We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place had a Great view, had very great service excellent breakfast with lots of options, and very friendly staff. Was the perfect getaway. Great price for what you get. They made me feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcarter1220
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear lcarter1220, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. I t is so rewarding to hear from you about the success of our staff efforts to make you feel welcomed and at home in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to...

Richmond, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 December 2016

My parents and I come every year in June. This year we decided to come back for my birthday, in August. To make a bit more sense here I am going to share a brief story. I celebrated my birthday early with my WHOLE family and it went terribly bad. My dad called Raj up personally (General Manager) and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVAchick_8
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rajan V, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear RVAchick_8, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. It means a lot to us to...

SH,NC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This hotel is in remodel. The staff was very nice especially the young man . The hotel has a panoramic view that is very nice. The bedding was good, I found the room smaller than most hotel rooms, The breakfast is really good, All in all we were pleased and any negatives were because they are remodeling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margarine52
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Margarine52, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We hope you'll return to see how much we've grown through renovation and through addressing valuable feedback like yours.

Lowell, IN
Reviewed 28 January 2017

First of all, the location the hotel is in is fantastic. I wish I could rank this place higher, but it was awful. We went over Memorial Day weekend, so it cost us almost $800 for three nights. This is a ridiculous amount for this hotel, even on that weekend. The place was under renovation, and it just felt gross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon the guest experience at the conclusion of the renovation and...

Gloucester, Va
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My wife and I went to Va Bch to celebrate our anniversary. We chose the hotel because of location and we booked a room for 1 night. When we went to our room, we found no curtains in the windows so getting undressed for the night was impossible. We went to the desk for another room and there was none....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garrettcheng
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear garrettcheng, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be...

Maryland
Reviewed 22 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azizuddin
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alb152015
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Port Tobacco, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Antwerp
Reviewed 5 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spats-Fanny
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
928 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
619 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, 8th St & Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: £74 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The highest floor up has the best view!”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles lcarter1220, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the hotel is not being worked on”
 of 5 bubbles garrettcheng, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to hear the music as much, stay on the South side of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RVAchick_8, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
  • and this
  • we pulled the covers off and saw this...
 of 5 bubbles alb152015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“think most of the rooms are pretty much the same..”
 of 5 bubbles Spats-Fanny, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5