We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

NH Capelle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Capelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Borso del Grappa, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

It looks like an old hotel which has been took over by NH who has made the basic restoration works. Good not to have the carpet in the room, not good to still have a very old old carpet in the corridors....It's just OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidegiovannir2016
Quince D, General Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for writing us your comments about your stay in NH Capelle. First of all I would like to apologize for the fact that not everything was as you expected it to be during your stay. I will bring your comments to our next Management Team Meeting to discuss this. Despite all, I hope we may welcome...

Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed 1 week ago

for business but good location at the north east side of Rtm. my work was mainly in port but the location is so good you only need 15 minutes because yr are traveling opposite the rush hours.!! Parking free and big enough, free WiFi which is also good in the rooms so what more to say

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aecur
Quince D, General Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with NH Capelle. So nice to read your positive feedback and comments. I am glad your stay did meet up with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our rooms. I will make sure your review will reach all of our employees,...

Bethesda
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. This really added a wonderful touch to my stay. The hotel was clean, beds very comfortable and quiet. It is not too convenient to the city center if you dont have a car but I was close to work, so it was just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psbBethesda
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your kind words about your stay in our hotel! We love to get reviews like yours. Great to see that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that we could give you the service that you deserve! I assume we may welcome you again in the near future! Best regards, Rosa Bazuijnen Quality...

Aruba
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed at the NH Capelle and then NH Schiphol . It was a nice stay, friendly staff, front desk was very efficient. We will be repeaters. The breakfast was excellent, we did not expect such a lavishing breakfast. It was worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 640marietar
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your kind words about your stay in our hotel! The best possible rate we can get, we love to get reviews like yours. Great to see that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you would definitely stay with us again. I assume we may welcome you again in the near future!...

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is an NH chaim hotel so you already know in advance this is a great service and excellent staff location with comfortable rooms agains acceptable price. The breakfast is just excellent. And free parking. This hotel is to be recommended for visit to ABB and other companies in Capelle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariem L
Quince D, Quality Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and your stay with us. Good to see that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that our staff has made you feel welcome. I will share your compliments regarding our Breakfast Buffet with our F&B Manager! We hope we may welcome you again in...

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 7 October 2016

As we arrived late night we didn't want to start argue with the reception to change our room. When we arrive on of our bed leg was broken, it was just thrown in one of the room corner (we fixed it by our own cuz we already started unpacking). The room was very filthy, there were spiders nets everywhere and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnyRaid
Quince D, Quality Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir, First of all thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us regarding your stay. Our sincere apologies for the fact that your stay was not following your expectations. Cleanliness is one of the most important aspects for us, so to read that you found your room very dirty does not match with...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Hotel is nice and good value for money. Breakfast and wifi are very good. polite hotel staff. Smoking guests have to walk out of hotel for smoking. Overall a nice hotel. Ideal for family, business an friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shridharsee
Quince D, Quality Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for writing us such a nice review! We love to get reviews like this! I am glad to read that you have had a nice stay with us and I will pass on the lovely comment about our breakfast and service to the whole team! We are looking forward to welcome you in NH Capelle again...

Norway
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed here for one night only - however got a good impression. Service minded reception staff. Large, modern and clean room. Nice view to the canal area. Close to the Rotterdam Alexander train station and close to the shopping mall in business district. Only about 10 mins by train to Rotterdam Central. Nice breakfast with choices. Gluten free bread for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalina_Norway
Quince D, Quality Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, only with the help of your feedback we can obtain and approve our service and quality level. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! At NH Capelle we always aim to deliver the highest service and...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Very nice hotel, modern design but apparently the hotel is applying go green so no AC in each of the room. You can request a fan for your room, but I open the window too because the air is nicer from outside. It was raining outside so the cold breeze enters the room. Nice breakfast and very big room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

An overall good hotel, with no real points for improvement. The hotel is a bit older, so that does show but beds are good and all amenities work. The breakfast buffet is a treat. Staff is accommodating and ready to resolve things when raised - very happy to have been allowed early check in when craving a shower after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
Quince D, General Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Pauline, Thank you for taking the time and let us know your positive feedback for NH Capelle. We are happy to notice that to your experience the help of the staff could make you forget the older hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Quince Dirks

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capelle aan den IJssel
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - N...
#1 of 1 in Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel
178 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
#40 of 52 in Rotterdam
72 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Capelle hotel is conveniently located for both business travelers and tourists in Holland, with fast access to the A20 motorway. The Rotterdam Airport and major cities such as Rotterdam, Utrecht, the Hague, Gouda, and Delft are all within an easy 30-minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Capelle

Address: Barbizonlaan 2, 2908 MA Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Capelle aan den IJssel
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Capelle 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia and NHHotels so you can book your NH Capelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Capelle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from NH Capelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice to have a view towards the canal”
 of 5 bubbles Lalina_Norway, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pond area are sunny and very pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles lizp72, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It may be worth asking if any of the rooms have carpets (ours hadn't).”
 of 5 bubbles John_M_Warwick, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Great for vegans”
 of 5 bubbles Tajusa16, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“really only okay if you're passing through and need a bed for one night and a meal”
 of 5 bubbles judyh848, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay