We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bethpage Camp-Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urbanna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bethpage Camp-Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This was our first time camping, loved it., staff were very helpful to our needs, excorted into our spacious site and help us getting hooked up,,office and camp store were very gracious and always helpful, reviews stating it was over crowed only shows why so many campers love this site they come....we came sept 7 thru 14th so it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank roe165
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
266 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This campground is easily in the top five of the 80 RV parks and campgrounds we have visited so far. We spent a week here beginning just after Labor Day so it was very quiet and we got their off season rates. This park has terrific facilities, great WiFi, super clean bathrooms, huge pool area (although only open on weekends... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank specialklc
Rachel S, Manager at Bethpage Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come visit us again in the future. Safe travels! More 

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at Bethpage the last week of August. The campground was very big and our site was large and shady (11 Dogwood) I think we got lucky bc not all sites are equal. We were parked under a street light and have pop out canvas ends so that was annoying but we got used to it.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank klm3978
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This place was a last minute booking but that didn't effect the price. You pay for the water park area here. It is way overpriced. You have to pay to do anything also. The good thing was the lot size. It was nice to have extra space. While we were not in a super site those were smaller but had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Rachel S, General Manager at Bethpage Camp-Resort, responded to this review

“I appreciate you contacting us about your experience and I especially appreciate the compliments about our very large sites. Your comment about the cost for our services is also appreciated. Unfortunately the expenses for operating the water park as well as all of our amenities increase annually. We are continually searching for operational efficiencies that will allow us to make... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Went with my mother and 8 year old late in the season last year and was excited to vacation again there this year. Made a reservation in May for August then realized that the dates selected were actually during the first week of school a month later. Called back and as usual, the friendly staff let me know that I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mb0rden
Rachel S, General Manager at Bethpage Camp-Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage and I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience. We try to make every effort to clarify our deposit policy when reservations are made because there are different requirements for different times of the season. We do this verbally and in the confirmation letter. I understand that reading... More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were super excited to be staying at this campground. They do a great job marketing it but it was a great disappointment. - we were jammed next to our neighbor even though our site was a premium - it was golf cart city and some people rode around all night blaring music - you need a golf cart or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
Rachel S, General Manager at Bethpage Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. The information provided is very helpful when we are evaluating our operation as well as possible improvements to our facility. During the busiest part of the summer the internet usage and the overall activity levels can be higher than at other times of the season. There are... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We've been coming to BethPage for years once a summer. Sadly, I think it's time to move on. BethPage has become so overcrowded that it's just not that much fun anymore. And the golf carts with their stereos blaring at all hours of the night and day and a few even driving too fast in my opinion, ruined our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie G
Rachel S, General Manager at Bethpage Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us about your visit to our resort. We do experience certain times in the summer that the resort is at full capacity and the energy level can be unusually high. Our spring and fall camping might be better suited to your needs and we also offer our sister property, Greys Point, that offers a different type... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We came with our 2 dogs, and our 17 year old son came later with a friend. The temps were 95 and above so the beach a pool were both packed...understandably. However it was too hot to sit outside. Our new digital TV would not connect to the cable. They gave us an adapter which did nothing. We have heard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Rachel S, General Manager at Bethpage Camp-Resort, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate the input that you provided. With the final transition from analog cable to digital we have experienced some unfortunate incidents and I apologize that we were not able to rectify that for you. The peak of the summer and the heat does create an atmosphere charged with energy and there are times that noise levels can be... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Although this campground resort has many amenities, being here in the summer limits the use of them. The pools are very crowded and shaded areas are few and far between. Golf cart rentals are high, so pre booking one is your best choice if allowed AND if money permits. It is truly golf cart city. The resort is huge, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Being named Virginia's favorite campground I was thrilled to book a week long vacation for our family. We camp all year long and have visited lots of great campgrounds in Virginia and unfortunately for my wallet this was our least favorite. You're basically paying to camp at a waterpark. They do offer events on the weekends but even those will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mommiesonvacation
Bethpage1, General Manager at Bethpage Camp-Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we appreciate the feedback. We will certainly evaluate and discuss your comments and will use them in a positive manner. In the spring and fall we are not quite as busy and at those times we do offer a camping experience that involves less activity and a little... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbanna
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Gloucester
96 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gloucester
Hampton Inn Gloucester
#1 of 2 in Gloucester
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Washington Burgess Inn
Washington Burgess Inn
#1 of 1 in West Point
12 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Tides Inn
The Tides Inn
#1 of 1 in Irvington
521 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chesapeake Bay RV Resort
Chesapeake Bay RV Resort
#1 of 2 in Gloucester
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay and play by the Chesapeake Bay! Visit Virginia's highest rated waterfront RV resort, twice named best RV resort in the nation! Incredible water park, full hook up sites, modern cottages, waterfront indoor reception facility, pavilion, daily activities, theme weekends, live entertainment, playgrounds, marina, boat ramp, storage, charter boat, pools, sandy beach, water trampoline, COWTOPIA miniature golf, ice creamery and more! Pets welcome. Attractions: Bethpage Camp-Resort is near many of Virginia's most popular attractions like Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Garden's, Jamestown and Yorktown. Virginia's Chesapeake Bay region also offers charming towns, wineries, golf courses, seafood, festivals and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bethpage Camp-Resort

Address: 679 Browns Ln, Urbanna, VA 23175-2505
Region: United States > Virginia > Urbanna
Number of rooms: 1200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bethpage Camp-Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bethpage Camp-Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Campground resort with cottages for rent”
 of 5 bubbles cmccartney53, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even #'s face main drag and playgrounds etc,,,odd #'s face backside and water areas”
 of 5 bubbles candy0008, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the waterpark/lake the better”
 of 5 bubbles Bill_Alisen, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“All of the campsites are great!”
 of 5 bubbles Shum8sLuv2Trvl, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Visited BethPage but did not stay overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaChickadee, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5