We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grasshopper Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grasshopper Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grasshopper Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We visited the Grasshopper on Sunday 11th December with a family group of 14 (all adults). I have to say the service was pretty poor which was a shame as the food was actually very good. Because we were a large group we were in a room on our own and I think we were mostly forgotten about. We waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenab
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and would like the opportunity to discuss your feedback with you directly. Please email grasshopper@faucetinn.com so that we can get this sorted. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Firstly let me talk about the positive before I mention the minor negative points. Food was excellent had a great meal. It is a lovely place for a drink and meal within the old building and nice open fires. Negatives which the management need to sort out. Upon arrival ordered coffees. Despite a number of reminders about the coffees ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Andrew Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We're glad that you enjoyed your meal and that you were pleased with the look and feel of The Grasshopper Inn. We want to thank you for your feedback regarding the coffees and plates and will certainly take this on board. Feedback like this is an essential...

Snodland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Had a very good Sunday lunch with our family the service was excellent the waitress name was Marley she was very helpful we was a party of 7 aging from 50 to 85 we was not rushed and she was good with drinks orders and asking us if we was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Diane Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the wonderful positive feedback. We're so glad that Marley took good care of you and that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a table for 8 people for 8 o'clock. Only us and 2 other tables were occupied so not busy at all for a Friday night (now I know why)!! When we sat down we were told they only had 2 plaice left and no Hake at all !! All the men ordered steak but none of them were cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenalucas
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and will certainly take your feedback on board. Your feedback is an essential part of our ability to continue improving both our food and our service so we are always grateful for constructive criticism. The issues you have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Grasshopper Inn last night as a treat to myself and was not disappointed. It is the perfect place to visit and feel thoroughly indulged and spoilt. The staff are so friendly and go the extra mile to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The bar is cosy and there is an open log fire to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassyScholar
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the lovely positive feedback. We're so glad you chose to treat yourself at The Grasshopper Inn and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Grasshopper Inn is a lovely old building full of character and is a super wedding venue. The King Henry suite has a lovely copper bath in the room and a modern wet room. The room is extra large a romantic bridal suite.The staff are so kind and helpful particularly the deputy manager. The service has been excellent and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tina Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so glad that you like the King Henry Suite and that you enjoyed the food. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I travel 30 minutes just to get a sunday roast with my partner at Grasshopper Inn because the surroundings and building is beautiful. The food and service is another. The lady who greeted us for our booked table was rude, laughed and asked us if we had changed our clocks. In fact she was wrong and looked rather red faced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billie1996
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and will certainly take your feedback on board. Your feedback is an essential part of our ability to continue improving both our food and our service so we are always grateful for constructive criticism. The issues you have...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Check-in was easy and the rooms are amazing, clean, full of character. Don't be fooled, the old building/ rooms still have the modern appliances such as flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, iron, bean bags! The bar is lovely, open fires roaring making it feel cozy, big old wooden beams, cask ales, original and tasteful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rob Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so lovely to look at but unfortunately the service is a little lacking. We booked a basic double room in the hotel, but ended up in the annexe through an error by booking.com. The hotel's attitude was along the lines of "you didn't book directly with us so it's not our problem if things have gone wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah C
Faucet I, Public Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Hannah We're terribly sorry that you were disappointed and have contacted you directly to discuss your experience.

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Went for a Sunday lunch at the carvary in September. Sorry to say it wasn't good,the meat was mostly fat and potatoes were so crispy and overdone I couldn't cut them. We looked at the evening menu in case we decided to try that but we will not be bothering. On a positive note the young staff there are really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 310susan
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal and will certainly take your feedback on board. Your feedback is an essential part of our ability to continue improving both our food and our service so we are always grateful for constructive criticism. The issues you have...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerham
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hever Hotel
Hever Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hever
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.4 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
12.5 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grasshopper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother. Shocking service. Terrible hotel & restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewtanner2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 310susan, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Seymour, bride and groom had King Henry”
 of 5 bubbles andrewfN34XZ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, we booked late our tiny window was on the next cottage roof - no views at all, and it was locked, no oxygen too!”
 of 5 bubbles callita62, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check if windows will open.”
 of 5 bubbles bunny19, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5