We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 194: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

The car park is attached to a shopping centre, and when it is closed (at 6pm on the day I arrived) it is not at all clear how to exit the car park, or how to get back in in the morning before the centre opens. There are back stairs exiting to a poorly lit service area, which I eventually...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MSusieM
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of town next to the bus station. Good value for money, the room was a standard Travelodge room but it was clean and tidy and the bathroom was nice. Bed was comfy and the staff were fine. You pay for what you get and this was adequate. There was...

Thank Kev G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Horsham Central Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank you...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in a business trip to Horsham but my family accompanied me. We had booked a family room for a week. The location of the hotel is excellent and right beside the market. Access to office was very easy. Family rooms are quite spacious, decent cleanliness was maintained. However the hotel furniture brings cheap look to the room. Reception...

Thank Pranabesh S
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be great recently at our Horsham Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and spacious and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are very friendly but the hotel room I had was dirty and cold. Right next to reception so was constantly passing noise and banging doors. Also hear the buses outside in the early hours. The room was very basic with a electric heater which didn't seem to work until morning. The bathroom was tiny with a dirty stained shower...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 991alexisl
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations on this occasion and for this we apologise. I am happy to hear the staff were very friendly, however I am sorry to learn that your room was dirty, cold and you were affected by external noise. I do hope one day...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good price and location and so much better than Premier Inn. Located near a Witherspoon pub so great for an early breakfast or night cap. Not too noisy but ideally Located in the centre of Horsham.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank markhH7085RX
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to access and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and it was a nice a quiet room considering we were overlooking the shops. Would certainly use this hotel again .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lanne-79
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very good especially for Christmas time and a skeleton staff. felt safe and good disabled facilities would come again to this travel lodge and there were sweeties at the counter. i will give up on this review if u keep on

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 245avrilw
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Parking is in the shopping centre about a 5 minute walk away. Cost me £3.80 from Sat pm til Mon morning. Room was huge and clean. Bed was comfortable and the shower power was awesome but the shower blew the shower curtain out and the bathroom floor flooded everytime. You need either shower doors or a heavy curtain Travelodge!!

Thank Daddybear101
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the comfort of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Easy place to stay parking awkward but hotel great ,quite for a central hotel .rooms are tidy shower was great ,adjustable heater in the room so no melting during the night . Fairly cheap too for a weekend stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dunkyman
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was our third stay at this travel lodge. It is excellent value for money. Is clean comfortable and the staff are always lovely. If you park opposite in the Blackmore way car park it is a maximum £7.50 for the whole weekend. Have breakfast in weather spoons opposite terrific value and very good!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Basilmillie

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
0.7 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#5 of 5 in Horsham
77 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,458 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ghyll Manor Hotel & Restaurant
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel

Address: Worthing Road | Exchange House, Horsham RH12 1SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham
Wheelchair access
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dartford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“excellent location, spacious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pranabeshs2015, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“At the time of my stay (mid July '16) major building work opposite my room 302. Some noise from pedestrian precinct below.”
 of 5 bubbles sihajo, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed same. Ours ws on 1st floor easy access”
 of 5 bubbles Toz_esites, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms afce roofs and other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveller236, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a king sized double room”
 of 5 bubbles saksenarohit, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay