We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grasshopper Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grasshopper Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

3 of us went for lunch between Xmas and the New Year on a damp foggy day. The restaurant was chilly and one of my companions put her outdoor coat back on. Bar and table service was slow . Staff were doing their best but not enough of them. Fish and chips- a few hard lumps in the over battered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyclimber
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with aspects of your visit to The Grasshopper Inn and want to thank you for your constructive feedback. We take customer feedback very seriously and your comments regarding the service and food have certainly been taken on board. We hope that you'll...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed last Saturday night in the pump house room situated in the car park. The price was around £100 so we had high hopes. Upon arrival we were taken to our room which is very separated from the rest of the main building. Summary of room: • Stiff and difficult to operate main lock on door • Dirty marks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidD677VZ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great room very clean. Restaurant is of great quality Staff very friendly and caring. Historical building and great atmosphere I recommend a visit . Great location for business for local destinations I was in the cottage had great nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nigel Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the lovely positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you and enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would strongly advice anyone not to visit. The food was absolutely disgraceful. The service shocking. Cold at the tables. Blocked entrance to toilets. Other diners sitting there in overcoats. I can't think we have ever had a worse meal. Don't bother complaining as I did (in writing) as they aren't prepared to do anything about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewtanner2016
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Andrew Thank you for taking the time to review us. We believe that our General Manager has been in contact with you to ensure that this matter is resolved but if you would like to discuss it further, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01959 563 136 or email grasshopper@faucetinn.com. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Rochester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for a family lunch on Boxing Day. The service was excellent; attentive and friendly staff. The food was high quality. The restaurant was also decorated well both inside and outside. Lots of parking available. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairo497
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the lovely positive feedback. We're thrilled that you chose to spend Boxing Day with us and so glad that you were impressed by the food and service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arranged our Christmas Company party here. I always find places are a bit of a nightmare at this time of year, but I can honestly say that we had a fab time! The meals all came out together and were lovely and hot and well cooked, the wine I had ordered were in buckets along the table and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Wendy Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the lovely positive feedback. We're so glad that you chose us for your Christmas party and thrilled that you enjoyed the food and were pleased with the service. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We visited the Grasshopper on Sunday 11th December with a family group of 14 (all adults). I have to say the service was pretty poor which was a shame as the food was actually very good. Because we were a large group we were in a room on our own and I think we were mostly forgotten about. We waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenab
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and would like the opportunity to discuss your feedback with you directly. Please email grasshopper@faucetinn.com so that we can get this sorted. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Firstly let me talk about the positive before I mention the minor negative points. Food was excellent had a great meal. It is a lovely place for a drink and meal within the old building and nice open fires. Negatives which the management need to sort out. Upon arrival ordered coffees. Despite a number of reminders about the coffees ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Andrew Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We're glad that you enjoyed your meal and that you were pleased with the look and feel of The Grasshopper Inn. We want to thank you for your feedback regarding the coffees and plates and will certainly take this on board. Feedback like this is an essential...

Snodland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Had a very good Sunday lunch with our family the service was excellent the waitress name was Marley she was very helpful we was a party of 7 aging from 50 to 85 we was not rushed and she was good with drinks orders and asking us if we was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Diane Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the wonderful positive feedback. We're so glad that Marley took good care of you and that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a table for 8 people for 8 o'clock. Only us and 2 other tables were occupied so not busy at all for a Friday night (now I know why)!! When we sat down we were told they only had 2 plaice left and no Hake at all !! All the men ordered steak but none of them were cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenalucas
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and will certainly take your feedback on board. Your feedback is an essential part of our ability to continue improving both our food and our service so we are always grateful for constructive criticism. The issues you have...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerham
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
5.2 mi away
Hever Hotel
Hever Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hever
77 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
De Vere Selsdon Estate
#17 of 24 in Croydon
2,060 reviews
6.4 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
343 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Grasshopper Inn

Address: Moorhouse Moorhouse Road, Westerham TN16 2ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Price Range: £75 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grasshopper Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grasshopper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grasshopper Hotel Westerham
Grasshopper Inn Westerham, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grasshopper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother. Shocking service. Terrible hotel & restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewtanner2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 310susan, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Seymour, bride and groom had King Henry”
 of 5 bubbles andrewfN34XZ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, we booked late our tiny window was on the next cottage roof - no views at all, and it was locked, no oxygen too!”
 of 5 bubbles callita62, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check if windows will open.”
 of 5 bubbles bunny19, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay