We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

A few months back we stayed at ANS Suites. My husband was doing work for the new owner of this motel. So we stayed there for awhile. While we were there I got but from bed bugs just about every night. We told the front desk about the problem, they just gave us a can of bed bug spray that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ng2016
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Although it looks presentable from the outside at a distance, it's a fooler. This previously Knights Inn is well-past its prime (as witness by the SERIOUS and copious amounts of cobwebs in the room (which would account for the lack of other bugs!). Attempts have been made to maintain it (LOTS of silicone caulk!) and paint it but, seriously, let...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gjtoth
Reviewed 14 October 2014

After checking a couple other hotels on a somewhat busy Saturday night, we found they had no available rooms and "America's Best Value Inn" had a room available so we decided to go there. Check-in went fine. We were given room 227. Upon opening the door and turning on the light switch(no light turned on, they had to be turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scratching2much
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 October 2014

If you are looking for resort accommodations, this place won't fit the bill. But if you have been driving 10 hrs and aren't a diva about a room your eyes will be mostly closed in, pull on in. Found the place with a hotel coupon guide, they honored the coupon, no questions asked, and didn't ask for a deposit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panda J
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We got there after traveling all day . The room was nasty it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 10 yrs! I called her and she showed us another room that was a little better but I still wouldn't let my grandson go in. We got our money back except for $10 charge because we washed our hands upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodigirl1965
WinABVI, Manager at ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester, responded to this review

Dear jodigirl1965, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I deeply regret that you had such a bad experience with us in August. Please know that we are taking corrective measures, including hiring and training new housekeepers. There is never an excuse for not being able to provide clean and comfortable rooms. We hope that you will give...

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Looks nice and clean from the outside and as soon as you open door to your room that is where the nice and clean STOP. This place was nasty. Towels were dirty, looked as if they were picked up off the floor and hung on rack. Pubic hair stuck to wash rags. Beds were nasty aswell. Pillows are yellow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
WinABVI, Manager at ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester, responded to this review

Dear chad b, I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We have recently purchased new pillows and linen. We are also making improvements by hiring new housekeeping staff and providing additional training. We hope that these changes will enhance the overall experience for our future travelers. Regards, Vic-GM Americas Best Value...

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I rented a room here for the weekend. It was the nasty room I have ever stayed in. There was BLOOD STAINS on the carpet, blood on the headboard also there was blood on the picture that was hanging in the room. When asked to change rooms the attendant was rude and nasty and toldnusbif we complained about anything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOLPHINGIRL2007
WinABVI, Manager at ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester, responded to this review

Dear DolphinGirl2007, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We typically do not have the extreme issues you spoke about in your review. We inspect each room after each cleaning and am quite surprised to hear of this. Rest assured I will make every...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The worst motel I have experienced in the United States. After a long drive We made the mistake of renting a room in this hell hole. The first room We were givene smelled horrible, the lamp shades were missing from the lamps, and half the lights did not work. We complained and were given the room next door and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael A
WinABVI, Manager at ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered with us in November 2013. We were experiencing some issues with our roof, which has now been addressed. We are taking corrective measures to improve our facilities. I am sorry that we were not...

Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I went down to visit a friend of mines for a weekend. The staff was friendly and I was able to check in to my room fairly quick. The room looks shady in my opinion. Bed wasn't comfy and generally a old room with a weird smell. It's a decent, cheap hotel that's good for those who typically just need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler D
WinABVI, Manager at ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Tyler D, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I apologize that our rooms were not up to your expectations. However, we are planning on doing some upgrades in the near future. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Vic-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Winchester,...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This motel cost $9 more than the local campground would charge for me to pitch my tent. And, it was raining. Was it worth it? Yes, but only marginally so. This is an old motel, abandoned by the freeway bypass. Probably now owned by immigrants. On the positive side: everything worked and was clean; the front desk very helpful. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterEd7
WinABVI, Manager at ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester, responded to this review

Dear MisterEd07, Thank you for sharing your experience with us back in March 2013. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention. We are planning on doing some updates in the near future. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Vic-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Winchester, VA

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#5 of 25 in Winchester
614 reviews
2.0 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
568 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ANS Inn & Suites of Winchester, VA is the secret of Shenandoah Valley. We offer four tastefully decorated landscaped acres, a 1,500 sq. ft. entertainment and apple-terrace dining deck and meeting room for corporate clients.. The property is conveniently located to all historic sites including George Washington's boyhood home. The home of Patsy Cline is 12 miles, Luray Caverns are 20 miles, and Summit Point Auto Racetrack is 12 miles away. We offer complimentary continental breakfast each morning and have a fabulous restaurant on premise. The downtown area is one mile from the hotel and we are centrally located only two miles from the interstate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester

Address: 2649 Valley Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-2625 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Winchester)
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: £31 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ANS Inn & Suites, Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find someplace else... seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles gjtoth, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are smoking rooms. Duh.”
 of 5 bubbles 616pandaj, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Drive to the next exit. Stay at the travel lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelaX5686HE, 17 Nov 2013 | Read review
“There are several motels immediately adjacent to this one. All once popular, but now abandoned by the freeway bypasses. Maybe you could find a better one from amongst these?”
 of 5 bubbles MisterEd7, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Always view the room before choosing to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles mybirdsdotnet, 19 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay