We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 598: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A stay during December for a work Christmas event. Check in, quick and simple. Room clean and tidy, but a little on the smaller side. Bathroom with shower did the job. Bar on the upper floor, had given reception my card details to put drinks on my room, yet still had an issue putting drinks on a room bill. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Haviing booked the sky bar for afternoon tea for 32 people for my daughters baby shower Sunday 15 January well wear do I start ! Sam , conner , Liam , Chloe you were amazing food great lots of and not leavening out the proceco the best bit (lol) you are credit to this company keep up the good work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my two friends stayed here last night, for the night. It was good, the room was big with a double bed and a sofa bed. The room was clean, but very warm. As we find holiday inn air conditioning never really works. But other than that we enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLB93x
Chris B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments, We are so pleased that you had a good stay with us. I will pass your comments on to our team , I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel kind Regards Paul Evans

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here again as my works xmas party was being held here. Room was great, although the room was for only two people the sofa bed had also been made up so we could of slept four comfortably. Room rate was excellent. Room spotless as was the bathroom. I like this place for short stays. Will probably stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB123England
Chris B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and everything was up to standard I will share your comments with our team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Kind regards Paul Evans Hotel general Manager

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found the staff at both reception and bar really friendly the only issue I had that was when we visited the Sky bar there was a group of three males one of which I can only describe is vocals as colourful e was the loudest in the bar. I do think he should have been challenged about it. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plod33
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night in December, the staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are nicely done out even though they are now looking a bit tired in places and need a little bit of decorating. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of food on offer. Downside of the stay was that I found the bed uncomfortable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnassos
Portsmouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been at this holiday in a few times and it was nice to see the menu had changed. On my last vist I had the flat cap mushroom which was nice, and then the pork belly main, which you can't go wrong with. This time round I decided to go with the chicken kebab starter and the chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambruins23
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked in over Christmas. So hotel was quiet. Arrived and was ignored by the receptionist. Preferring to answer the phone than acknowledge us. Small point but reception sets the tone. The room was very good. Modern clean and well proportioned. The bathroom was neat tidy and bright. A must is a comfortable bed and good shower. Solid tick for both....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
Chris B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Trevor R Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us over the festive period. I was very pleased to read your comments and I will share them with all of the team. I am sorry for the poor start with the reception team member and will discuss this with the department manager, I am glad...

Peterborough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was lovely and friendly. The room had the fantastic view I'd asked for. Bed was comfy although the mattress height meant that the corner of the side tables were at eye height so turning over in bed became more dangerous than it should have to be! Room was clean although there seemed to be a half chewed toffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greybob
Chris B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Greybob Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham North-Cannock. I am pleased that overall your stay was a positive experience. I will ensure I address the issues you mentioned and pass your comments onto the management team. I look forward to changing your score form a 3 to 5 on...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, I never write reviews good or bad just had worst night of my life. Bearing in mind it's Christmas Eve and it's suppose to be a special time of the year. This has added to my frustration and anger. The room I stayed in was lovely we both thought so, however the heating turned off in the night which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Joel L, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the disappointments you had...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
2.4 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a striking contemporary 95 bedroom 12 storey hotel benefiting from FREE Parking and FREE WIFI. Located in Cannock Town Centre easily accessible from the M6 and 20 minutes away from the UK’s second biggest city Birmingham. Ideally located near to many local family attractions including Drayton Manor Park, Alton Towers, Cadbury’s World and Black Country Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock

Address: Bridge Street, Cannock WS11 0DQ, England (Formerly Orbital Plaza Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock Hotel Cannock
Ramada Cannock
Cannock Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are nearer the bar(!)”
 of 5 bubbles 612phill, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the North side to limit light pollution into the room”
 of 5 bubbles hoganzola, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always book direct for best price”
 of 5 bubbles 687kelvinb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from elevator and higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles NamYum, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a high floor for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles planeter, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay