We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 924: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
 Click to rate
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very pleased with the Holiday Inn at Melbourne airport. Check in was easy and quick and my shuttle to the airport was booked and I was advised on their dinner options for their restaurant. My room was clean and warm and very comfortable. This hotel is very quiet even though it's right next to the airport. I ordered room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I booked a non refundable room for 15th March prior to a cruise scheduled to depart from Sydney 16th March. This was to save us driving from Warragul to Tullamarine on the day of departure. Unfortunately my wife was diagnosed with beast cancer on 8th March and was advised by medicos etc that a 6 week cruise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm N
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First up, proximity to international terminal is good, short walk through multi storey car park or courtesy coach. However, of the 6 hotels used on our vacation, this was the poorest value for money, booked months in advance, still the most expensive at £115 for 1 night. We accept that there may be a premium at an airport, but expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shooz57
gm-melbourne-airport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review

Dear shooz57, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Stuart David Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a few occasions we have been catching an early morning flight and have stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn. It couldn't be better as they have the free shuttle bus which picks you up when you arrive and takes you back to the airport the next morning. You can't get better than that. We shall be staying in November...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thereeds72017
gm-melbourne-airport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review

Dear thereeds72017, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in November. Sincerely, Stuart David Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn for many years...so with some trepidation booked here. I was pleasantly surprised! Each staff member we encountered, without exception, was warm, friendly and professional. Great work to the Holiday Inn management for the training of your staff and your team culture! The room was clean and tidy. Even better, it was dead quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJP0204
gm-melbourne-airport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review

Dear BJP0204, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stuart David Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are travelling with children and had unfriendly flight time as well as travel from north east Victoria. Stayed here on our return with Park and stay package. We left our car here at start of our trip. Great option if you need a night sleep before or after a long drive. We would of stayed on our out going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jes L
gm-melbourne-airport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jes L, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stuart David Hotel Manager

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly, shiny, clean, warm. After several days of packing up our home and then having movers and cleaning, to arrive to this at the end of the day - to start the next life chapter tomorrow - was perfect. Thank you great staff and great room and location. Worth every cent. Bye Melbourne!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieandVic
gm-melbourne-airport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review

Dear CharlieandVic, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stuart David Hotel Manager

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As we had an early morning flight, it made good sense to stay at the Holiday Inn. Travelling from Bendigo early in the morning is not an option. It is not that hard to go from the hotel to the terminals. From hotel cross street and enter into car park through the yellow safety barrier. On the support pillars there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
gm-melbourne-airport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ron A, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for providing directions on how to get to our hotel from the airport, hopefully this assists other guests....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you need to be close to the airport and/or car rental place; it is walking distance. Breakfast was quite good but a bit pricey at $28.50 per adult, but it is free for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TippOz
gm-melbourne-airport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review

Dear TippOz, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stuart David Hotel Manager

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this airport hotel enroute to New Zealand which has a good location but that's its only real saving grace. It's a dated hotel in need of a facelift. The bar is okay but can get crowded, same for the restaurant because there are few places to dine in the area. It's quite expensive for what you get,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorsmanEdmonton
gm-melbourne-airport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review

Dear OutdoorsmanEdmonton, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
554 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
518 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We never got to stay there due to a medical cancellation”
124normn, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sorry to say, but try another hotel!”
shooz57, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you let reception know that you require the shuttle bus to take you to the airport as it is very popular.”
thereeds72017, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I doubt that it would matter much which room you booked.”
OutdoorsmanEdmonton, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“walk through airport parking garage to hotel rather than longer route along busy feeder road to the airport, as airport signs direct.”
krubin, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5