We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Ocracoke
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was decently clean and quiet, nothing special, breakfast was the normal hotel chain breakfast. HOWEVER...this hotel advertises a free shuttle from the airport. I called the hotel directly before I made my reservation and then again the day before I arrived. Both times I explained I needed a shuttle from the airport on Thanksgiving day at 10:00 pm. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OcracokeGal
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I have apologized on two other review sites and spoken with Ms Carol. I offered to reimburse her taxi expense. I have offered her my personal attention to her needs if she would try us one more time. I am not sure what else I can do? The shuttle stopped running at 4pm and I was not made aware of...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk area was nice and clean, but after that I can say no more. The carpet in our room look like it should have been replaced 10 years ago. Our room was not cleaned the next day even when we made requests for some supplies. The elevator's carpet never seen a vacuum. But I must say the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelQ3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was AMAZING!!! Very comfortable - wish i could stay longer!! Room very clean. Loved that there was already an extra blanket in the closet and functioning thermostat! Perfect for families to stay in for extended visits - very spacious. Bed amazingly comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Cynthai! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called once I got in the area and the front desk was kind enough to allow my family to check in a little early. These employees were full of smiles and very helpful. They were so nice. After getting to our room, I checked everything out. I've never had a double queen that had the rooms separated. My kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We lo0k forward to seeing you again soon!

Finger Lakes, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was my second stay here, both times for a seminar I was holding in the hotel. The sleeping accommodations are excellent. I had a king suite room - bigger than a small apartment - well furnished, with a small kitchenette. Large, clean bathroom. Very large-screen TV in the bedroom, and another TV in the living room. Avoid Room 208,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary X
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I will make sure Tiffany sees your review. Yes the transition for the management is finally complete. We hope to see you again in the future should you have more training in our area. Thanks again.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Husband, daughter, and I stayed here for 4 days after PCSing from half way across the world. Our experience with this hotel was horrible. Housekeeping did not clean at all during the four days we were there. The trash was taken out once, and we made several trips to front desk for towels because they were never replaced. My SHOES...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raych W
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We strive to make all of our guests have a great experience, But I see we fell short with yours. I will definitely take your issues and discuss this with my housekeeping staff. In the mean time I will try to see if we can locate your shoes. Have a wonderful day! And thank you again!

Thaxton, Virginia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H T
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Campbell, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful.Hotel is centrally located on board walk so the distance to entertainment is not too far. There is two separate sleeping areas in the room and it is equipped with a fridge and microwave. The room was clean with no hotel odor. Very nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnie20ta
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I think you have us confused with the hotel on the beach. We are about 20 minutes away from the Boardwalk.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights (me and my two twentyish kids) . The location is great however , they don't tell you that parking is only for one car per room (we had to use public parking for the other car) . Check - in staff was amazing and overworked (one staff at the desk when everyone was checking in)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauriejuju50
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I think you have us confused with the hotel at the beach.

Hillside, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel used to be my go to hotel when visiting Virginia Beach. When driving north from North Carolina, my wife decided to stay here for an overnight. Check in was simple. However, when we got to our room, we found we had no water. I called the front desk and was told, "Oh yeah, they are working on it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jferro439
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This situation has already been handled internally

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (390)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Two Queen Bedroom (54)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
King Bedroom (49)
Viewed
King Bedroom Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Two Queen Bedroom Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#41 of 108 in Virginia Beach
316 reviews
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#47 of 108 in Virginia Beach
274 reviews
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virgin...
#14 of 108 in Virginia Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#15 of 108 in Virginia Beach
428 reviews
Northwest Virginia Beach
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#35 of 108 in Virginia Beach
199 reviews
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#44 of 108 in Virginia Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5808 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: £54 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Hotel Virginia Beach
Country Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport South
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Titusville, Florida
over a year ago
Statesville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles MelQ3, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 208 if you want to see out the windows!”
 of 5 bubbles garyX_11, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles jferro439, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the suites are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Disney4ever86, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Kids running through the hall at 10:30 at night”
 of 5 bubbles 383Patti, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay