We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Chace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 537: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Chace Hotel
 Click to rate
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here recently. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food in the restaurant was delicious and our dietary requests were dealt with politely and efficiently. When we stay again we will request a twin-bedded room as we were disappointed that the bed was only double size. (We are used to king size beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON J
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and pleased to read you enjoyed the dining at the Hotel during your stay. Kind regards, Geoffrey Breese Managing Director Royal Chace Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to this hotel for a friend's birthday. My girlfriend and I arrived late as we were working before hand, and when we check in with no issues at all and went to the room, our key didn't work but it wasn't a problem as we went back down and the receptionist gave us a new one. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max D
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a glowing review following you recent attendance at your friend's Birthday celebration. I have passed on your kind words to those who Managed the event and I have to say its the first time we have served a "Balthazar" bottle of Champagne which was clearly fun to open by the sounds of it. Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located with spitting distance of the M25 and adjacent to chase farm hospital this hotel is genuinely set against a quite stunning almost rural backdrop. Unusual given the proximity to London. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean yet I would describe it as aging. Check in process was of a different age with everything done by paper and form filling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgbentour
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feed back and thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. Kind regards, Geoffrey Breese Managing Director Royal Chace Hotel

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Held my birthday party at the Royal Chace and enjoyed the night immensely. The organisation of the event with the Event Manager , Lorraine was both professional and helpful. The evening went smoothly, the staff were accommodating and everyone commented how beautiful the menu was cooked and served hot as well. We stayed over and relaxed and the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiley2017
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review of the Royal Chace Hotel following your recent 60th Birthday Party held in the Lodge Suite. I have passed on your kind words to Loraine, Sales Manger and also to Alan Crow the Executive Chef who prepared the Menu for you and your guests and was delighted to read how much you enjoyed...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lorraine the Events Sales Manager was extremely helpful and did everything she could to make our gathering successful. The room was nicely prepared and the staff extremely attentive. We enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant and stayed in a most comfortable room. A perfect end to a rather challenging day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel on Tripadvisor. I have passed on your kind words to those who managed the event and please may I offer my condolences for your recent loss. Regards, Geoffrey Breese Managing Director Royal Chace Hotel

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good parking facilities and looks impressive on arrival. Disappointing to be asked for a £50 charge up front which gets refunded after my stay? Then I read in the room that towels are chipped so don't steal them!!! (Not exactly welcoming) I've stayed twice and both times the rooms have been clean and comfortable, but, the rooms are small! Ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RV_MS_12
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Royal Chace Hotel following your recent stay. It is common in Hotels to take a pre authorisation of card upon check in and this allows credit for Hotel services. Please do not take the bathroom sign personally referring the towels being micro chipped we had to respond to high linen shortfalls due to the accidental...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with quite lovely staff. Came for a two night stay and charming reception guy gave us a free upgrade , unfortunately breakfast on Sunday morning was cold but upon speaking to same charming guy on reception later that day we got a refund. We ate in the bar on the Sunday evening but an obnoxious local who was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susiechristchurch
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really want to be fair with this review so will do my best. I stayed one night at the Royal Chace. The hotel is nice with pleasant surroundings and a nice atmosphere. Bed was reasonably comfortable and everywhere was clean. However that evening I ate in the restaurant and then suffered all night with very bad stomach problems. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bubbles73uk
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Royal Chace Hotel. I am sorry you did not have hot water during your stay, it was a timer issue that was an easy fix but I obviously understand the inconvenience caused. You must have picked up a bug that caused your stomach problems and I do hope you are now fully recovered. Kind regards,...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the hotel is fine - nothing wrong as such, however for the cost it is quite disappointing. At £115 for a room on a Wednesday night, the standard double room was very small. It was a box room, and a box bathroom, with very little to get excited about. Disappointed that my lotion bottle was half full and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeza87
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Jeza for reviewing the Royal Chace Hotel following your recent stay. You will find our rates very competitive compared to other Hotels within the M25 however I was obviously disappointed to read that you would not stay with us in the future. I have passed on your kind words to the departments you encountered during your stay. Kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Visited with friends a week or 2 ago now and it was very much a last minute trip. As we drove up to this cute and very inviting establishment I immediately felt at ease. As you enter you immediately get a very warm feel with a good use of lighting. We had food in the restaurant food was well done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kela L
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review of the Royal Chace Hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. I will pass on your kind words to the Estates Manager who has the tireless job of maintaining the 6 acre site, in the Summer it is truly stunning! I will investigate the wandering bed but again thank you for taking the...

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (27)
Viewed
Classic Four-Poster Room (28)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Premier Four-Poster Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.0 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
627 reviews
2.8 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
1.2 mi away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE High Speed Internet, FREE On Site Parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Chace Hotel

Address: 162 The Ridgeway, Enfield EN2 8AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Price Range: £77 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Chace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Chace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Chace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Chace Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Enfield, United Kingdom

This is an Open letter to Mr Breese, Managing Director of the Royal Chace Hotel,

Good morning Mr Breese,

I imagine people here on TripAdvisor will be growing very suspicious by now as to why you are not answering my questions?

That being the case, and being as you seem to be ignoring my emails as well, I will keep re-sending my emails until you do reply.

As you will see in your in-box and here on TripAdvisor, a well respected forum where hotel directors, their staff and their guests have the opportunity to exchange views, I have asked you a number of questions, and once you come out of hiding, I intend to ask you some more.

Like why does the cost of a standard double room at The Royal Chace go up by over 40% when two people sharing that room order breakfast?

Like why your hotel asks new arrivals to your hotel signing in, to pay an additional deposit/bond of fifty pounds sterling before they have even seen their room?

Like when you answered my review of The Royal Chace Hotel, why you chose not to explain in full clarifying detail why my partner and I had such a long wait for our breakfast?

Instead, taking the option of misinforming people that there was a full selection of other breakfast materials available when there obviously was not.

If your version of events were true Mr Breese perhaps you would care to explain why my partner and I, and other guests as well, were kept waiting 40 minutes for our breakfast?

Why, when your breakfast brasserie did eventually make all breakfast options available, my partner found her hash browns were raw in the middle and inedible?

Why in your answer to my review you never made any mention, let alone an apology, about my partners hash browns being raw. It wasn't as if they had been brought out in a rush; she had only been waiting forty minutes!

Over to you Mr Breese, please answer each question fully to the best of your ability. I know you are a busy man but I believe there is now a public interest, not only myself, in your replies.

And should you choose not to respond to the points I have raised, potential guests may well form the opinion you have something to hide; that is not the case is it Mr Breese,surely not?

5 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Chace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift to the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SHARONJ308, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive room spacious and good size, comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 638martinj, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be great. Some are de-luxe. Very quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles edithwyman, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the building, preferably on the ground floor as there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles terryc965, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel will be away from the main Enfield Road.”
 of 5 bubbles Petekass, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5