We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Stayed for 3 nights. The rooms looked to have been recently refurbished. Overall the room was adequate for our 3 day stay and quiet which is very important to us. We were disappointed in the breakfast. The bagels (which are kept in the Frig) had mold on them. One green banana was in the fruit area for our entire stay....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandi w
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Sandi, Thank you for your feedback. Much appreciated! You're right..no one wanted that turning banana Wednesday. Lol! The bananas do turn quickly so it was fine. But our guests' favorite fruit...or even item for that matter...is the banana. We had fresh ones out the entire time, but guests take one for now and one for later (which is fine) which...

Blacklick, Ohio
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We travel Roanoke/Salem Va area often to visit family. We had stayed at this Best Western last year and it wasn't too bad. They had a lower rate than other places we stay at usually. Next time I will pay a higher rate to stay at a nicer place. We checked in and went to our room. We found that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dmcginn57
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hello Ohio friends, It looks like you had a pretty rough visit with us. I'm so sorry to read this! I don't know exactly who you are because I can't find anyone in our registration that matches your username, but if you're reading this, please email me at bwpvv@dominionlodging.com and let me know what room you were in. We've gone...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night, check in quick, when we went to our room, there was a smell, possibly damp? in the bedroom and bathroom, I sprayed the room, which briefly got rid of the smell, but it was noticeable when we came back in. As it was only one night, we decided to stay in the room, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinchy
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Pinchy (love the name), Thank you for leaving me your feedback! We're in the process of doing many upgrades to our hotel. I think the next time you come in your going to like them! Please email me with any more feedback you can think of. It's much appreciated! Lori Womack General Manager

Dunn, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We took a team to play in Roanoke, Virginia. We stayed overnight and the kids had a great time. The location we were playing was less than 5 minutes away and the hotel was located just down the road from walmart and the mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Rodney, We loved having your team stay with us! Such a good group of kids! Please remember us next year! Lori Womack General Manager

Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past several years. They have kept it up to date, clean and very comfortable. The price is a little expensive but in line with the others in the area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating even with unusual requests. This one stays on my list of "no need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

JB, You don't know how wonderful it is to read your review! We appreciate you so much! We're soooo not perfect, but we try very much...because we care. So when we mess up...and a review is posted that is bad...we cringe. In your case, we're sitting up a little straighter...and smiling. Lori Womack General Manager

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Only needed to stay one night, but this Best Western is one the nicest I have been at. The room was very nice with a beautiful chair and ottoman. The air conditioner worked well and cooled the room quickly. Breakfast was the standard fare with two rooms featuring different TV shows. I recommend this BW.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Drew, So glad to hear you'll recommend us. We appreciate that! And thank you for writing that we're one of the best! Feels good to know our hard work is paying off. Please come back soon! Lori Womack General Manager

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Company booked the hotel for a day room for rest. Not worth the money considering there are lots of other options around. Moldy shower curtain, lots and lots of body hair in room and bathroom, strange smell to the room and hair under the sheets on the bed. I will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcburti
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

........Deer in headlights......... Trying to think of a good reason you would have even been assigned the room you were in....can't think of one. I DO know that the room had been out of order for a few days. The day you checked in was it's first day back in service. It seems that our housekeeping service completely overlooked the...

Page
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Nice hotel in a good location. Very clean hotel the rooms are large lots of storage places when doing a driving vacation. Would recommend highly to anyone travelling through Roanoke. Additionally the rooms have large windows so very bright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whiteway
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Whiteway, Such a kind review from you!! Thank you for taking the time to leave one on Tripadvisor. We don't always hit the mark, but we try. Please come back soon, Lori Womack General Manager

Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Chose to stay here again for the same business trip as a few years ago. Hotel is maintained nicely, and staff were very helpful to give us a convenient late checkout. (We are BW Rewards members). As some posters have stated the breakfast area is small and rather cramped but well-serviced. Ask for a room at the far end if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woton
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hi there! So, you say we're "perfectly nice", but really....our guests our the real perfectly nice ones. We have wonderful guests and have a lot of fun with them. We love what we do...and I hope it shows. Please come back soon...and thank you! Lori Womack General Manager

jkoldtown
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Fine hotel. Nothing extra special, but nothing extra negative. Nice, clean easy hotel. Breakfast area was VERY small and hard to get around once more than 2-3 people in it, only 1 toaster, 1 waffle maker. Hot food was nice touch, but didn't taste very good. Indoor pool was fine, but very small, and right next to lobby which personally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jkoldtown
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Excellent review. Articulate, clear...and honest. I appreciate that. Next time.....we wanna WOW! you. Hope you come back and give us that opportunity! Email me at bwpvv@dominionlodging.com and I'll make the reservation for you. Thank you so much, Lori Womack General Manager

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
484 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: £82 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lowered numbered rooms on each floor are closer to the elevator;room 326 is one of the last rooms on the floor. ”
 of 5 bubbles MikeandMarsha, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call early to get a King they sell out fast”
 of 5 bubbles josephlJ9943YX, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is off the highway, and far enough off the main access to the shopping area, that road noise is not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles geraldm341, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Examine your room before paying for it and ask for another one if needed. I will stay again.”
 of 5 bubbles BeerCityGal, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet rooms if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pfm11, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5