We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn on The Broadway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn on The Broadway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Inn on The Broadway
 Click to rate
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I have recently stayed at inn on the Broadway for 4 months u til I could find permanent accommodation in Guildford. I have had a fantastic stay, Julia and her family are very friendly and helpful. Julia has been very kind to me, and made me feel very welcome and safe. It's a very clean, small cosy guest house. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma c
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hotel room on first floor was very clean, warm and spacious. Decent décor and very generous with tea/coffee/hot chocolate/milk. Landlady is very professional, friendly and even offered to help with car parking. I stayed for one night and would definitely recommend to all my friends & family if visiting Woking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amr E
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I don't really agree with the bad reviews on here , when we arrived we were welcomed well and our room was well cared for . We stayed here for 2 weeks and the rooms were cleaned daily and we were not disturbed once . It's Close to the town centre and easy to get to , I really do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonshaaa
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The lady at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating - I arrived much later than expected and way after the check-in time. But she was very helpful and waited up for me and made me feel very welcome. Room was very, very poor - I got to my room after climbing about 3-4 flights of steps, realising that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiscuitBubbles
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to stay in this hotel last minute as other places were full/too expensive and we needed somewhere asap due to travelling inconveniences etc so we were not expecting much. Firstly, it is incredibly hard to find as it is small with a tiny sign out front and between two bigger shops. Secondly, it is advertised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah L
Julia19772016, General Manager at Inn on The Broadway, responded to this review

Hello , Your boyfriend called us for a room which we did have , We did tell you on the phone that we don't do breakfast . I also still have my copy of the invoice, so we have asked you , if you need it you can come collect it . We do Hoover our rooms after every check-out...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

At first , We were very welcomed by the lady at the office . We honestly didn't expect anything as there were quite a few bad reviews but we're glad we came as the rooms were in excellent condition and the staff were very helpful . Defo will come again soon !! Joan P Xo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanapin1
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I wasn't expecting much from this as we were greeted by a front gate but otherwise we were warmly welcomed by the staff and she showed us to our room. The room was quite big with all the necessary stuff and the en-suite shower was great! The hotel is very near to the train station and the town center so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andra D
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Glad we didn't listen to the negative feedback because our stay was perfect. We needed to book-in later in the evening and the owners were fully accommodating. The room was clean, fresh and tidy. Plenty of towels for use in the bathroom and plenty of facilities for making a hot drink. Free wifi too. The bathroom was immaculate with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrafalgarGirl2013
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I had read some of the negative reviews but as i had already booked i decided to stay and see for myself, but must admit I had fairly low expectations before arriving at this budget hotel. I received a friendly welcome upon arrival and as I had pre paid was handed my receipt (very efficient) prior to being shown to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X1009SDwilliamm
Halifax
Reviewed 27 July 2015

There are 2 to 3 flights of stairs to access the rooms. My single room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. However, the bathroom has plain glass and the loo is in full view of the bus queue opposite! It's advisable to pull down the blind! My daughter had a twin bedded room. Again, the beds were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smartsHalifax

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woking hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Woking Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#6 of 7 in Woking
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Inn on The Broadway

Address: 15 The Broadway, Woking GU21 5AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on The Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Inn on The Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Broadway Woking, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on The Broadway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inn on The Broadway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room is really nice and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles AmrElkatouri, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't recommend if you have some sort of disability to stay here as there are no lifts just stairs.”
  • same here very clean and very good quality.
  • Gorgeous room and very clean
 of 5 bubbles 190andrad, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quiet at night for an undisturbed nights rest.”
 of 5 bubbles X1009SDwilliamm, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Any room you like if you want to get heat stroke and no sleep and be shouted at by a rude Romanian in broken English!”
 of 5 bubbles 224GemmaM, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose a room to rear of the place rather than facing street and station, weekends would be noisy so try to get a room on upper floor if you can manage stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles scubanoj, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5