We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn & Suites South Boston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites South Boston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay with these folks every couple of weeks. For a mid-range property, it's top-notch. Rooms are always clean and well-stocked with good towels and toiletry items. Free WiFi service always strong. Would certainly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mksmith1952
Charlottesville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Boston, responded to this review

Copperhill, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property has went down hill from when it was a different franchise brand. Days Inn rates are higher than when it was Holiday Inn Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewjS2270TT
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable. We hope to learn more about your comments as we have actually upgraded amenities since our previous brand including new lobby furniture, refreshed bedding, new Wyndham breakfast components including hot oatmeal and eggs, and more! We know your next stay will be even better....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Quiet Stay - Clean and comfortable room - Accommodating and Friendly staff. Was attending a School Reunion.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 661frankiec
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yay! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback and review about our hotel and team. Our staff appreciate you sharing your thoughts which so many folks experience every day, but few get a chance to share. We look forward to having you stay again soon! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I had read some unfavorable reviews but already had reservations due to availability on a very busy weekend. Our room was on the first floor near the entrance/parking lot; however it was very quiet. The room was very spacious, nice carpet, large bath and most important, everything was very clean. The breakfast included very tasty hot items as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3233QPdavidp
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yay! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. Our hotel is certainly very quiet and we do try hard to keep our hotel clean and comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LillieVA
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Boston, responded to this review

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel is very dirty and smeels horrible too...i think they don`t clean the rooms very often..it is DISGUSTING DO NOT BOOK THIS...i dont talk of a little dirt...it was dirty everywhere...i didn`t stay there ...no chance!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank challway2016
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are unclear as to your feedback as we have a full housekeeping team who clean rooms, public spaces, and hallways daily. We hope to learn more about your feedback. Best Regards, Guest Relations

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Overall Bathroom cleanliness was poor. The shower curtain was dirty and needed to be laundered or replaced. The wall surrounding the tub was mildewed and floor of tub was gritty. Bathroom door would not close securely-needed to be replaced. The shower head was not clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9791QEmichaelc
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to know your room was clean, except for some maintenance items in the bathroom. Our maintenance team has already fixed the issues you mention in the bathroom to help make the stay much better for our guests. We know your next visit will be more fully enjoyable. Best Regards,...

Carthage, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I had to work night shifts and I got to sleep during the day. From 11am to 3pm all I heard was kids running and the people cleaning the room talking loud. The ac was blowing air that smelled like trash. The drain has mounds of hair in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6201KRjosephb
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable. We apologize for the issue with noise from guests leaving and checking in which occur during those times. We can provide you with a room away from the entry for your comfort in the future. We know your next stay will be much better....

South Boston, Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Hotel is dirty and smell of smoke please check your room for dirty sheets.And non smoking room are smoking. Be aware!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriapI6129AX
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand your stay was impacted by stained, clean sheets and smoking smell in your room. We have since re-cleaned the room and replaced the sheets. We know your next stay will be much better. Best Regards, Guest Relations

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Boston
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Boston
2.8 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Clarksville
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 South Boston VA
Super 8 South Boston VA
#3 of 7 in South Boston
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Charles Bass House
Charles Bass House
#2 of 2 in South Boston
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express South Boston Hotel is a 3 star hotel located in the heart of South Boston, Virginia. We are convenient to all area restaurants, shopping, and the Halifax County Industrial Park. We are also 2 miles from South Boston Speedway and only 25 miles from VIR. If you're ready for quality service at an affordable price, STAY SMART, stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites South Boston

Address: 1074 Bill Tuck Hwy, Highway 58 East, South Boston, VA 24592-7134 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express South Boston)
Region: United States > Virginia > South Boston
Price Range: £63 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites South Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites South Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express South Boston Hotel South Boston
Holiday Inn South Boston
South Boston Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites South Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some bathroom doors don't close all the way, so ask to check first.”
 of 5 bubbles V2591KIlisas, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor better but watch out for the smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KeithE392, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“bed's are super comfortable...try a suite room if you can...”
 of 5 bubbles supiverson2003, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Elevators are at one end of the long hallway; the pool is at the other. Take your pick or request the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles Lalo_de_Mexico, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I believe they are pretty much all similar except the suites, in case they have one”
 of 5 bubbles Bob_Creek, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay