We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hipotels Mediterraneo

TripAdvisorUS$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$167*
US$159*
Great Deal
US$167*
US$163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Hipotels Mediterraneo
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are now in our sixth day of a two weeks holiday at the hotel Mediteraneo in Sa Coma. Having just completed the hotel questionnaire over breakfast. We both found it very difficult to fault anything at all. The room on the 4th floor with sea view is fantastic. The reception, food, and entertainment, including day time pool activities are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We only stayed one night, but weren't happy with it at all. Reading the reviews we had a feeling it would be a great hotel, but unfortunately it did not meet our expectations. The outside of the hotel looks nice but the corridors and rooms were very outdated and not 4 stars. Most guests are German so everyone kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kertu H
Guillem F, Geschäftsführer at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Kertu H First of all we thank your for your visit and your review. We feel sorry that we did not meet our expectations. As you only stayed one night we had no possibility to get things better, like to check the AC control, to put you an other matrass, change blankets, to let you choose between king size...

chrissy51
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 night stay, and another fantastic break. This hotel just gets better every time. New outside area is beautiful, new seating, outdoor stage area and snack bar. Food quality and choice consistently top notch. Sat in various places in restaurant, staff once again attentive and speedy, all friendly and professional, special mention to Angel, Pilar, Helen, Aaron, Barbara, Marie, Elizabeth,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chrissy51
Guillem F, Geschäftsführer at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear chrissy51 First we want to say thank you for coming so many times to visit our hotel, it is always a great pleasure to welcoming you, even if it is only for a short break. Your words will be forwarded to our staff, who will be thrilled to read them. Thank you for the comment about the TV cannels,...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit to this hotel and could not fault it. Super facilities for travellers with mobility issues. We were travelling with elderly mother who uses walking aid and we had a table in the restaurant near the buffet reserved for our use the whole holiday. Staff were very helpful and good English spoken. We had rooms directly above the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrst20162016
Guillem F, Director General at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear mrst20162016 it is a pleasure to read that you visited our hotel together with your mother and could enjoy the facilities which we offer to persons with mobility issues. Thank your for recommending our hotel and we would be glad to welcoming you soon again. kind regards Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just reiterating what most other people have said: This is a VERY good hotel indeed. Smart, clean modern looking hotel. Quick and easy check-in and check-out. Really nice facilities if you end up having to stay at the hotel after the usual check-out towel: Luggage storage, excellent showers and fresh towels provided. The food is exceptional, both in terms of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DaveJHouston
Guillem F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear DaveJHouston what a lovely review, all the staff is thrilled to read your wonderful lines - thank you. For us the most important thing is the satisfaction of our clients and it is the most beautiful feeling to know that we did well. Thank you for you recommendation as a "VERY good hotel indeed" and we would love to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall this has been the best experience I have had staying in Spain. The hotel is spot on as far as service, cleanliness and food goes! I visited here my wife to be at the start of the season from 30th April to the 5th May 2017 and I think we will certainly both be returning to this hotel soon!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kieran H
Guillem F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear guest Kieran H We are so pleased to have been able to welcome you to our Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo and are delighted that you loved your stay as the best experience you have had staying in Spain. We will share your review with our staff, specially to the staff of the hotels spa. Also we would like to mention...

Iserlohn, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are big, rooms with seaview open directly onto the sea - a great way to wake up. The pool is very big, perfect for an afternoon swim. The breakfast buffet is perfect - there's nothing you would miss.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karolisa
Guillem F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Karolisa we are thrilled to read your lines, thank you for sharing your experience here in Tripadvisor. Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you soon again best wishes Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo

Thirsk
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V1314PXwendyr
Guillem F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We celebrate our wedding anniversary in this hotel and we absolutely loved it ❤️ The hotel staff is very friendly and the Hotel is very clean. The breakfast and dinner buffet is out of this world 👍🏻❤️

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irene H
Guillem F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Irene Thank you for your feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your special stay. We hope to see you back again in a not to far future for an other celebration. Thank you and Best wishes Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We have been here since April 6th for our intended 10 days to include my birthday again here at The Mediterrineo Hotel We have stayed here numerous times and it is a great time to be here quiet and very warm climate. Not everything is open but then that suits us as it has a very chilled ambience this time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard1053
Guillem F, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Richard we have been so lucky to had you once again as our guests specially that we could celebrate your birthday with you. As it is always special we like to share these special days with you. Thank you for your kind words here in Tripadvisor about the excellent food, excellent hotel and your loyalty to our hotel. Can...

976 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (752)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Premium (16)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Select Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.7 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
338 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo enjoys a paradisiacal setting on the seashore surrounded by more than 1.5 hectares of landscaped gardens. Experience a relaxing holiday in the beautiful natural setting of Punta de n'Amer with views from the terraces over the Mediterranean Sea. Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo has a ISO 14001 international certification, meaning it is committed to caring for the environment, efficiently making use of resources and energy, controlling and substituting products for those that are more environmentally friendly, and recycling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hipotels Mediterraneo

Address: Avenida Ses Savines s/n, 07680 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Price Range: £86 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hipotels Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Mediterraneo Sa Coma
Hotel Blau Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo Sa Coma, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hipotels Mediterraneo staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Hipotels Mediterraneo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pretty much ALL of the rooms have a sea view”
DaveJHouston, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“seaview is perfect”
Karolisa, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have mini bars but ours hadn't been stocked so was able to stock with our own drinks. May be worth asking on check in if you prefer this option ”
V1314PXwendyr, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view is a must!”
manpohuj, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms with sea view.”
dino1322, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$159* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$167
Booking.comUS$163
Hotwire.comUS$162
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates