We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gorse Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gorse Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Start your review of Gorse Hill
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My room - i across the small courtyard form reception looked as though it had been renovated fairly recently. Clean , comfortable double bed , full-size bath and shower. TV and free WiFi . Breakfast basic English buffet - not the best bread but "OK" Well kept grounds . Not a holiday location but good for business etc, Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was not what we were expecting and was no better than a lot of B & B's we have visited. There were no racks for the cases and no tea, milk, water or glasses in the room. The room was supposed to have a countryside view but we overlooked a main road We were out all the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saskiahutchinson
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel for the first time for a wedding evening event. Beautiful building, and lovely surroundings. The down stairs seemed a bit broken up into several smaller rooms. Quite loud with a JD playing music for those who wanted to dance, but a bit loud for those who wanted to sit and chat instead. The bar was busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie1066
Olav S, General Manager at Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Annmarie Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I appreciate your honest feedback on your stay and will focus on the small negative points that that you made in order to create a better environment for future guests especially during an event. I hope to welcome...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is just outside Woking. The cab ride there is £8.00 The hotel is set up with 2 main markets, weddings on the weekend and small companies using the meeting rooms for training days during the week. The room was clean, well laid out and of a premier inn standard. The bathroom was large and the towels fluffy( very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
Olav S, General Manager at Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Nathan Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and very much appreciate your comments. We are always looking to create the perfect guest experience in which hopefully you got the best of. I...

Melksham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Welcome was warm, hotel and grounds very nice indeed, no restaurant in operation as apparently not enough guests booked in, so had to settle for bar menu. But what i had was very good presented well. Room i was given 43 no sleep all night as sounded like a washing machine going all night tried to see someone about move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian c
Olav S, General Manager at Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Adrian Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I appreciate your honest feedback on your stay and will focus on the small negative points that that you made in order to create a better environment for future guests especially during an event. I hope to welcome...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Great setting, Dinning room overlooking picturesque gardens Rooms in the Lodge are very good, comfortable and well heated All in for a good night sleep after a very good meal and wine The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2895HEmartin
Olav S, General Manager at Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were well looked after. I hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Many thanks Olav...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on business for one night. I was given a room away from the main building, the door of the room opened straight on the outside, there's no corridor or secure entrance or anything. Also a walk in the dark from the main hotel. The room is just next to a road and there are no gates. Having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nina_007007
Olav S, General Manager at Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Nina Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience during your stay with us. I will endeavor to improve on the issues you experienced with the team here at Gorse in order to create...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Three dirty rooms, no hospitality A real shame as I used this hotel years ago and it was Devine. Hairs in two beds, dirty sheets and dirty water bottle - luckily I hadn't booked dinner or breakfast. Manager and receptionist didn't care, customer services just said we have passed your feedback on to the hotel manager.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank King19812014
Olav S, General Manager at Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am sorry to hear that your stay at Gorse Hill did not surpass your expectations, however I must thank you for bringing the feedback foreword to my attention allowing us as a hotel to improve the guest...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. For this purpose the hotel is very good. The room was good medium size with all the items that I could need. It was clean and warm. The facilities of the hotel are good for meetings. The service was good, with helpful staff. The food was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virsaiz2013
Olav S, General Manager at Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were well looked after. I hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Many thanks Olav...

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went away for the night room was lovely staff where great a beautiful place. Gardens are pretty breakfast was very nice lots to pick from. Free tea, coffee (including late, espresso etc) and fresh water in main room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smurfkelly007
Olav S, General Manager at Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were well looked after. I hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Many thanks Olav...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
349 reviews
1.9 mi away
Worplesdon Place
Worplesdon Place
#2 of 2 in Worplesdon
340 reviews
4.6 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Gorse Hill

Address: Gorse Hill Hook Heath Road, Woking GU22 0QF, England (Formerly De Vere Gorse Hill)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gorse Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gorse Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorse Hill Woking, Surrey
Gorse Hill Hotel Woking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gorse Hill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wingate, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Gorse Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room in the Lodge”
saskiahutchinson, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The lodge we stayed in is set away from main Hotel buildings”
Y2895HEmartin, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed at room 6. Very nice room but on top of the bar and they don't seem to have good sound proofing.”
virsaiz2013, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be quiet, warm and comfortable.”
TonyK39, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cannot recommend any room in this hotel”
75rainerb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5