We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood

Visit hotel website
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, The Holiday Inn Hotel Tanglewood-Roanoke, has the best scenic views in the Roanoke Valley. Ideally located in beautiful Southwest Roanoke, we are just 2 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, and conveniently located adjacent to Rte 220 and I-581, the Roanoke Civic Center, Virginia Tech, Roanoke College, Hollins University, VA Western Community College, Smith Mountain Lake, Salem Civic Center, Historic Downtown Roanoke, Carilion Hospital, Lewis Gale Hospital, and Mill Mountain. Our hotel is the perfect location for your next business meeting or convention. Complimentary business center. Relax in the lobby by the fireplace or walk next door to Tanglewood Mall for a little shopping. Join us in the Elephant Walk Restaurant for "Comfort Foods Harvested Locally" serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Elephant Walk Lounge is a great place enjoy our southern brand of hospitality and enjoy your favorite game on one of our 6 Big Screen TVs. Our beautifully renovated guestrooms were designed with the business traveler in mind. Each room has plush new linens, free WIFI, two dual-line speakerphones, extra outlets, new new carpeting and fresh new look on the walls and much more. King rooms include over sized desk with ergonomic desk chairs and sleeper sofas. All guest rooms have micro-fridges, great for family travelers. Pamper yourself in one of Jacuzzi Rooms/Suites. Priority Club Members enjoy special benefits at the Holiday Inn Tanglewood - Roanoke. Such as welcome bags & complimentary continental breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
509Reviews
100Photos
5Q+A
80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 152
  • 95
  • 39
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Largely due to the layout and gracious staff, this hotel helps make Mysticon one of my favorite conventions to attend. The rooms are serviceable, I am not going to a convention to lounge around all day and watch TV, though I imagine they would be fine for that. The staff is
Read more
We stayed here as part of a convention on the property. It is an older property in need of a remodel. People are obviously smoking in the building; you can smell it. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke. We ate in the hotel restaurant and both my wife and I got sick. There are
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Responded 1 week ago
Hi ClayE753, Thank you for staying with us. We warmly welcome all guest at our property, and I'm sorry for the troubles caused by the smell of smoke in your room. I understand your stay with us is less than satisfactory due to the lapses encountered at the restaurant. Our hotel is situated in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and I hope you were able to visit the attractions nearby after the convention. Your comfort is our top priority and I have alerted our housekeeping team to do intensive cleaning to eliminate this kind of issue. I have relayed your feedback to the restaurant crew and I am certain they will do the right actions for future improvements. It is our hope that you will return, so we can show you that we care. We look forward to showing you our developments. Happy to assist, Clarisse S. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We stayed here for the Virginia High School Leagues State Tournament because our team was staying there as well. We stayed in the 5th floor in a king room with a sleeper sofa. When first entering the room there was a strange smell. The beds and bathroom were clean, but on the
Read more
Nice quiet, very clean hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I plan to stay there agian. Everyone in our group told me I should hold more meeting three. The conference room was great, quiet and roomy and the sound system was excellent.
Read more
After reading all the great reviews, I booked a king room. I was so disappointed. Dirty carpet, chipped furniture, slow running drains, no water pressure. The mattress was new and very comfortable so I can give the hotel 1 star. We ended up moving to a new hotel knowing this
Read more
Response from PatelR158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Hello Letty B, We are glad you enjoyed our New Mattress. At the same time we are sorry to learn that you were not happy with some part of your stay. We take your feedback very seriously and will further investigate the points you mentioned on your review. We hope to serve you again in Near Future. Should you have additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach me directly at rohan@hitwva.com. Thank you Rohan Patel General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Guest room
Suite
Guest room
Guest room
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234568
I am curious to what your pool hours are, thanks .
Pretty sure 8 am to 8/9 pm (dusk)
0 votes
Show all answers
What is your pet policy?
They allow pets I have 2 large dogs just inform when you book
0 votes
Show all answers
They do have non-smoking rooms. Be sure to reserve one though as they have a $150 cleaning charge for smoking in a non-smoking room.
0 votes
Show all answers
Even though I am a rewards club member, it is only at a low level since I retired. Used to have some perks, and one was the breakfast, but was for higher level members. Not sure what it is today.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Every room was nice"
"There are five levels and rides on the glass elevator and view of nighttime lights were loved by my nine year old."
"choose a room on one of the top 2 floors for a good view of the mountains."
"They have a "quiet floor" for other hotel guests during the convention, to insure the comfort of everyone."
"Find another hotel!"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn roanoke - tanglewood hotel roanokeholiday inn tanglewoodroanoke holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaRoanoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing