We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GHT Balmes Hotel, Apartaments & Splash

322 reviews
Save
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (76)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good50%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(14 reviews)
“quiet area”(6 reviews)
“reception staff”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (322)Write a Review
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
25
75
31
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
75
31
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationquiet areareception staffpoolside barstrange combinationsair connice hotelself cateringminute walkno trouble gettingfew issueshalf board basisgirls holidaytable tennisplenty of sunbedsspanish holidaydouble room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Well, liked it so much before I just had to visit again! This time is was a family holiday. Arrived late in the evening and our booking was handled quickly by the reception staff. The room was basic but clean and a bit cramped as...More

1  Thank alister g
Response from GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Balmes Hotel, Apartaments & SplashResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guests, thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and for choosing once again the GHT BALMES&APARTAMENTS. We are so sorry to hear that you had problems with your balcony doors. You should have mentioned it at reception and we would have done everything...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

The pool/common areas of this hotel were actually kind of nice. Had a vibe that I really liked, that is hard to explain. When I try it only sounds bad, so I'm not gonna try. It's the rooms that were awful here. The beds were...More

Thank DiddySam
Response from GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Balmes Hotel, Apartaments & SplashResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing the Hotel GHT BALMES&APARTAMENTS during the IRONMAN and thank you for sharing your comments. As you have said, the hotel is situated very close to the bus stop, the centre and the beach, but also in a quiet area...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms are fairly clean , staff I found helpful and happy. The hotel was very quiet and we were literally the last people in the hotel as we were told the hotel was closing for the season after we left. Felt like they were waiting...More

Thank kels8069
Response from GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Balmes Hotel, Apartaments & SplashResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for choosing the GHT BALMES&APARTAMENTS and for sharing your opinion. We would like to apologize for the feeling you had during your holiday because of the proximity of the closure. We will take into consideration all your comments in order to...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. Rooms are basic but clean. Good shower. All a bit dated in terms of decor but then you know that before you go. You get what you pay for and with that in mind I think this hotel is...More

Thank TrixyJay
Response from GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Balmes Hotel, Apartaments & SplashResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guests, thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at the Hotel GHT BALMES&APARTAMENTS and we hope to be your choice of hotel during your next visit to the Costa Brava and Barcelona....More

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Room was only cleaned once. Towels changed twice. Staff nice. Brand new mattress which we thought would be nice but it's like sleeping on a block of rock! Took 5 minutes to find out where the beds were when in fact they pull out from...More

Thank msullyreview
Response from GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Balmes Hotel, Apartaments & SplashResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing the GHT BALMES&APARTAMENTS and for sharing your opinion. We are sorry if you did not feel comfortable in your room, but we hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your holiday. Sincerely,

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Calella
#7 Family Hotel in Calella
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Calella
#7 Family Hotel in Calella
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (67)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Amenities (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annae459
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from alister g | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is.
1
Vote
Lynfa A
26 August 2017|
Answer
Response from cap42 | Reviewed this property |
Hi We borrowed an iron when staying in June this year.
2
Votes
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"pool side is better, road side then make sure your balcony doors close properly. Otherwise you will be hear..."
Read review
"Good pool views"
Read review
"overlooking the pool can be a bit noisy if you go to bed early, but the scheduled entertainment stops at 11pm..."
Read review
"Although rooms overlooking the pool are the most pleasant, the ones overlooking the street are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing