We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Suffolk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Suffolk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever stayed....room disgusting...toliet wouldn't flush and was filthy. Employees were useless and had no idea what they were doing. Overcharged me now fighting to get money back. Do not stay here

Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
Rajni S, Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

Dear Kelly McDaniel: Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia.. I have received your e-mail about charge on your credit card and I have replied that only charge made on your credit card was $ 194.99 on 11/24/16 and the credit was issued on 11/26/16 for $ 4.34. There fore final charge to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk attendant was unprofessional to be polite. Gave me a dirty room-unmade bed, clothes about etc, but that wasn't the bad part. When i came back to the lobby he made a huge to-do that it wasn't his fault and really i didn't care i just wanted a different room but he went on and on and on. Finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dani M
Rajni S, Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. As I remembered, you came to front desk next day and discussed with me about your stay. After that I have spoke to my front desk clark and learn that you use "N"... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped midday to reserve a room. Charged a fee and were not advised. Room was dirty, bathroom floors had not been cleaned nor the bathroom. Bedspreads looked like they were 50 years old, everything about this place is substandard from check in to check out.

Helpful?
Thank flyby8906
Rajni S, Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. I would like to offer you 25% discount on your next visit to our Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. When calling to make reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you. Thank you for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Awful hotel. Our room with 2 double beds did NOT look like the room in the pictures. The sheets were dirty... they had marks on them, were blood stained and had holes in them. We had to get 3 sets of sheets before we found sheets we'd sleep on. Room smelled. Manager would not give us our money back. Manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank nancy h
Rajni S, Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future. We look forward to having you as a guest with our Econolodge in the future. Again, I am sorry for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Wanted to warn families before staying here..Urge you to find something else.Carpets were disgusting, room was not cleaned once in our 3 day visit.Had to go buy air fresher it stunk so bad.Parties out in the parking lot.Horrible experience.

Helpful?
Thank cincyfan78
Rajni S, Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Enclosed is a Free Night Card that you may use for a complimentary stay at our Econolodge. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future. We look forward... More 

Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Was not very clean and rented a room with kitchen room had no dishes also had an old tv that the pic was so dark sometimes you could only see black not the pic old nasty carpet with stains and looked like it was coming up in middle of room air conditioner smelt like mold

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
rjshah, Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

We dose not provide dishes in kitchen room. All room does not have upgraded TV. However near future all room going to have up graded TV. As I remembered that before you rent the room we both went to couple of room to make sure you’re like the room. Almost every time when I see you I had asked about... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Place was disgusting, women who took care of us was unkempt and had a lot of question for me, who booked this ? who did you talk to? ect. Her manners were aweful. Please don't stay there you WILL be sorry. Oh and when my husband handed her back the key she started picking her teeth with it !!UGH, wish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rharabalya
Rajni S, Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. I would like to offer you 25% discount on your next visit to our Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. When calling to make reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you. Thank you for... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I beg you not to stay here. I stay in many hotels and this one is the worst so far. I should have found another one but it was late. It has no good qualities at all. It is located right by the highway. Rooms dirty and smell bad. Breakfast very bad. Staff very unprofessional. Talked with owner and he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelbQ8296UM
rjshah, Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. I would like to offer you 25% discount on your next visit to our Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. When calling to make reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you. Thank... More 

Pittsburgh,Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Wasn't anyone at the desk when I first walked in. Person appeared all of a sudden. There was a note taped to the desk saying something about calling a number if help was needed. Very strange!!!! Tried to use my free night with choice hotels but was told they couldnl't do it for me. That i had to do it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kornekake
Rajni S, Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. It seems to me that you want to use your Choice privileges point, to use your Choice privilege point you need to call them and they will reserved room for you. Please know... More 

Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I wasn't expecting much when I arrived due to the cost - however, carpet needed vacuuming sheets needed replacing ditto for pillowcases I liked the man at the front desk I slept on top of the sheets but didn't toss and turn all night. It could have been much worse but I'm sorry to say it was at the bottom... More 

Helpful?
Thank PenAllen10
rjshah, General Manager at Econo Lodge Suffolk, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. I would like to offer you 25% discount on your next visit to our Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. When calling to make reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you. Thank... More 

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suffolk hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 13 in Suffolk
183 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
16.0 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
13.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is conveniently located on Rt. 58 on the west side of Suffolk. Several restaurants are within walking distance and shopping is just a short drive away. All guest rooms feature upgraded cable TV featuring HBO, in-room coffee, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Ask about kitchen efficiency rooms for extended stays. We offer complimentary continental breakfast each day, free newspaper and free wireless internet service throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Suffolk

Address: 1503 Holland Rd, Suffolk, VA 23434-6516
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Suffolk 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Suffolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask to see the room before you accept! I know I didn't and was sorry!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles kornekake, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not somewhere I'd recommend,”
 of 5 bubbles PenAllen10, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Suggest one ask to see the room offered before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles mickedlund, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this motel at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles bendewberry, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Try and get in the back section, it's very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles arcticdirtdoctor, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay