We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites Winchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Brandon, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were happy with our stay here while traveling on interstate 81. The suite is spacious enough with an especially nice kitchen. Quiet even though located on a busy highway. Smells decent for a pet room and window opens several inches. Nice front desk guy. Close enough to restaurants. Will stay at Candlewood again.

Helpful?
1 Thank rojohn1014
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad you enjoyed stay. I hope your return soon! More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
263 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I was there with my dog, and planned on staying for three nights, but the dog shows were cancelled due to the rain. The front desk was very friendly and told me if was no problem to cancel, glad I did not book a non-refundable room..the room was very comfortable, the kitchennet was clean and had everything there, including bowls,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lollypop
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am sorry the dog show was canceled. I hope you stay with us next year for the show. More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Our group of six ladies were booked at another local Marriott for a reunion weekend, but we got bumped out since a wedding party had booked rooms. Nevermind that we had our reservation for 4 months! Candlewood Suites Winchester was our only hope of being able to be together and have our reunion as planned. The staff was able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VaHeritage
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad we were able to take care of you. I hope to see you next year for your reunion! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My wife and I booked the Candlewood after looking at some reviews. We had two small dogs traveling with us, so we wanted to find a place ahead of time. It lived up to the expectations. The workers were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was VERY clean and up to date. The location is very convenient and safe. We've... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony F
Doug B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you get to return soon. Doug G.M. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were put into a smoking room. Went to dinner and upon returning asked for a new room. According the front desk the hotel was "sold out" and there was nothing to be done. The room smelled like someone just smoked a carton of cigs in the room. We ended up leaving the hotel and the front desk told us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Austin1805
Doug B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I do apologize that your reservation was made for a smoking room and we did not have any other rooms available. We did call to cancel the reservation and ask that your points be refunded. Doug G.M. More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we came out to use the Groupon I purchase for the Family Drive-in Theater. Also my wife's friend was passing through on her way to a camp ground down near Stuart Virginia. It is a nice size room with a kitchen and large bathroom. The fitness center good. They don't serve breakfast but they do offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad you liked the hotel. I hope if you are in the area you will stay with us in the future. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Winchester is the halfway point for us traveling from Boston to Atlanta. Really liked this place. It's conveniently located right off 81. The room looked like it was recently renovated with a well-stocked kitchenette. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Terri C
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! More 

Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Good place to stop on way to Florida. Very pet friendly! Clean...no lingering animal smells. Order pizza from Kings Pizza. Reasonably priced, free delivery, delicious!!! Hotel a little more pricey than some others, but well worth it! Great staff. Small problem with TV was fixed pronto.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad that the front desk staff was able to resolve the problem with the tv. I hope to see you again soon. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was charged extra after the fact, without my consent, for reasons unknown. When I called to dispute the charges they were uncooperative and rude. I won't stay here again and would definitely not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank USAtraveller33
Doug B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I do apologize if you have an extra charge. Please contact me so we can get it resolved. More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Checked in for a one night stay and first impression was disappointed with the parking situation. We were towing a flat bed trailer and when I made the reservation on the phone I specifically asked about parking. No outside camera in back parking area or security. Checking in we found the attendant did not give good customer service and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank bw7751
Doug B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I do apologize, the person that made your reservation should have told you we do not have room to park large vehicles. If you call the hotel in the future, we can give you several other hotels that will be able to accommodate your vehicle. More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA. Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown district is the perfect place to shop and see the history of the town, or you can head outdoors to explore the beautiful Shenandoah Valley area. Business travelers will benefit from our convenient location near American Woodmark, Rubbermaid, H.P. Hood, Kraft, Shenandoah University, Trex, Winchester Medical Center and other businesses in Winchester. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We go beyond the other hotels in Winchester to offer you the amenities extended stay travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and a 24-hour fitness center. Every suite features a fully equipped kitchen, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32' TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to learn more about the great deals available at our pet friendly, extended stay hotel in Winchester, Virginia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Winchester

Address: 1135 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-4313
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: £72 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Candlewood Winchester
Winchester Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Winchester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Oswego, New York
over a year ago
Syracuse, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one at a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles USAtraveller33, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 410 if you have allergies”
 of 5 bubbles PCG16, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was pretty quiet. Views overlook parking lot no matter where you are.”
 of 5 bubbles amys763, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor near the office, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bookalukus, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a new mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles manonf107, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay