We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Staunton Inn

Booking.comUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Staunton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Staunton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Hyde Park, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Pool, microwave, refrigerator/ freezer, breakfast including make your own waffles. Staff most helpful and courteous - even checked in to see how everything was and asking if anything else was needed. Easy access on and off Route 81.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you and is sounds like you had a very comfortable stay. Also good to hear staff took good care of you. We hope to see you again.

nc
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Room has mini frig and small microwave, is clean. Reasonable price. We usually stay at the Stonewall Jackson Hotel, but the price had went up waaaay too much. So looking for an alternative, we found this hotel. It was nice and clean, and staff is nice. I gave it 4 stars because the beds are a little hard, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likestotravelNc
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to comment. Guests comments are very helpful for management. Please stay with us again.

Reviewed 9 April 2016

I recommend this hotel . Staff is excellent and service is good . Rooms are clean . Slept like a baby. Breakfast was very good. Location is perfect . very close to the highway . As I said would recommend this hotel at any time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spiderman21
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation and we do hope you will keep us in mind as well as all Best Westerns.

S Abington Twp
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

We always stop here on our way home from Florida. It's the nicest of any of the places we stay going either way. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great---everything fresh and tasty. They have just about everything you could want. They provide a ocal newspaper and a USA today. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAandJoe
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you business and your comments. It is always good to hear what we are doing right as well as any short comings.

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My family of 4 stayed at this property last week on a road trip. We pulled off the highway and got the reservation last minute, and it was perfect for what we needed...Quiet, clean, and comfortable. The two ladies who checked us in were very sweet and friendly. We didn't have time to check out the pool, which is directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovethebeach123
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for you comments and taking the time to give an in depth look at your stay. These kind of responses are very helpful, Thank you again and we hope to see you on future travels

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped for one night. Hotel is easy to get to and there are restaurants within walking distance. Close to I81 but very quite location. Room was clean and comfortable. Fridge, microwave and up to date furnishings. Great shower head! Indoor pool. Usual breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken c
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and very happy you had a pleasant stay

Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed here Easter weekend and couldn't be more impressed. Clean, comfy rooms- with a mini fridge, coffee/coffee maker, and microwave. The bed was so comfortable! The pool was nice. The free breakfast is no joke. The breakfast room was off of the lobby and we were surprised by the variety. They have 2 waffle irons and batter dispensers with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaseyHoneybee
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We hope you will stay with us again.

Greenville, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We enjoyed the motel. I chose it because it was pet friendly, and we were traveling with my 2 dogs. Also because the price was very good, and the staff I talked to on the phone were friendly, kind, informative and very helpful. I've liked Best Western in the past but hadn't stayed in one for quite awhile. I will...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Yes we are very pet friendly. I am glad you choose our Best Western and please keep them in mind on future travel plans.

Hickory, NC, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Excellent motel at a convenient location and reasonably priced. Clean and helpful staff-- would recommend it to friends. We were on a trip for our anniversary and it certainly met our needs and made for a pleasant stay. They a nice breakfast until 10:00 am which made it nice for casual travelers/

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary and very happy we could contribute. Sounds like it was a comfortable stay which is always good to hear

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

I'm 56. I live and travel in my RV. But sometimes, I want a change, especially a nice hotel room with a bathtub for soaking in, as our RV has only a shower. I called to make a reservation, Patsy took my call. Everything was fine until I gave her the zip code of the RV campground we are currently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
350 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: £74 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Staunton Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Staunton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room in the front. There are railroad tracks behind the motel. We never heard a train.”
JacklynS261, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable,”
lauries328, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT Stay on the RR side of this Best Western”
NewEnglandDavid, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There's a train track behind the hotel but with soft noise of the a/c we never heard a thing”
walker-roamer, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have dogs the first floor is best”
  • Dogs taking some rest after the first day of competition
O8875PMbobd, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$124
Hotels.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates