We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

C Bargara Resort

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
C Bargara Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for C Bargara Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Mornington, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Working at Bundaberg Hospital for 3 or 4 days and wanted to be out of town (as most hotels in Bundy seem to be on main hwy). I like peace and quiet and as a compromise happy to drive the 15mins or so Bargara, Very impressed with Bargara, resort and facilities in this seaside town. Woolworths close by so able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Chris, thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us. You are correct in that it is not far to travel to Bundaberg. We have a lot of business people stay with us and they also seem to prefer the beach location rather than Bundaberg city. We look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Amazing location right on the beach. Unfortunately the apartments leave a bit to be desired. Serious ant problems in the rooms, in particular bedrooms make for an uncomfortable stay Service is the bare minimum on check in. But the location almost makes up for everything else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin M
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Hello Justin, we are not aware of any recent issue as you did not mention it to us. In January we did have some ants in an apartment at the north end of the complex. This was of course treated by a professional pest control company. Two months has passed and we have not seen a recurrence of this issue....

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The apartment was everything we wanted and more. We could step straight into the pool from our deck. everything was clean and spotless and the ocean view was spectacular. If we needed any help on places to visit or eat the manager was there to help. We were very impressed that when we forgot some gear in our apartment the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, We are pleased you had such a wonderful stay at C Bargara. Please come back soon!

Maleny
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent 5 wonderful nights at C Bagara Resort. The manager was very nice and friendly. We had booked 5 nights in a ocean front room but when we booked in the manager upgraded us to the Penthouse. It was absolutely wonderful. Amazing views, everything clean and new and all very comfortable. It was a wonderful break and would certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lealarge
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed the Penthouse! The oceanviews are spectacular from the rooftop and sunrise and sunset should not be missed. We look forward to seeing you back at C.

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Husband & I arrived at about 5 on valentines for a short weekend away, we were checked in with no fuss and with super friendly service despite me being a tad all over the place, it being a busy period & the management probably looking forward to getting on with their own plans. We booked a one bedroom and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs C
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mrs C, It sounds like you had a wonderful Valentine's Day at C Bargara. As you mentioned, self-contained apartments are different to a Hotel. Apartments offer loads more space, separate rooms, laundry, full kitchen and a balcony to enjoy the oceanviews. We look forward to welcoming you back to C.

Malmesbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2014

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank hannahcm88
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2014

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank letsgoholiday
CBargara, Owner at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coogeematt
Biloela, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E K
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.4 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
1.4 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.3 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.5 mi away
Bargara Blue Resort
Bargara Blue Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from C Bargara Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from C Bargara Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor rooms are directly onto the pool. For more privacy, ask for level 2 or higher.”
DanielleCraig2013, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the Penthouse suites at a reasonable price.”
ASM56, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the esplanade and the beach and are beautiful!”
7continentsgoal, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 407 was fantastic.”
MishL11, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Super Penthouse was massive 3 bedrooms, spa in ensuite, huge wrap around balcony, additional stairs to a loft and additional deck.”
Q5088EWalisonc, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Elvoline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates