We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Runcorn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Runcorn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed over on a business trip Mid week. Firstly, there was complications made by reception staff - A mix up with the rooms. I stayed in a comfy, double room with a bath. The next morning was greeted at breakfast by very rude breakfast staff, who had a terrible attitude, and belittled me regarding a complication with the cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best service I have ever had!!! A lad called Jay seemed to be running the whole hotel from the front desk to the bar but as busy as he was he was cool and a good laugh. The staff here really cant do enough for you. They are friendly, down to earth and immaculate. I would give this place 10/10....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbiwdivad
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you expect from a holiday inn. Very pleasant staff on the desk. Lots if parking. Handy for chester and liverpool at a cheaper rate. Only issue was the door lock chain had been fitted wrong so was liable to open if door opened which defeats is purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leedsutdskin
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an executive room which was small with a standard size double bed. Have stayed at much better roomier holiday inns. Spa, gym and pool in need of an update. Bar area was good and reasonably priced good location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fn02lht
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear fn02lht, We are grateful to you for being one of our guests at Holiday Inn Runcorn UK, and getting out of your way to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that our bar is to your liking. However, we understand that your stay was not a complete success because you find our spa, gym and pool...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

As other reviews suggest the guest experience is either brilliant or woeful. Having stayed here a number of times as the company I work for uses this place a lot, I think it does really depend what room you're in. Last time I stayed, I was in an executive room which was spotless but that's the least you'd expect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeanorPaul
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear HeanorPaul, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn UK and leaving feedback. I am happy to know that for your past stays with us the room is to your liking. Your comments documented and will be used for the hotels review and to further improve our service. I am grateful of your patronage and we...

tyneandwear
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night as part of a coach trip, greeted by a nice young receptionist who gave out key cards and directed us to our rooms. Dinner was really nice cooked lovely and service was fine. Room 217 was lovely the bed was so soft, the room was very clean and shower was boiling ( just how we like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canaryclang
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Most would agree that for the price, you get a pretty decent service. Although for nearly £100 a night I would expect a bath not filled with other guests pubic hair and grime (which I had to scrub from the shower pipes myself). This also occurred with the in room tea service, the spoons looked like they hadn't been washed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy_p_s_17_99
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear amy_p_s_17_99, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the level of service you received, the condition of the room and food quality. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is a lovely hotel, the rooms are very clean and modern the bed was comfortable,and the staff are very friendly and helpful, the evening meal was a lovely three course turkey dinner, and breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice, can not falt it we had a very enjoyable stay we will definitely use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmillington58
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The second year in a row my work friends and I have booked this venue for our Christmas party, we enjoyed it last year so decided on the venue early and booked in May, we paid £47.00 per person and had a total of 15 guests. The package includes a 3 course meal and the free drinks between 7:30pm to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenFitz83
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear DenFitz83, We appreciate your time in writing your review. We regret that you found our hotel unremarkable due to your negative experiences. We would like to express our sincere apologies for all the difficulties you endured particularly if the services rendered during the event was below average. Rest assured that your comments were shared to our team to avoid...

Frodsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Should have realised when we arrived and saw a very long queue for the bar. Party was advertised as free drinks included with ticket price. Good way for the hotel to reduce cost of this - 200+ customers and 3 bar staff so be prepared to wait 30 to 40 minutes to get served. Meal awful. Small bowl of tepid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuartGorst
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Hi StuartGorst, I appreciate the time you invested bringing this to my attention. I understand that the level of service you received was below your expectations. Sorry if you were unsatisfied with how the meal was presented and if you felt like you were taken advantage of. Please know that it was never our intention to make you feel that...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
2.7 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,326 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
170 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Runcorn enjoys an excellent location close to M56 Jct 12 and with close proximity to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester . This Runcorn hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oakes, Liverpool FC and Manchester United FC. The Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free*. Facilities include 153 bedrooms including standard, executive, family and accessible rooms, all are fully air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 500 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. The hotel boasts 11 meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from training courses, meetings to weddings and dinner dances. Complimentary and accessible car parking is available.The Spirit Health and Leisure club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Runcorn

Address: Wood Lane, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range: £41 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Runcorn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Runcorn Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AirlieJock, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably front rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Duncan19582014, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small but clean”
 of 5 bubbles annemariec100, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go on to the internet and find a whole new hotel completely!”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend staying here!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 666rob, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay