Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sunwing Alcudia Beach

Calle Minerva no 15, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca Spain
Traveller (300)
Utsikt fra balkongen
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (72)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#34 of 47 hotels in Port d'Alcudia
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sunwing Alcudia Beach has a perfect location directly on a white, sandy beach and with all the facilities and activities required to ensure an enjoyable holiday for the entire family. The hotel consists of eight apartment buildings, all of which are situated close to the beach and within comfortable reach of the restaurants and shops in Puerto de Alcudia. Sunwing Alcudia Beach has two buffet restaurants and one a la carte restaurant with a wide choice of dishes to suit all tastes, and several times a week our animation team arranges mini disco for our youngest guests and put on enjoyable family-friendly shows. During summer season you can only book our hotel throug the Scandinavian touroperators Ving, Spies & Tjäreborg. At winter season (November-April) you can book the hotel directly. The hotel was renovated in 2018/19.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Finnish, Norwegian and 1 more

Location

Calle Minerva no 15, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Palma Mallorca Airport
28.5 mi
See all flights
485Reviews19Q+A29Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 179
  • 109
  • 41
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anna S. wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect position and amazing view, the room was nice and clean. But we didn’t appreciate the food (and drinks) so we chose to eat elsewhere many times even though it was included. Most of the staff was friendly
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from My Olsen, Marketing at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Hi Anna, thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry to hear that the food didn't fulfill your expectations. We hope to be able to welcome you back again. Best regards from Sunwing Alcudia Beach, My Olsen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MCR Meath wrote a review Aug 2022
Carvoeiro, Portugal17 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Family holiday, clean, fabulous location on the beach, staff helpful, they organised a gluten free cake for my mother in laws birthday and a special thank you also to Gosia at the Princessa reception, who was very helpful on our last day as we needed to post something and post office was closed.
We ate at Paco’s Grill - great selection and lots of gluten free options available. Paco is a gem!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Rahkila, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Hi, thank you very much for your kind review, we are so happy to hear that you had a nice holiday with us! We will tell your special thanks to Gosia and Paco. We are more than happy to welcome you back to Sunwing Alcudia Beach in the future as well!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terrell_msp wrote a review Feb 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota260 contributions120 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The main building of the hotel has been totally renovated since I stayed 2 years ago. There are multiple buildings, they aren't all the same. My room had a very modern decor, balcony and separate sleeping room. The kitchen, although I didn't use it, was well equipped. My only room related complaint is that there are no English language stations on the television.

Unlike the rest of the staff, I thought the dining staff was relatively unfriendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: One side of the main building overlooks the beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from My Olsen, Marketing at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hi Terrell, thank you so much for taking your time to write this kind review, and for letting us know were we could improve which is very important to us. We do have English language stations on the television, it could be that it neede to be synthesized, did you inform our Help Desk? As they would have been able to help you. Sorry to hear about your experience in our restaurant, we will inform our restaurant manager to take immediately action. Once again thank you very much for you help, we do hope we will be able to welcome you back with us again very soon. All the best from a sunny Mallorca, Sunwing Alcudia Beach, My Olsen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lika B wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a disaster. plates, cutlery and tables are unhygienic. This is not a hotel but a factory with guests. The hotel is undersized where all the pools are packed with guests. there are no free dining tables at breakfast. the staff encourages people to go to Princess after complaining, which you shouldn't have to do. on the weekend there is hardly any ice cream in the freezers thought you paid for all inclusive. You don't get water refilled in the fridge inside the room, which you also have to complain about to get the matter fixed. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. my belief is that reviews on ving.se are paid. outside your bathroom window you found the compressors for your AC and in this case there are 4 which are for a total of two hotel rooms, unpleasant noise and heat that these generate when you open the window. worn mini golf course with associated equipment. You do not get towels every day for the beach/pool and the hotel rooms are not cleaned every day. I have so much more but can't put any more energy into this mess
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Rahkila, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Hello, first of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are deeply sorry for your bad experience in our hotel, and we would like you to know that all your feedback is important to us to be able to improve the issues in the future where we have failed. We can see that in this case there was many. We would just like to let you know that we don´t pay to anyone for writing a good review, and all the reviews in ving.se are genuine. It´s correct that in some hotel room types the cleaning is included 5 times a week, so there is two non-cleaning days (stated at Ving web page). We are also trying to reduce our negative impact to the environment, and therefore trying not to change beach towels on these non-cleaning days (Sunday and Wednesday). We apologize if this was inconvenient for you. Thanks again for your time and comments, we wish you a nice autumn from the team Sunwing Alcudia Beach.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mim G. wrote a review Oct 2022
Oslo, Norway7 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Never going back. This is a vacation "factory" with to many people in a small place. Cigaraette buns, champagne corks, old paint and more on our terrace.

Vi asked to change room only ten minutes after our arrival because it was not clean, ants everywhere and just not met our expectations. Nobody was interested in helping us, and after complaining about the litter in the back yard/terrace twice without anyone cleaning it up we ended up cleaning it up ourselves... This place is not worth the money and the dining area and pool area is much smaller than it looks in the pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Rahkila, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 2 Apr 2023
Hello, first of all thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review. All the comments are helpful to us, and we appreciate all the feedback and pass it forwards. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your holidays and apologize for the lack of service and the quality of cleanliness. Best wishes from the team Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas Gu wrote a review Aug 2023
Umeå, Sweden9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, if you can afford the “better” rooms.

We’ve been twice in this hotel. First time, 2017, we stayed at princesa, room with balcony. The view was partial sea view but was quite disappointing. That time we were quite disappointed. The current vacation last year we stayed at nuevas palmeras, with full sea view. This room was astonishing and really good. However, the huge noise in the restaurant dragged the overall experience down. On the other hand, after atleast 20 all inclusive trips, we’ve learned that you can’t avoid the noise in restaurants.

The hotel is situated approximately 10-15 minutes walk from the local town and the beach walk is absolutely amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicia Dahlberg, Gästservice/reception at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Hello, thank you for your 4-bubbles for taking time to write us a review and pointing out the things where we can do better. We are going to work to improve these issues, and we are sorry that we did not completely fulfill your expectations during your holiday. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations of the sea view. Unfortunately, not all rooms have the same view. The next time you visit us, you can book our rooms at Nuevas Palmeras. We wish you a nice autumn from the team Sunwing Alcudia Beach! :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kim o wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderfull hotel ( Princes Royal lounge suite) perfect next to the Beach . Close to the port and near the historic town of Alcudia. Nice staff - bit stressed sometime, but al in all fine.
Would I come again ? not in a million years !!! Some genius in marketing Think Music by the pool and Beach restaurant is a good idea. But Its the worst new age stress Les muzak ever heard-same unbareble stupid tunes again and again and again. the staff were going crazy as well but Said it was an idea from Sweden. And they could not turn of.

Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from My Olsen, Marketing at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Hi, thank you very much to be so kind to write your review, we are really pleased to know you like our Royal Lounge Suite in Princesa. On the other side we are sorry to hear that you were bothered by our music at the pool area, it is very difficult to find music that everyone likes, and when we didn´t have music, our guests asked us to put music. However we will of cause pass your comments to our responsible for the music. We hope you will come back to us for another holiday, once again thank you very much and have a great summer. All the best from Team Sunwing Alcudia Beach, My Olsen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mathilda L wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel seems to be the perfect spot for families with kids but it's quite a lot of downsides compared how it's being presented. First off, there wasn't enough sun beds for everyone- when I asked a member of staff I got a shrug in reply. If you pay these prices, you assume at least you'll get a sunbed each day. Our friends air condition stopped working last night of the stay which was very bad considering 30+ degrees. Also, we checked out in reception getting a "thank you" reply from the receptionist, to then get asked to get off the bus to pay the Mallorcan taxes, which the receptionist should have told us about once we checked out rather than let us get singled out on the bus. Also, a transfer bus to the airport broke down and so they had to rush more people in to our bus, making it everything but corona safe!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from My Olsen, Marketing at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Hi Mathilda, thank you for taking your time to write this review, we are sorry that we couldn't fulfill your expectations. It will never be possible to have a sunbed to each and every guest, but this year we have even fewer than normal due to Covid Restrictions, so sorry for any inconvenience, luckily we have a lovely beach just outside our hotel. Normally our HelpDesk do check the room charge before doing the check-out, so I can't tell you, why it didn't happen in your case, of cause it is better to do this in HelpDesk and not to be asked about leaving the buss. Departure time can be a busy time, and mistakes can be done, sorry for this. We will use your helpful comments for further discussion and to improve, thank you once again. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back with us again, have a great summer. All the best from Team Sunwing Alcudia Beach, My Olsen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
noormusa wrote a review Aug 2022
19 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello
We have All Inclusive, family, 2 adults and two kids, 4 and 5 yrs old. Booked 2 weeks.

I would like to share the following:

Very high noise level in the resturant, maybe 100 dB, so many people and crowdy, and few tables and chairs free to take. If you find a free one then it is dirty!!

The hotel is over-diomensioned, many hotel rooms and few pools, few sun chairs, few seats.

No cleaning 2 days a week, no pool towels 2 days a week, no water bottles 2 days a week, and if we forgot to save our towels for the next days then we need to spend the day in the beach with NO towels with 2 kids.!!

The bathroom in our appartment Piramides is Sauna! Hot there like a hell. The reason is 4 air condition units are mounted behind the window and the window is automatically open. So if you need sauna then go to your bathroom.

The staff are lovely and helpful! So nice people, the best staff we seen.
We have been in many Sunwing hotels over the world and this one is not the best compared to the others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Läs min recension
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Rahkila, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 4 Sept 2022
Hello, thank you for taking time to write us a review and pointing out the things where we have failed. We are going to work to improve these issues, and we are sorry that we did not completely fulfill your expectations during your holiday. Thank you for your kind comment about our staff, we will do our best in the future as well! We wish you a nice autumn from the team Sunwing Alcudia Beach!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas A wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort I a great place to go, if you bring kids younger than 10 years and want small sized pools with a great overview. It’s often difficult to get a sunbed, but the beach is close to the hotel.

The restaurant is nice. Many people and sometimes a challenge to walk with a plate through the restaurant, without getting into trouble with kids

The bars are great and I can recommend both people that stay at the hotel and guests from the beach to visit the bar and buy a great drink made by the great bartender Xisco. Great service, drinks and always making one smile and laugh.

The restaurant PACO’s grill and kitchen is definitely also a place to go!. If you are lucky to get served by Paco, you willleave the place with a smile and get great service!. It’s also a goto place from the outside.

Rooms are fine and clean!.

Service in the reception is good and with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be prepared with a lot of paitience of running and screaming kids jumping in the pools. Running...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicia Dahlberg, Gästservice/reception at Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Responded 5 Jul 2023
Hi Thomas, thank you so much for your 4 bubble review! We are very pleased to know that you had great holidays with us. I will pass on your kind words to both Xisco and Paco. Hopefully meet you again, best wishes from the team Sunwing Alcudia beach!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natasa P asked a question Dec 2023
Saetre, Norway1 contribution
Are the pools heated in march?
Answer from Felicia D
Hello! Princesa pools are heated from January to mid-June this year. The pools are heated with solar cells and the pool temperature can therefore vary depending on the weather. Normally stays around 23-25 degrees.
Answer from Anna
Majorca, Spain1 contribution
Hi, yes we have, in hotel Princesa. You dont have to book anything, you can just go there. The price is 4e for washing (including the soap) and 3e for drying. The machines works with 1e coins. If you dont have we can give chage in reception.
Port d'Alcudia, Spain1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi Shankey, you can park on the streets around the hotel and it is free of charge, welcome to Sunwing Alcudia Beach.
Helen L asked a question Jul 2016
Southampton, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
Do you have accomodation for a family of five for two weeks from next week fri 29 July 16 & if so how much
Port d'Alcudia, Spain1 contribution1 helpful vote
sorry that we haven´t answered, but all reservation during summer is reservated for SPIES, VING & Tjæreborg, it is not possible to book directly till November.
Ujjwal D wrote a tip Aug 2023
Oslo, Norway36 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book breakfast buffet, walking distance to alcudia port which has loads of options for lunch and dinner."
Read full review
Thomas A wrote a tip Jun 2023
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared with a lot of paitience of running and screaming kids jumping in the pools. Running around eating ice cream. No rules"
Read full review
noormusa wrote a tip Aug 2022
19 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Läs min recension"
Read full review
Daniel S wrote a tip Jul 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark45 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Renting a small convertible and taking the mountain route is a must! "
Read full review
Terrell_msp wrote a tip Feb 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota260 contributions120 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"One side of the main building overlooks the beach"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port d'Alcudia area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunwing hotel port d`alcudia
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaAlcudiaPort d'Alcudia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
476
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNWING ALCUDIA BEACH - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunwing Alcudia Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
Nearby attractions include Enjoy Club (0.3 miles), Playa de Alcudia (0.1 miles), and Banana Club (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rancho Chico, The Foxes Arms, and TOBOGAN Food & Cocktails - Waterslide.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sunwing Alcudia Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Sunwing Alcudia Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunwing Alcudia Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (1.3 miles).
All Port d'Alcudia HotelsPort d'Alcudia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire