We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
18/12/2017 19/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

    Summer hill Rd, Vacy, New South Wales 2421, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    18/12/2017 19/12/2017
    Traveller (176)
    Room & Suite (75)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good28%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “hunter valley” (19 reviews)
    “hot tub” (12 reviews)
    “bush walks” (15 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    18 Dec19 Dec
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (278)
    There are newer reviews for Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    111 - 115 of 277 reviews

    Reviewed 29 April 2014

    Great location, good concept beautiful views. Lazy manager, lied about room availability before 2pm. Room was vacant. Cleaners did not clean. Dirt and pebbles in the living room. Mould in the shower, various light bulbs broken, dirty fridge and sticky spill in the kitchen broken...More

    1  Thank x y
    Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded 29 April 2014

    Dear XY To quote a sporting analogy "every win you have means the closer you are to a loss" this is the first negative review we have had in a long time, the team is disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and all...More

    Reviewed 27 April 2014

    Our three day stay at Eaglereach exceeded all expectations we could have set. We stayed in the "Silkwood" lodge and it was completely private, set aback from the whole world. Our only view was of wildlife, sunsets and gorgeous valleys of the Hunter region. The...More

    1  Thank Candice E
    Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded 29 April 2014

    Dear Candice E On behalf of the Eaglereach team we are so proud you enjoyed your three day stay in our resort. Yes the wildlife and the sunsets are spectacular next time you are in this area we would be delighted to welcome you back.

    Reviewed 25 April 2014

    My fiancé and I received a gift voucher for a two night spa getaway at Eaglereach as an engagement present. The resort has many privately located lodge/cabins spread out across the large property. We stayed in the Silkwood which featured views to the west, an...More

    Thank Kate C
    Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded 26 April 2014

    Hi Kate C So delighted you and your fiance^ received a gift voucher to stay in our magic resort and it sounds like you took advantage of the many resort exclusives from the day spa to the bistro and starting with the sparkling white wine...More

    Reviewed 20 April 2014

    We stayed at the privately owned Bilyarra Lodge, set within the EagleReach Wilderness Resort. As a private lodge it wasn't booked through the resort, but we had use of all facilities. The lodge was set in private grounds secluded from other cabins. It is 2...More

    Thank gerbilsontour
    Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded 21 April 2014

    Dear Gerbilsontour I am glad you enjoyed the nature walks and native animals yes you chose to stay in a private unhosted holiday home located here in the resort we built . The benefits guests receive when they stay in Eaglereach Wilderness Resort includes country...More

    Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

    Saw all the great reviews and was sold. Spent two nights in an idyllic cabin - Silkwood. Get there before nightfall because the resort is really in the middle of nowhere and crawling with kangaroos and wallabies that you can feed by hand - at...More

    Thank ateach52
    Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded 9 April 2014

    Dear Ateach52 Thank you for making the effort to write a review and so glad you enjoyed Silkwood spa lodge it certainly is set in a unique location. We know you were both ill on arrival and that is such a shame when you are...More

    Similar hotels
    Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway
    275 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Rutherford
    Spicers Vineyards Estate
    880 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Pokolbin
    Quest Maitland
    302 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Maitland
    Old Maitland Inn
    97 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Rutherford
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Price range
    • US$110 - US$605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Eaglereach Wilderness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Vacy
    • Also Known As
    • Eaglereach Wilderness Hotel Vacy ,
    • Hotel Eaglereach Wilderness ,
    • Eaglereach Wilderness Resort Australia/Vacy - Greater Newcastle
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (176)
    Room & Suite (75)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (140)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Vacy Hotels
    Spicers Vineyards Estate
    880 reviews
    17.81 miles away
    Quest Maitland
    302 reviews
    13.53 miles away
    Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway
    275 reviews
    11.42 miles away
    Old Maitland Inn
    97 reviews
    12.00 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Flying Duck
    62 reviews
    4.04 miles away
    Paterson Tavern & Yabbies Bistro
    19 reviews
    7.47 miles away
    Lochinvar Hotel
    20 reviews
    11.27 miles away
    7 reviews
    11.58 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bunna Bunoo Olive Grove
    15 reviews
    2.76 miles away
    Wine D Road Tours
    120 reviews
    6.50 miles away
    Tocal Homestead
    17 reviews
    7.61 miles away
    Camelot Lavender Gardens
    7 reviews
    10.25 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    9 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 143katrinap | Reviewed this property |
    It's quite remote, so doubtful you could hire anything close. I would try Maitland as well.
    14 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from HunterCooee | Property representative |
    Please call into our Reception the operators have a range of wine tour companies we regularly book on behalf of our guests. There is also an excellent family wine vineyard located locally called Camyr Allyn
    Room Tips
    "The eastern side has better views but they are one and two bedroom we needed five"
    Read review
    "One with a Spa and Loft close to bush where roos and lizards come in there will be geckos near the barbie out..."
    Read review
    "Ask about views"
    Read review
    "Secluded cabins. Great for romantic weekend away"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing