We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Williamsburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Williamsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 477: English reviews
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Residence Inn location was easily accessible. There was plenty of parking. We were able to get to all areas that we were interested in with ease since it is located close to the historic area, shopping, restaurants, and William & Mary University. We found the facilities to be clean and inviting. The room was spacious. The beds were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denmiller2003
sharolyn f, Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Williamsburg.

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is not a 5-star hotel, but it is a decent choice and I would go back. I got a really good AAA rate and I knew I would be snowed in for at least a day, so I wanted to have a room with a kitchen and a bit more space with the separate living room. Everyone there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moose19
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to stay here for a night due to getting stuck in a winter storm. They were friendly at the check-in. The hotel is older but clean. The room is spacious which is normal at a residence inn. The gym is small but not to bad. They do allow dogs but charge $100. I think it should be more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
sharolyn f, Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Moneta, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in and was given our room key. The door did not open properly so it took several tries each time we attempted to open the door. The tub had a terrible caulk job so it looked pretty bad. The toilet was broken. They did fix it but then it flushed twice each time. In the middle of the night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYCR2014
sharolyn f, Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate hotel management teams to ensure that this issue is corrected moving forward.

Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property last night as we knew it took pets. They do in fact work with pet owners but charge 100 dollars to have the pet. Frankly that is robbery and the highest by about 60 dollars I have paid for my dog to be in a hotel room. However, the main issue with the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chapingrande
sharolyn f, Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We take comments such as this very seriously and will share your message appropriately within the organization. I can assure you that this is an isolated issue that will be immediately addressed.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, average breakfast buffet, same as all the hotels, waffles, eggs becon, breads, fruit, cereal, it really works out well when traveling with children and other family/friends. We were traveling with Three children, Four adults and a dog. It's in a good location and close to a lot of shopping, outlets and other stores. Many many good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryA7447
Lutherville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff provided at "at home" feel travelers seek on the road. One night stay in advance of a call in Toano, I picked this property for two reasons: comfort and convenience. Yes, the room was very comfortable, amenities better than average and wifi was flawless. Convenience? After hours on the road, I did not want to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandyMan627
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place right near an awesome pizza place, super nice staff.. Madeline and the front desk was amazing and accommodating and really friendly and helpful to us during our stay. It is customer service like this that makes me want to come back to stay here again... 5 stars, very nice all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We had a studio, which is one large room consisting of kitchenette, sitting area and bedroom. It was clean, tho it smelled a bit of bleach. Would rather have a bleach smell than something else! Breakfast included scrambled eggs and corned beef hash, as well as cereals and pastries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarainglenwood
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, extremely friendly front desk staff, very comfortable beds, good breakfast. My only complaint is that the furniture in the sitting room area was so modern and uncomfortable we could not use it. Our family filled two suites and all agreed on this point. The kitchen is great though and pretty well equipped. We would definitely return since its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
sharolyn f, Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I have shared your comments with the hotel staff and management team. It is very important that we hear from our guests as we continue to work towards improving our service. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon!

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 76 in Williamsburg
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
#36 of 76 in Williamsburg
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
965 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Williamsburg is the premier long-term, pet-friendly hotel in Williamsburg. Located in the heart of Williamsburg on acres of green space, we are adjacent to a local recreation center, park and community walking trail allowing our guest to enjoy the normal pace of life while on business or pleasure. Also within walking distance are numerous restaurants, shopping and local attractions. Our breakfast buffet is offered 7 days a week and includes all the favorites from home made waffles to eggs and bacon. We also have a wonderful social hour Tuesday through Thursday that offers the guest a light dinner or dessert to finish off their day. Our modern accommodations include in-room stainless steel appliances (refrigerators, microwaves, cook tops, ovens and dishwashers), granite countertops in kitchen and bath updated living room furniture, large work station and new bedding. The Residence Inn Williamsburg provides all the comforts of home with the luxury of up-scale accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1648 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: £71 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Williamsburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Williamsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet fee is 100 dollars and that is too high”
 of 5 bubbles Chapingrande, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look @ the floorplans on their website. My daughter & husband had a 2 bedroom and 2 bath with fireplace, kitchen, living area”
 of 5 bubbles MaryA7447, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“End suite on ground floor close to door for easy access with pet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindatT7156MI, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pets are allowed on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles mslavonya2002, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a great choice!”
 of 5 bubbles K2449VIsusana, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay