We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holtwhites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holtwhites Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for one night. Having had great difficulty finding a place to stay whilst attending a family celebration. Very easy to find,parking at the rear.First impressions were good. Very quickly realised our mistake. The Superior room on the very top floor was very disappointing. Twin beds,boiling hot room with all the windows wide open. Managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilary C
Holtwhites H, Receptionist at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Holtwhites H, Receptionist at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 Jan 2017 Dear Guest, We really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. Thank you for your positive remarks regarding the location and parking of our property! It is with great regret that we discover that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at our...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Some friends recommended this hotel and we have not been disappointed at all. Great location with good transport links to Central London and a short walk to Enfield Shopping Centre. Even they do not serve breakfast there are a lot of places where you can eat in the morning. We were greeted on arrival even though we arrived a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrei2006b
Holtwhites H, Receptionist at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrei, Thank you for sharing your opinion of your experience at Holtwhites Hotel! Your honest comments mean a lot to us as it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve our service. Indeed, our hotel is conveniently located for guests who need accommodation in our area and, as you have pointed...

UK
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I wasn't expecting luxury for my £70 hotel room, but I was expecting to be able to get a good nights sleep. Whilst the room and bed were clean / comfortable (albeit small), the door outside my room slammed nosily. Further, I was subjected to a group in the next 2 rooms on an all night bender. They were shouting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meekered
Holtwhites H, RECEPTIONIST at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, To go through your review point by point… I will acknowledge that the rooms in our hotel are not about luxury, but we do our best to offer our guests a clean environment and comfortable accommodation, as objectively stated in your review! The fact that you were deprived of sleep on account of a group of inconsiderate guests...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Me and my partner stayed here a month ago and i can say it wasn't worth the money which we paid £75 for a room which was very old and small. It was too hot in the room with no fan and there is no parking. The lady at the reception i found rude and for the price i stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flower01010
Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay doesn’t seem to have met our normal high standards. I would have expected you to report about not being happy with the size of the room. I am sure the receptionist on duty would have been happy to allocate you to another one. All the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have just visited Enfield for a Wedding and decided to stay at Holtwhites Hotel (there isn't really much choice when it comes to hotels here). We spent 2 nights at Holtwhites hotel, in a 'superior' room, however there was nothing superior about this room from what I could tell (and I'm not fussy!). To start with, our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshy159
Holtwhites H, Receptionist at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all let me start by thanking you very much for taking the time to provide us with a crucial feedback on your last stay at the Holtwhites Hotel. All feedbacks both positive and negative are very important to us. We apologise sincerely for any inconveniences you have had during your stay, for future stay please mention...

London
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Had to stay one night due to having work done on my home. Price of £59 not bad for a single superior room, not too sure what was superior. My room was nothing like any of the pictures shown on website and the bed badly needed renewing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haffy45
Holtwhites H, RECEPTIONIST at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The hotel staff would like to thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a feedback during your last stay at the Holtwhites hotel. Our deepest apologise for the inconveniences you have had during stay. Your feedback will be passed on to the management team for further investigation and solution, For future stay please...

Te Anau
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed at the Hotel for 7 nights while visiting family in Enfield. The hotel is easy to find and public transport (trains and bus) are near by. The Hotel is at a busy intersection but we were on the top floor so did not notice noise. Room was small but the bathroom is a good size with shower. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bikehikers
Holtwhites H, RECEPTIONIST at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a important feedback on your last stay at the Holtwhites Hotel. All our feedbacks are very crucial to us both positive and negative as we strive to make all of our guest stay pleasant and relaxing as possible. We apologise sincerely for...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at Holtwhites hotel. We booked a superior room but the one we were offered only had a shower. We ended up taking a standard room as there was little obvious difference in standard. The hotel is situated on a busy junction and the traffic noise is very bad. The rooms have secondary glazing but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon H
Holtwhites H, receptionist at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The hotel staff would like to thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a feedback on your last stay. We apologise for any inconveniences you have had during your stay at the Holtwhites Hotel. Our reception is open 24hours 7days a week, For future stay please inform our reception staff if there is...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend as we were visiting family who live near by. The hotel was a perfect location for us, and was easy walking distance to lots of shops, parks and restaurants. We booked a superior room, which was a little on the small side, but had everything we needed. The TV in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary R
Holtwhites H, Receptionist at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Mary, Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. We express regret for the noise by some of our guests, but- as you mentioned- we do our best to stop such incidents as soon as they arise. We are ready to take every criticism very seriously. Thus, regarding the milk, we are...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Pleasant staff at reception . Bed and linen were excellent . Bathroom shower and grouting in our room (27) needed some work. No parking when we got back from our evening out. Leaving the room by 10.00 am too early. We would come again , but the parking issue would not suit me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Holtwhites H, Receptionist at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that you had problem with the parking, but our car park has limited spaces and unfortunately is on the basis "First come, first served". In the situation when the car park is full we recommend parking on the main road where you can find free parking. We are very pleased to hear...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.2 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
50 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Edmonton Hotel
3.1 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Holtwhites Hotel

Address: 92 Chase Side, Enfield EN2 0QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Price Range: £56 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Holtwhites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holtwhites Hotel Enfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holtwhites Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holtwhites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper Floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Bikehikers, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 63missys, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had the twin room 23 on the top floor, facing the carpark so it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyd640, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 271natalien, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles 222gillk, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay