We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 14 hotels in Ilford

Travelodge London Ilford

238 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“car park”(15 reviews)
“per day”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Family Rooms
Concierge
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (238)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Ilford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
53
61
44
34
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
61
44
34
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkwill visit againper dayeasy accesslots of shopsroom was spacioustrain stationa great staywould definitely stay here againtown centrecomfortable stayfree parkingfirst floorbudget hotelexcellent locationliverpool streetreception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

after booking I read some of the recent reviews and was concerned I had booked the wrong place.. Expecting the worst was probably good. The hotel was on par with other travelodge standards. I had a room on the the 3rd floor (306) and it...More

2  Thank shafika_s
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London IlfordResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our London Ilford hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that the...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Me and a group of the girls stayed here for my sisters hen do it was fantastic night. The rooms were very clean . nicely layed out.so big.everyone enjoyed them selves.the staff were lovely and very helpful when needing assistance with one of the rooms.i...More

2  Thank Charlotte S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London IlfordResponded 27 March 2017

We're thrilled to hear your family had a fantastic Hen do at our London Ilford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your brilliant experience with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're pleased this was delivered...More

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Looked grotty as soon as i arrived . Had to get Car Park Lift to Floor 9 for Reception which stunk of smoke , stains everywhere , just plain dirty . Checked in to be told lifts didnt work . Got to room which was...More

Thank robpace333
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London IlfordResponded 23 March 2017

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your review of our London Ilford Travelodge. We're sorry to learn that you bathroom was not clean and you did not enjoy your stay.We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed two nights while attending conference. Staff were very helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The problem with the lift needs to be sorted by Travelodge. This problem started in January!

Thank dandm2017
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Food in all the corridors lifts not working for at least a month now local youths smoking illegal drugs on the stair case scaring my older colleague rooms not been cleaned during the week hence no clean towels. Travel lodge is practical is my home...More

Thank samhall34
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London IlfordResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141548
About
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
239
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Also Known As
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
Travelodge Ilford
Travel Lodge Ilford
Ilford Travelodge
Ilford Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Ilford Essex
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark G
21 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mazk42 | Reviewed this property |
Best way is by train, leave the car at home or you will have a parking nightmare in Stratford. The train station is about five minutes from the hotel and its a bout a 10 minute train ride with regular trains to Stratford so... More
0
Votes
Emma K
2 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve G | Reviewed this property |
Faces nightclub is quite a distance away from ilford looking at least 5 miles away best form of transport is tube
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid room facing the road"
Read review
"This is a great place to stay! very quiet and clean."
Read review
"Rooms 208 and 211 were ours, they are more spacious and quieter"
Read review
"Parking free from 5pm till 9am"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite