We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“wood fire”(4 reviews)
“hot spa”(3 reviews)
“table tennis”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
161
80
16
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
161
80
16
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood firehot spatable tennisbush walkingtennis courtsbbq areashort drivegreat facilitieswallabiesyabbiescabinmaitlandaccommodationbushwalkingoptusdamsretreat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

This was the most horrible experience ever. My husband and i stayed here for my birthday when we arrived the receptionist was so rude then we arrived at our lodge and the spa was not working then went to have a shower and there was...More

2  Thank Louise F
Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded 2 March 2018

The credit voucher was issued over 18 months ago and every voucher we have issued since opening 24 years has always have conditions. The asterisk* is still visible in the heading * and below the conditions are stated "* conditions apply this is not transferable...More

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We had our one year wedding anniversary here, and stayed in “Art Gallery” house.. WOW, the views are truly amazing.. the house was perfect, large, clean, and away from everything. We felt so relaxed here.. perfect describe our stay. Cheers

Thank Jarrad H
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Fabulous place to getaway from the city, under 3 hours drive from Sydney. Great restaurant, bushwalking and horse riding. Tip: bring your own breakfast and supplies as its a long drive to stock up If its available get a cabin with spa on the deck

Thank Rob D
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This ‘resort’ has great facilities without feeling like your classic resort. Lodges are all different and many have spas on the deck. Most lodges have fabulous views. Kangaroos, wallabies and goannas are everywhere. It’s great to have access to the facilities like the pool, tennis...More

Thank RVESydney_Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to experience Australia wildlife. Saw kangaroos, all kinds of birds right at our door. Nice hot tub. Very nice accommodations. Great hiking trails and activities. Highly recommend but remember to bring food.

1  Thank JohnnyKathy
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vacy
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JUELLE
9 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 143katrinap | Reviewed this property |
It's quite remote, so doubtful you could hire anything close. I would try Maitland as well.
0
Votes
JenStorah
14 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HunterCooee | Property representative |
Please call into our Reception the operators have a range of wine tour companies we regularly book on behalf of our guests. There is also an excellent family wine vineyard located locally called Camyr Allyn
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The eastern side has better views but they are one and two bedroom we needed five"
Read review
"One with a Spa and Loft close to bush where roos and lizards come in there will be geckos near the barbie out..."
Read review
"Ask about views"
Read review
"Secluded cabins. Great for romantic weekend away"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing