We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,842: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 August 2015

No outdoor pool, and indoor pool is small and remained crowded all the time. Ice machine was broken the entire time we were there. Upon checkout, the price we locked in with online reservations was not honored. I expected more amenities for the amount charged per night. Not impressed!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KnoxMary
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Knox Mary, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to apologize for your experience while you were with us. It sounds like we did not meet your expectations to the fullest and I understand your frustration. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to further discuss these...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We reserved a king suite - one that has a Jacuzzi tub and a small kitchenette. We didn't think the room was as small as some people had stated, but it's an older hotel (like many in that area). Here's a few things that we did like - *Location! You're beachfront and have a great view no matter what room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahK2012
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Sarah K2012, Thank you for your review. Although I am happy to hear you enjoyed many aspects of the beach and our hotel, it disheartens me to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you had while staying here and if there is anything I can do for you...

Maple Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 563deanaw
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8335MRkellyw
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very nice view, and lobby. Room was a bit outdated, and halls a bit dirty. One of the Elevator broke, so it took absolutely ages to get to the room. Staff were only fairly attentive. Water cooler in the work our room and pool not filled up, so difficult to stay hydrated. Pool closed at one point.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodij333
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear jodij333, I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations during the full length of your trip. Unfortunately it sounds like there were some inconveniences and I hate to hear you were disappointed with some of our amenities. I hope you would give us a second chance in the future if you return to Virginia Beach. Thank...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lealiew
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank y4181yhelen
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 222msb
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ttruslow
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Meriden Ct
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 678eddieg
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
897 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#77 of 109 in Virginia Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Saint Peters, Missouri
16 days ago
Ocean City, Maryland
14 days ago
over a year ago
Ontario
7 days ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have view.”
 of 5 bubbles karens3boys, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have only stayed in double rooms and they were all the same”
 of 5 bubbles 445kevinz, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room as high as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles Y6632JBphilipb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You'll face the oceanfront with a nice balcony and a great view, but who cares when it's 40 degrees outside.”
 of 5 bubbles dketner, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“8th floor had a great view - all rooms have ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lauralee251, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5