We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial Plaza Williamsburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Colonial Plaza Williamsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Colonial Plaza Williamsburg
 Click to rate
Waldorf, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked with this hotel in connection with a conference months in advance. Had confirmation number, called 5 days prior to confirm all was OK. Day of arrival was told no rooms available since some people had decided to stay longer and "their stuff was already in the room". When asked what they could do to help, promised to call me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
Anonymous
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel experience I have had in decades. Our group came to the hotel for a conference after having booked the rooms ahead of time. Half of our group had to leave and find another place to stay as the hotel was massively overbooked. Not just a room or two, but several rooms were double-booked and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jctraveler1227
GMwbg, General Manager at Colonial Plaza Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear jctraveler1227 I would like to first thank for sharing your experience while staying with us this past weekend. Let me assure you that we are addressing all your concerns. We are currently under a major renovation of the hotel. Certain areas and rooms were closed off , during your visit, that were expected to be completed prior to your...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in this past weekend , the hotel was sold out with 2 large groups.The front desk staff handled the crowds great and was very friendly to us when we checked in. The breakfast was very good... The name has changed, its now called Colonial Plaza Hotel. The staff was wonderful and I was very happy with the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlynnelizabeth
GMwbg, General Manager at Colonial Plaza Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear caitlynnelizabeth; Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are currently in the process of renovating and rebranding our hotel and glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please come and visit us again and witness the changes coming to our Hotel. Thank you

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The halls smells like cigarettes.the pool is dirty.The carts for getting our stuff in the room makes weird noises.The breakfast is standard and their are very little choices at breakfast.their was a hole in my room covers with some weird paper thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Former Holiday Inn in pitiful shape. In really bad need of TLC. The breakfast is mediocre and the oops are in terrible condition. Every corner seems to being cut. I would never stay here again as I could not decifer any hope for improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlesjt
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gatzdon
Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank astorweb
Reviewed 18 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justbess
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Colonial Plaza Williamsburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweetrscamaro
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Colonial Plaza Williamsburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Colonial Plaza Williamsburg, responded to this review

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 75 in Williamsburg
117 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#34 of 75 in Williamsburg
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Colonial Plaza Williamsburg

Address: 3032 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Holiday Inn Patriot)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Plaza Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Colonial Plaza Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Patriot (Old Williamsburg) Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial Plaza Williamsburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial Plaza Williamsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is mold- there are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jctraveler1227, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gatzdon, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I understand 4th floor has been somewhat renovated,,,,,,but not completely sure!!”
 of 5 bubbles RitaBAhoskie_NC, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Convient to all attractions”
 of 5 bubbles goodolmrwilson, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 106chetk, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5