We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avda. Tucán s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca Spain
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (5539)
Pool & Beach (1049)
Dining (235)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 24 all-inclusives in Majorca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Club Mac is an all inclusive complex located in Puerto Alcudia, Mallorca. The resort specialises in families and at their disposal there are 100.000 square meters with a wide offer for all tastes. Two natural lakes, one of them with kayaks, water bikes and pedalos, spacious gardens, nine swimming pools, including a splash pool for small children and a river pool, Children Village for children between 4 and 12 years old, two entertainment areas: a spectacular stage with professional shows and another area with live music or entertainment every night, two indoor bars, five outdoor bars, three restaurants, burger kiosk , tennis court, sand multi sports court, mini golf, running track, archery, small train around the complex for the younger ones, souvenir shop, etc.The complex has three buildings in which you will be able to find rooms to suit your requirements. Marte, Jupiter o Saturno, all of them with the same quality and good service and sharing all facilities between them.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Lazy river
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Body wrap
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
8997Reviews1494Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,454
  • 2,474
  • 1,421
  • 694
  • 954
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lisa C wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Wr went to club mac in September, family of 5, had an amazing time. My son is 15 and he loved the activities around the pool. Our favourite pool was Jupiter. The waterpark being over the road was fab too. Food was good, different themes on every night, plenty to choose from all day. They even opened up restaurant at end of the night Incase you were hungry before bed. Would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Heidi T wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Will defiantly not go again , just to list a few things wrong * bones in lamb curry food was dismal * doors banging and smashing at 2/3/am people arguing * beds were shocking u moved in bed and the bed literally move and squeaked really uncomfortable *Over crowded the whole hotel Was well over crowded * constantly being pushed into buying things by lucky men bombarding you outside the front of the hotel. * all inclusive and you have to take your cup back everytime you would like drink money maker if you don’t you have to buy another card @ £1 a go never been in a hotel like it 😂 Biggest pile of rubbish I have ever stayed in. Rough as anything. Spent a lot of time away from the hotel And eating drinking in other establishments.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ricky wrote a review Nov 2023
Greystones, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Food was terrible. I ate off the kids buffet to be able to stomach anything. Mash and sausages mostly. Chicken which was burnt on the outside and raw inside. Ridiculously under cooked rice etc. food sitting under the laps for ages became cold. That sort of stuff is basic and shouldn’t happen. You are given a little stand to show that you are at a table when going to get food at the buffets and the one dinner and again at breakfast next morning it was the staff who took it off the table and reset the table - so I came back to table with food and there was another family sitting there. Also, I had to stop them doing it to multiple tables around me. Was there for 3 nights and we went down the town for dinner 2 of the nights. Room was clean and can’t be faulted. Lots of parents drunk during the day not looking after kids around the pool. The odd argument between them as they just had too much booze. Pool was not clean either. As soon as your in you want to get out as you can see and smell the dirt. At night time you could hear the arguments from people in the corridors. Thankfully kid was asleep. The only good thing really here is the water park next door - but - a little rain on Sunday morning and they closed the whole park for the day which is very frustrating. Are they worried people will get wet??? You are much better off going elsewhere as the prices weren’t the best, you will get much better for value elsewhere. I just hoped that the all inclusive would balance out. But clearly not. I stayed in a place a few years before a few miles away, and that was 5 times better. Contemplated moving there after night 1 but it was booked out. All in all - go elsewhere - unless you don’t want to eat anything and want to watch families argue by the pool!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lorna M wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
This complex is a family oriented complex and couldn't recommend it enough for children. The staff are very friendly and patient , hence we have been 8 times . There are plenty of pools , so always plenty beds to be had. Rooms immaculately cleaned . My daughter and son caught a bug on the plane and the staff couldn't have been any better, even deep cleaned her room. You can eat all day and even late night supper to 12am. The new eco system with a deposit on drinking glasses was great, not only helping the planet, but keeping the resort clean and tidy. Entertainment was great and staff work very hard.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Quest38269145859 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Lovely atmosphere. Good food. Kids loved it. The staff were very friendly. Room was kept clean. Nice walk to beach and into town. Safe area. The kids felt very safe and comfortable the whole time. Would recommend for families. The entertainment was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lorraine D wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Great resort for kids. They had numerous pools to choose from and the water park was an extra bonus to have on the doorstep. Lots of fun activities during the day and the evening entertainment was good. Very handy to have the bus to the port and the beach. Food was good we always managed to find something - the queues at times were difficult. Burger bar was great for during the day by the pool. Kids loved the independence of getting their own drinks and ice-creams at the kids bars. We kept to ourselves and kids made a few friends which was nice. Will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Emma M wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Terrible food and was cold. My 11year old lived on bread rolls. Me and my partner struggled with the food also. My baby girl caught hand foot and mouth disease. There was a used dirty tampon on the top shelf where you would put out your clothes. So bad we left after 3 days and paid £1000 to get home as my baby was ill. Other kids had it also. Doors banging and drunk parents arguing at 4am in the corridor. My kids were scared and wouldn't settle. Terrible experience and I won't ever be back. Not what it's made out to be.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't waste your money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Department, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Emma, We are truly sorry that our hotel and restaurant services did not live up to your expectations. We are always happy to listen to constructive feedback as we do make changes by doing so. We know that as a three star all-inclusive complex, we compare more than favourably with other complexes within our category, however if this is not your opinion then we apologise. All of our rooms are cleaned to spec and checked by the housekeeper before our guests arrival, so what you mention above makes no sense. We are sorry that your baby became ill. We understand that this is stressful when abroad and why you chose to cut short your visit, although you did not inform us of anything whilst in resort. HFM is a common, mild viral illness, that your little one could have contracted in many places. When parents inform us that their child is ill we increase our levels of disinfection, both in their room and in all public areas to combat transmission to others. On behalf of all our team, we wish you and your family all the very best. Kind regards, Lisa Calpin, Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carole R wrote a review Nov 2023
Porthtowan, United Kingdom2 contributions
I went here with my son and grandson aged 9. The rooms were OK for 3 of us and cleaned every day. Food was OK but got a bit repetitive towards end of our weeks holiday. Entertainment wS good overall, my grandson enjoyed Halloween activities. The only dampner there was my grandson came home with hand foot and mouth, another child who stayed at resort also contracted it, although we were on same flight it may not be hotels fault
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Department, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Carol, We are pleased that you and your grandson overall enjoyed your end of season stay and that your little one enjoyed our halloween activities We are sorry to hear that your grandson contracted HFM. This is a mild viral infection common in young children, Here at the hotel we ask guests to inform us if their children are suffering from it as when we are informed we highly increase our levels of disinfection in all of our public areas ( and the necessary rooms) to combat transmision. . On behalf of all of our Club Mac team we wish you and your family all the very best. Kind regards, Lisa Calpin, Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amiecur wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The Hotel was very clean and the staff were all very friendly and attentive. The holiday was booked through a travel agent and came with a high recommendation. On arrival, we realised that this size hotel was not for us (too big). We found it too busy, noticed lots of drunk people around the pool during the day, parents not watching their children and meal times very hectic. Again, this type of holiday may be perfect for other families, however, not for us. We made the most of it and had some lovely days at the beach and in the old town. As it was the end of the season, the last 3 days were quieter at the hotel, which we preferred.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Department, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Amie, Thank you for booking your autumn break with us and for taking the time to post a review. It is true that our complex is very big and if you were looking for something small and cosy then understandably it would not have been to your liking. We are sorry to hear this although we are pleased that you enjoyed the beach and the beautiful old town of Alcudia as it is a place steeped in history and fabulous to visit. On behalf of all the Club Mac team we wish you and your family all the very best. Kind regards, Lisa Calpin, Guest Satisfaction Dept. Club Mac, Alcudia,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jocelyn M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I first visited this hotel in 2006 when my girls were young and absolutely loved it so decided to bring my son who is 13 and my grandson 6. I will start with the positives. The hotel itself is lovely it is clean the staff are nice and they work so hard especially the cleaners as they have their work cut out round the clock. The rooms are nice they were clean, balconies were a little small but that's not a problem to me personally. The free bus was a good addition and the driver was lovely. Now for the negatives which gives me no pleasure in writing as we had such fab time on our previous visit. The food wasn't brilliant it was Luke warm at best and on a few occasions i was served raw chicken we ate out quite often because what was on offer was just not for us. Yes I am a picky eater but I know it's not just a me problem when my husband finds it hard to find something. The other guests manners in the restaurant are questionable I stood in front of a gentleman who used the butter knife to put butter onto his plate and then proceeded to lick the knife before putting it back I informed the staff but was told it wasn't a problem. Children scooping icecream out of the tub with their bare hands licking food and putting it back, there really is no need for it people should be supervising their children which brings me to the next negative for me. I know it's not really the fault of the hotel where other guests behaviour is concerned but I think this could ultimately impact this hotel. While I was there children as young as 10 were getting drunk and having to be escorted back to their rooms by security, there were domestic arguments random fights raised voices and the swearing for a child orientated hotel was another level. Children were left to run wild while the parents were getting drunk and I don't know who's language was worse the kids or the parents. 4 nights out of the 7 we were there we either had security in the hallways or police. I don't come on holiday to just relax I come on holiday for family time hence why I chose to stay at this hotel what I didn't expect was to feel like I was on holiday on the chatsworth estate. Ultimately this hotel and resort could be amazing if the food were a little better and the other guests were well behaved. I don't expect a 5 star for a 3 star hotel I expect a 3 star for the price of a 3 star and unfortunately I didn't get that. I really hope that the hotel can sort the problem with the guests as I think this is the problem that is going to stop people from returning because not everyone wants that behaviour around their children. I think the food would be a easy fix. This could be a fab hotel and resort if it didn't attract the troublesome guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Satisfaction Department, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jocelyn, Thank you for your return visit and for posting about your holiday. We are pleased that you found our staff to be hard working and hospitable and our hotel and grounds spotless. I am saddened that you did not enjoy our restaurant services. We put a huge amount of effort and thought into what we offer on our menus and we are always open to suggestions as we tailor our menus by listening closely to our guests feedback. Most people congratulate us but if this is not your opinión then we are truly sorry. I think that it is fair to say that the large majority of our guests and lovely people, that come to have a family holiday. However there are sometime a few people that drink too much and misbehave. If guests break their booking conditions, by displaying anti-social behaviour, it is immediately addressed. This is a family hotel and we do not want troublesome guests staying here. If you were upset by other guests then I sincerely apologise, it is not an issue that we take lightly. Guests that forget that they are visitors in a foreign country and consequently cause trouble and disturb others are dealt with promptly, they are evicted and black-listed. We would love for you to return for another visit in the future. On behalf of all the Club Mac team we wish all the very best. Kind regards, LIsa Calpin, Guest Satisfaction Dept. Club Mac, Alcudia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club mac alcudia hotel port d`alcudia, mac alcudia hotel, hotel mac alcudia
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaAlcudiaPort d'Alcudia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1024
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB MAC - Updated 2023 Reviews (Port d'Alcudia, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Mac
Which popular attractions are close to Club Mac?
Nearby attractions include Prince Of Wales (0.6 miles), Enjoy Club (0.4 miles), and Mucky OMarras Irish Pub (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Mac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Mac?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Club Mac?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Mac?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Mac?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maharaj, Indian Fusion, and Rancho Chico.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Mac?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Club Mac have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Club Mac offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Club Mac have airport transportation?
Yes, Club Mac offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Mac?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Mac?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.