We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was one of the smaller ones we've stayed in with premier Inn, it was very clean and had all the usual amenities you would expect. Staff very polite and helpful and breakfast is all the better for being in the hotel (Not next door - beefeater etc.) No more than a 5 minute walk from anything we were...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the Premier Inn in Woking as it was close to Pirbright. As a family we had 3 rooms. Rooms were very hot without the ability to lower the heating down. Breakfast was extremely poor, unlike other Premier Inns we have stayed in. There was one chef cooking for a whole hotel full of guests. The restaurant was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the ongoing extensive rebuilding of Woking town centre the hotel was a peaceful and friendly retreat from the noise and disruption. The food was good and once we found a fan the room was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natnelson2
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Presented as business hotel. Fine service, reception, etc. Overall, it seriously needs to be refreshed (added a few pictures) as you can see that in the current state the hotel is not really up to date. Guess that for this area it is fine. Just an ok place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CK0909
Glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four months since previous visit and back again with my wife. Largely as previously, we were very happy with the quality of our accommodation, food and service. However, we needed an extra pair of pillows, and were surprised with the realisation of no phone in the room to contact reception; fortunately, it was a relatively easy job to go there....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitcaple
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very helpful. Decor in rooms a bit tired but cleanliness could not be faulted. Staff veRyan helpful and friendly. Located by shops and close to parking. We stayed here to visit Chessington and Thorpe Park and was ideally located for both.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything you expect from a premier Inn Food and drink a bit expensive but hotel is in a good location for local bars and restaurants Very clean and friendly staff overall a really nice place to stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely welcome by the staff. Very efficient check-in and check-out system. Clean and tidy throughout. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Can't fault our stay and would highly recommend to others. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Welcome was wonderful. Bar service excellent and the breakfast was better than we have experienced in most 5 star hotels. Room was very comfortable and with aircon and excellent bed we slept extremely well. Would definitely recommend!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BDslt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My team arrived at the hotel a little before myself and duty manager at the time was very rude to my team. We had 11 rooms booked and due to a water leak hotel had reduced this down to 9 which meant people had to share. The manager had then allocated sharers which and had but women and men in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil K
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anil I'm really sorry you were unhappy with the way your team were spoken to during their visit in August. I'm afraid we're unable to conduct an investigation due to the amount of time that's elapsed since the arrival. However, I've passed your comments onto the Operations Manager to follow up with the team & ensure we're delivered our...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#6 of 7 in Woking
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
464 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,470 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Church Street West within close proximity of the Peacocks Centre for shopping, theatre and cinema. Also in walking distance of Woking Railway Station with fast links to Waterloo. The Lightbox museum and gallery is in easy reach on the leafy banks of the Basingstoke Canal. Guildford is only 7 miles away. The Brooklands mueseum is just 6.5 miles away for motorsports fans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel

Address: 10-22 Church Street West | Eurobet House, Woking GU21 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Price Range: £52 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
15 days ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
portsmouth
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for city view rooms.”
sureshtaneja2017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early to get a cheaper rate.”
LayWW, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the front side of the hotel on upper floors.”
muhammadalip2015, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Booking online and in advance has some bargain prices”
854gordon, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is right in the town centre and therefore the one way system is a bit lively, however the multi storey is only a short distance.”
welshrunner, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5