We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cutty Sark Efficiency Motel

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
34
33
12
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
33
12
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetatlantic avenuethe north endsummer vacationbeach accessenjoyed my staybalconyboardwalkappliancesproximitycloset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Worse experience ever not recommended keep eye!!!!!! No cancellation at means something not good. They just want to stole your money,place is close to the beach but very dirty place save your money,they advertise something and you get something else.More

Thank susyguerrero
Response from MsJAKoch, Innkeeper at Cutty Sark Efficiency MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

We have no record of you ever having a reservation in your name, Ms. Guerrero. Our record shows a reservation made thru a Booking Agency and was never canceled, in another name that was a No-Show on the night of arrival. All reservations made thru...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

When we arrived we were given the keys to the room, once we looked inside there was a musty smell, it was dirty, the sheets were full of stains, parking was limited, it was overall unpleasant. It looked like nothing that was advertised online. Be...More

1  Thank j0ss18
Response from MsJAKoch, Innkeeper at Cutty Sark Efficiency MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

We do not do our own laundry, A large part of our Budget it spent on Professional Laundry that picks up our bed linen and washes them, starches them and irons them and delivers them wrapped in neat, sanitary plastic wrap. If there was something...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The room we were assigned was literally a cinder block room with one small window that faced a row of rundown houses. There was no balcony. When we arrived the office was closed (at 6 pm). Our room keys were left in a mailbox. Once...More

1  Thank tktkbn06
Response from MsJAKoch, Innkeeper at Cutty Sark Efficiency MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry your accommodations were not what you expected.. We advertise a number of different types of units. You booked your reservation thru Booking.com, You chose a unit with two double beds, kitchenette, no balcony, no ocean-view even though we have units two...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This motel was perfectly located near the north end of the boardwalk, which is far less noisy than the part below 30th Street. The room was spacious and clean with its own balcony right across Atlantic Avenue from a boardwalk access point. The staff was...More

1  Thank Barbette S
Response from MsJAKoch, Innkeeper at Cutty Sark Efficiency MotelResponded 22 October 2017

Your kind words give us pride in our work. We love helping each guest enjoy our beautiful ResortCity of Virginia Beach.

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Don't plan on bringing a large family or expecting to spend a lot of time here. I would recommend not bringing more than four people since the houses are small, but the porch is nice. The proximity to the beach is very nice, and the...More

Thank Printerbob17
Response from MsJAKoch, Innkeeper at Cutty Sark Efficiency MotelResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. If I remember correctly your cottage list a maximum limit of two to four persons and there were only two of you. So happy you enjoyed the porch We have larger units for larger families, as large as three...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Virginia Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KingZion2
23 November 2016|
Answer
Response from meanbear410 | Reviewed this property |
You will need to contact the hotel management. The price will be dependant on the time of year that you visit. Given the length of your stay, consideration of renting a close by cottage from the same management might be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring an air mattress if you have one."
Read review
"Top floor was perfect for beach watching over boardwalk"
Read review
"Stay away!"
Read review
"Ocean view w/ balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing