jceagle7, General Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking your time to write down your experiences with us. We are sad to read, that you could not relax like you expected. In fact we recommend you to come back again outside of the school holidays if you are looking for a romantic escape. I hope we can show you in this occasion that... More 

stamford lincs
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I've been going to majorca for 30 years and decided to try this hotel out as it seemed child friendly, when I arrived my granddaughter who is 2 was asleep we were taken to our room which was a classic room on 2nd floor room 334! It's smelled old and looked worn, I rang to complain as I had requested... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank phoebewillett
jceagle7, General Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Willet, thank you very much for your Feedback and detailing your pros and cons. Actually our Comfort Class Double rooms facing the pool are our best sold category. But as it did not meet your expectations for a possible next stay a different category would be the best to try for you. Because of your question for the... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Excellent in every way - first class accommodation (we had African Junior Suite), fabulous choice of high quality food at breakfast, and very well mannered, polite and helpful staff. Beautiful and clean throughout. Would definitely return and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jane P., thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sunny regards of Mallorca Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I have just returned from this hotel for the 3 rd time I Carnt fault the hotel excellent all round ideal for all types of people breakfasts amazing staff excellent Carnt wait to go back if yo want good all round luxury you have it here also great views of golf course

Helpful?
Thank Glynis57
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Glynis57, thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you had a gread time in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. With sunny regards, Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manger More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, we were staying nearby but came in for the Sunday Lunch and music, it is well worth it, service , food and really pleasant music. We also visited the spa and it's one of the nicest ones I've been to, Marilyn at the spa was wonderful and I would highly recommend her. The grounds of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Jacqueline G, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon back in our hotel. Sunny regards Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Classic Class Room (50)
Viewed
First Class Room (53)
Viewed
Mallorca Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Royal African Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portals Nous
0.9 mi away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Portals Nous
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
0.7 mi away
Bendinat Hotel
Bendinat Hotel
#5 of 7 in Portals Nous
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 179 in Calvia
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on the royal golf course of Bendinat, only a few minutes drive from Palma, close to the luxury marina Puerto Portals, the original Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort Portals Nous indulges almost every holiday wish! Alone the exotic African design let's you forget the drabness of everyday life, inspiring you to relax and dream. This haven is a wonderful golf hotel, an exclusive wellness resort, a romantic island hideaway, and a fun family place all in one! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort

Address: Calle Arquitecte F. Casas 18, 07181 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Portals Nous
Price Range: £83 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Golf & Wellness Hotel Portals Nous
Lindner Golf And Wellness Resort
Lindner Hotel Wellness
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort Portals Nous, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor rooms have direct access to the garden/pool area”
 of 5 bubbles Sammywine, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“African suites amazing or if your family is large they do rooms with adjoins doors they also have a nursery for children which is well run”
 of 5 bubbles Glynis57, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view as hotel is near the road into palma City.”
 of 5 bubbles 718Lindal718, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Pool views are the best in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles RonB363, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are dark inside, rooms at the back are south facing so get the sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles DOWITI, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay