We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
North East Lincs
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight on the 8th February. I booked three rooms for my husband and I and other family members - we were attending a funeral the following day, I had booked online - two double rooms and a family room (I needed two beds) my mother was sharing with a cousin - she suffers with COPD. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soozywoo1956
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the best place to stay at all, rooms are mostly on main room so lots of noise, and when we stayed we have lot of noise from other guests but when we complained, nothing was done, did not see one security person at all during the stay, so if going to this area I would recommend using their other...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your recent stay. We do try to minimise guest noise with quiet zones and soft closing doors, we are sorry that you were still disturbed by guest noise. We will pass your feedback onto the team. I do hope we can welcome you again...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I asked for more coffee and milk in my room which the sorted quickly. The rooms a quite and very clean. This is one of the more moderns Premier Inns so the fixtures are in the dark wood and excellent light up mirrors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lp2018
London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The night was terrible as the room was not cleaned properly there was hairs on bathroom floor , sheets were dirty and there was crisp packets stuffed behind sofa the cleaning staff need a little better training if you ask me Finally I couldn't sleep as people above me were noisey all night and when I told reception they did...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeloI1217FA
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michael Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear of the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay and that the level of cleanliness wasn't up to our usual standard, this certainly isn't what we expect for our guests. Rest assured I've passed your comments on to the Hotel Management Team so that they...

Essex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed here as it was convenient for a family party I was attending. First impression of the hotel was very good, plenty of car parking. Friendly receptionist and, as I had booked in online beforehand, booking in was minimal. Very good security in hotel. My room, which overlooked Whalebone Lane, was triple glazed thus cutting out traffic noise....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmberEssex
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I needed to stay in this area again for a few days for a funeral. Unless you have travelled by car, this is really the only hotel which is well placed for the Chadwell Heath area. Check in is easy and the price is reasonable, especially if you can book online in advance. Breakfast is not included but is available...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wedidit6
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

By far the best Premier Inn i have ever stayed in. Lovely clean and large rooms with central heating a huge flatscreen TV with all appropriate connections on a convenient wall panel. purple LED strip above bed! Bed was super comfy with a choice of pillows soft and hard, as with all premier inn hotels though. Great Parking Cant fault...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuinz3
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Clean and quiet with generous parking facilities. Rooms are modern and quiet, with low outside noise. Guests could be quieter at night to avoid disturbances to others. Lacking some minor essentials in the rooms, but overall pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashr2017
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Check in was really smooth, no problems. good value for money at £58.00, as expected it to cost more being so close to new year. The family room was plenty big enough for the 3 of us (double/kingsize and a single bed), the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Spent two nights over New Years! Lovely clean big room with all amenities! Ample car parking and a lovely Toby Carvery next door!! Large sized bed and TV made it feel like home not a hotel room. All in all, excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asha P

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
2.1 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 5 in Romford
247 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Romford
70 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Put yourself at the heart of the action at our London Romford hotel. From the Olympic Village to the O2, many world-class venues are just a short journey away. Alternatively, hop on a bus or a tube and you'll be in central London in a matter of minutes. Catch the edge-of-your-seat sports action at the Olympic Park. Or jump to your feet with a gig at the O2. There's shopping at Westfield Stratford City, not to mention the West End. You might even catch a celebrity at the nearby 'The Only Way in Essex' nightclubs too. Then come back to the hotel for some great food and one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel

Address: Whalebone Lane North | Chadwell Heath, Romford RM6 6QU, England (Formerly Premier Inn Romford West)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford West Hotel Romford
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Newcastle, United Kingdom
over a year ago
london
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need ground floor try to telephone in advance. No lift.”
 of 5 bubbles soozywoo1956, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor facing the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Lp2018, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get an odd numbered room on the first floor. Very quiet indeed”
 of 5 bubbles pauljW6016RT, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a rear facing room (car park). No road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesAtkins404, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the car park side of the hotel to reduce the road noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles harryr416, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5