We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (6)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good36%
  • Average26%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(13 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(21 reviews)
“first floor”(15 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, Washington is adjacent to I405 and I 90, and minutes away the Bellevue business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Square Mall's 200 stores & boutiques, and countless other local attractions. Downtown Seattle is a short 9 mile drive, making...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
7.1 miles to Lake Union Sea Plane Base
308 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
134
199
154
63
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
199
154
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbreakfast buffetfirst floorcomfortable bedsclose to downtownnice stayfree shuttlewi fifront desk staffshuttle serviceyogurtconvenient locationbusiness tripseattlefreewaymicrowaveconvention
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Rude employees, loud noises, no refresh of toiletries beyond first day. NO ELEVATOR , so be careful if you have heavy luggage . Missed my morning shower as I did not have any hot water, and when I reported that as a problem they were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank usamageorges
Response from Heather M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel BellevueResponded 6 April 2018

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Guests should never be treated in a rude way or made to feel stupid. I know that when you reported the problem with the water, we immediately checked it, and the water was OK....More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were in a rush and - did not have a reservation and were so happy that the Red Lion in Bellevue had an available room. We got to sleep in and were off to a great start the next day because of the wonderful...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy L
Response from Heather M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel BellevueResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for your comments! Please come back and see us again when you are back in the area.

Reviewed 21 March 2018

We used this hotel as part of a arranged event and this was our experience. The property is an older motel style with parking close to rooms. They have renovated in dark chocolate shades -- not a fan! The landscaping is simple. The separate buildings...More

Thank Railhistoryfan
Response from Heather M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel BellevueResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the billing was not set up properly after you invested time in getting that done. That is frustrating and I am not sure what happened there. All of our agents deal with requests like this routinely, so...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018

My family and I stayed at the Red Lion Bellevue for one night after a late night flight to Seattle. I arrived around 1:30am at night. The concierge Vanessa was not able to give me my key to the hotel room because the machine was...More

Thank corlalala
Response from Heather M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel BellevueResponded 22 March 2018

I am so sorry for the service issues you experienced at the hotel. I have investigated fully and spoken to the people involved and taken corrective action. You are right that this check in and the key problem were not handled well. We have not...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Looks very old. Needs refurbishing. There is NO SECURITY and anyone can walk into the buildings. It is more like a motel-type. I had an issue with a mental-ill man walking into the building and there was no communication with reception from the room. Would...More

Thank paolitha75
Response from Heather M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel BellevueResponded 17 March 2018

I am so sorry about this incident. The safety and security of our guests is very important to us. We do, in fact, have numerous security measures, but they failed in this instance. We are looking at what happened here to find ways we can...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, Washington is adjacent to I405 and I 90, and minutes away the Bellevue business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Square Mall's 200 stores & boutiques, and countless ...More other local attractions. Downtown Seattle is a short 9 mile drive, making it effortless to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, the Seahawks’ CenturyLink Field, and the Mariners’ Safeco Field. We are also located just 4 miles from Bellevue College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington & Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport. Our property is a full-service hotel with 181 comfortable guest rooms and Jonah’s Restaurant and Lounge. Guests enjoy a complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to destinations within a 3 mile radius of the hotel, free wi-fi, a business center, a fitness center, a seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office, manicured grounds, & convenient on-site parking. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
OC_M_Lu
6 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from slc690 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I was surprised by this at check-in, as they hadn't told me about it when I made my reservation. They did waive the charge since I hadn't been informed. I assume it's a pretty recent add-on charge. Have no idea if they... More
0
Votes
Grammy1953619
23 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Danny R | Property representative |
Yes, we do have some adjoining rooms. Not all rooms have that option so please contact the front desk to request one for your next stay. We will do our best to accommodate your request. Thank you for staying at the Red... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not worth saving a few dollars. You definitely get what you pay for..."
Read review
"The lower rooms facing out onto courtyard are a good location to get out fast!"
Read review
"Average hotel close to a noisy freeway"
Read review
"Stay away from the ground floor for safety sake."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing