We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atria Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atria Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Eden, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I mad phone reservations a week before my arrival for three days. Within 3 days of my arrival and notified the hotel I would be staying only two days. The clerk said no problem. When I checked in I reminded the Clerk of my two day stay and was assured it was no problem. When I checked my credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nipper1023
Eden, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stayed in this motel and have been charged for a night I did not stay there! Check your credit card! When I called within days I was told it would be corrected. It wasn't. When I called back 4 days later I was put on hold and forgotten about. I called back 5 times with no answer at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthStar T
Kingsport
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My title tells it all. Bare bones room without the aforementioned amenities which are expectations in 2016 hotels. The room had just been painted and I mean just been painted. I expected the walls to be wet to the touch. I can't say much about the colors chosen, likely a bad mix on clearance from Home Depot. This didn't help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Oaktown, Indiana
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend won tickets SUPER last minute to the Nascar race in Bristol,TN, from work. This hotel was a great find! Low prices and excellent customer service! It's easy to locate, only an hour away from Bristol. We stayed in a recently updated room, very nice! I submitted pictures because the current ones don't do it justice! The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelli G
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 April 2016

While visiting my family in Norton we stayed at Atria Inn. The hotel is being renovated. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hot breakfast with waffles, gravy and biscuit, eggs, cereal. We look forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fissle43
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 April 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We got one of the new rooms they had recently redone, which was very nice! Hot breakfast in the morning. They have a restaurant in the hotel too. We really enjoyed our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keyur P
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Property is being renovated completely inside, Hot breakfast (Biscuit, Gravy, Ham, Eggs )was a plus at this property. Very friendly staff, Restaurant and Lounge in this property is very convenient. Hotel is being converted to Atria Inn & Suites from Quality Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junior p
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights in early Feb 2016 for a funeral. The staff was very nice and accommodating. It was clean and the pictures are exactly as the hotel appeared. I made my reservations the same day I checked in, and surprised to find out that the name changed when I got there - changed from Quality Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janis A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

This place needs a remodel so badly. We were placed in nonsmoking but still smelled of smoke and even animal urine. My bathroom seemed more like one in a prison rather than a hotel. I could go in with terrible things to say. This town needs a good hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a sign that it going through renovations. Basically clean but not pristine. Rooms were spacious and an okay complimentary breakfast each morning. We did not have high expectations so it met our needs. Staff was pleasant. I wanted to use the fitness center but my key would not work so had to get staff to open each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.  On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#3 of 4 in Norton
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#2 of 4 in Norton
123 reviews
16.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Big Stone Gap
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
164 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Of Wise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Atria Inn & Suites

Address: 551 Highway 58 East, Norton, VA 24273 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norton
Price Range: £55 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atria Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Atria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Norton Hotel Norton
Atria Inn & Suites Norton, Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atria Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room at the Comfort Inn in Big Stone Gap instead”
 of 5 bubbles Q1869JLdavidw, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel also added some suite rooms which was very nice for family with children.”
 of 5 bubbles 530juniorp, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for a newly remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles lightygirl, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Best stay here, pass up the Super 8. It is a dump.”
 of 5 bubbles wandacarolc, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get the rooms on the mountain side rather than the parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles shinysideup2day, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay