We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wytheville in Virginia! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Bristol and Roanoke. The Red Roof Wytheville is conveniently located near Wytheville Community College and Wythe County Community Hospital. Visit local attractions including, Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater, Thomas Boyd Museum, Galewinds Amusement Park, Rock House Museum, and Shot Towers State Park. There are also over twenty restaurants nearby. Red Roof Wytheville features a free continental breakfast; free WiFi and flat screen TV available in all rooms, and suites with microwaves and refrigerators. One small pet per room is welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
401Reviews
105Photos
5Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 130
  • 84
  • 30
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
For several years we have been stopping at this Red Roof Inn, The rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. There are many hotels at this exit but we always choose Red Roof Inn. Also appreciate that its dog friendly with no
Read more
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville. We appreciate your comments on our friendly staff, pet-friendly policies, and "extreme" attention to cleanliness. Our Team joins me in thanking you for your compliments and looks forward to being of service again soon!
Read more
We had stopped at a few places to stay and they were booked. We stopped at Red Roof Inn, they were very accommodating. We needed two rooms, they were very accommodating and affordable. We will stay again if we need to.
Read more
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded 5 days ago
It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are glad to know that you found our hotel to be accommodating and conveniently located. We are delighted to have won your loyalty for future guests and hope your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.
Read more
When I checked in the front desk did not have my reservation. I made it online with reservations.com thinking it was directly connected to Red Roof. I was wrong and ended up paying almost double! I was put in a room in the back facing a wall. The room was dirty, the
Read more
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded 5 days ago
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We can understand your frustration with your reservation experience through a third party and apologize that we were unable to be of any further assistance. We do encourage guests to book directly with us or through our brand website rather than through third parties to ensure the best possible experience. We are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you may have encountered here at the hotel and hope we will have the opportunity in the future to replace this experience with a superior one.
Read more
Checked in late on Friday the girl was rude she acted like it was a big deal we came during her smoke break rooms was good the lady in breakfast was really nice to us Mandy checked us out and helped fine our next stop and printed everything off for us just hope next time we stop
Read more
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded 23 Jan 2019
While we are sorry to hear that your check-in experience failed to meet your expectations and our own high standards for friendly service, we are glad to know that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. Your feedback has been addressed internally and our Team looks forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit in a few weeks!
Read more
Thanks to the reviews I’d read, my husband, dog and I stayed at the Wytheville Red Roof last night. The room was clean and quiet (highest priorities for me) with plenty of room to set up the dog’s kennel. Heating worked well, the bed was comfortable enough and the hot shower was
Read more
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded 23 Jan 2019
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville for your overnight accommodations. We are delighted to know that your stay met your high expectations based on other TripAdvisor Reviews! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Double Suite
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Double
A few pics of the rooms we were on, as well as the MOLD in and around the fridge, and the grime
PreviousNext
12345611
Will Inn accept 2 small well behaved dogs?
Yes, we are a pet-friendly hotel. Please visit our website for more information on our pet policy. We hope to see you soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there an extra pet charge?
No extra charge for pets ie dogs or cats .
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a grassy area off room for dog to get fresh air?
Yes there is
0 votes
Show all answers
Can I park in your lot for 5 days and NOT rent a room?
I'm sorry, but our lot is reserved for guests of the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does it come with a tv and cable or dish?
Dish Network with a custom lineup.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Choose another Hotel"
"I like 2nd floor. There is less foot traffic for my dogs to get excited about!"
"i perfer bottom floor for my convenience."
"call ahead and book in advance there are reasons why its the cheapest in town"
"Ask if they have been remodeled recently."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn & suites wytheville hotel wythevillered roof inn and suites wythevillered roof inn wythevillewytheville red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWytheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing