We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baton Rouge Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baton Rouge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baton Rouge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My daughter had her 18th birthday in Baton Rouge last week. It was really a memorable night. All the guests had a good time and the venue itself exudes warmth and we were able to mingle around and enjoy each other's company. The staff themselves were very helpful especially Rodney who supported us all the way from planning stage to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claireque
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We chose the executive wing - queen bed, spacious, warm, walk-in shower. Plenty of storage space. Also quiet with parking outside. Excellent value for money. Staff were helpful. Very happy - this was a repeat visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemp41
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed here in a superior room which was well away from the main motel, in a separate building. The area the room was in was very quiet and peaceful, externally not very well lit and a little hard to find at night when we first checked in. Having stayed at great hotels around the world I would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Perfect overnight accommodation, great price, clean & tidy. Had the spa room and the spa was amazing best spa have ever had. Bed was a little small and no tv in the bedroom. Had a microwave, fridge and the basics. Overall for the price was great accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charmaine m
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Misrepresented,unprofessional, nothing short of discourteous. No attempt to satisfy the issue with a room that was booked that was poorly misrepresented. The Union obviously moved Baton Rouge to Rowville to throw the Confederates off the track. These guys don't even deserve half a star, but can't find that rating listed. Stay away anyone thinking off staying there, as a night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dwel4d
Evan R, Manager at Baton Rouge Motel, responded to this review

This is another example of undesirable people being turned away because of their abusive behaviour and then they go online making up stories - another reason good people often don't trust Tripadvisor reviews - Tripadvisor take note this person did not stay. He was turned away because of his abusive manner to staff. I would agree with one thing, I...

Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMR3564
Glen Innes, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel A
Evan R, Manager at Baton Rouge Motel, responded to this review

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmrussla
Evan R, Manager at Baton Rouge Motel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheesie15
Evan R, Manager at Baton Rouge Motel, responded to this review

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowville
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
108 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
114 reviews
5.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
95 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
130 reviews
5.0 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baton Rouge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no rooms, this place seems to have closed.”
grubbaldd, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for another place to stay!!!”
Q6926QCjohnc, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No comment, don't stay here”
craigbK1594DB, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We booked a queen room but were upgraded to a family room (at no extra cost) as we had a truck to park.”
51geoffreym, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 7. I've stayed there before. Good room and very quiet.”
ppcp19792015, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5