We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
 Click to rate
Lithia, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would never go back to an Extended Stay. I work night shift and the manager on the day my company already paid for and renewed my room for another week, called me at noon to tell me I needed to come back down to sign in . I said I would be down when I woke up, which then they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonunkrn
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry for the mishap with your reservation, and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We always treat our guests with kindness and respect, so we apologize if this was not the case during your visit. We do hope you will reconsider staying with us again so we can regain your confidence in our hotel and our brand....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful disrespect shown to a sleeping travel nurse who had been at extended stay already for 2 weeks! Staff woke her up to have her recheck in after working. When she told them she was sleeping , 2 more staff came back asked her to leave or they were going to call the police. WHAT? Wow! Terrible place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for the disruption and for the confusion with your reservation. Certainly we could have handled the situation differently and we will review as a team how we can improve if presented with a similar situation. We hope to regain your confidence in our hotel and our staff. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager

Moses Lake
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very basic room. They do offer extras if you go to the desk and request them. These would include any toiletries you may have forgotten to pack and/or any pans or dishes you might need to use the small kitchen in the room (2 burner stove). Room was clean and fairly spacious. We had a room next to 405 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue – Downtown. It's good to know your room was adequate for your needs and our location perfect for your trip. That being said, we regret the traffic noise you encountered and for the inconvenience it caused. Thank you for being our guest. Please come...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I was traveling to Bellevue Seattle on business and I decided to stay in this property to check it out for possible stays in the future. Check-In: Person at check in looked totally bored, and was cold. I had to wait for 2-3 minutes before someone showed up at the counter. Parking: Lots of parking spaces, but generally very full....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goadude
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad that you liked our parking facility, affordable rates and your spacious room. However, we are sorry for the service issue you had at our front-desk and the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve. We hope you will give us...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel was an OK place to stay. It is fairly cheap, and the location is pretty good. it is within walking distance of downtown Bellevue, but it is over the the bridge, so its not all that pleasant a walk. We used this hotel as my husband was changing jobs, and we stayed for a while. Rooms overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1852
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad your overall stay was a pleasant one and our pricing, facilities and location were to your satisfaction. Thank you also for mentioning the service you received from our front desk staff. They were appreciative of your recognition. Thank you again for staying with us, and we would love the opportunity to...

Pullman, Washington
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked a 3rd party room at this property for a short one night stay. All we needed was a clean, quiet room and our expectations were exceeded. It would have been great for several days with the in-room amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salscholes
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown! We are thrilled to read you loved your stay with us and your suite and the in-room amenities exceeded your expectations. Our Housekeeping and Engineering teams work diligently to ensure our facilities stay fresh and clean for our guests, so they will be happy...

Belfast
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This hotel is fine. And a cheaper option than staying in downtown Seattle and you can get a bus from the transit centre about 15 mins walk away. Breakfast was very poor, so bring your own!! Did run out of towels and toiletries a few times and the hotel struggled to replace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emporerpenguin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy that you were pleased with our affordable price and convenient location. However, we regret that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. We will share your comments with our food and beverages team to see where we can make improvements. We also apologize for the lack of amenities in your...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The room itself was spacious and looked clean but it smelled terrible - sort of a combination between industrial cleaner and wet paint smell. The bed was comfortable but the sheets stunk too, making it hard to sleep! They advertise they have a "free to-go breakfast" but what they provide isn't really breakfast. They have coffee and granola bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler35
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

We were glad to have you as our guest and we appreciate the review. We apologize for any negative experience related to the smell you described. This is not a typical comment for us so we are looking into the possible source. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we...

Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We went down to watch the Jays vs Mariners. What an unreal experience. As for the hotel , it's a nice spot only 20 min away from the stadium. The service was good , at first they didn't have our room ready but after jumping from one room to the next everything was good. I would have liked them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown and for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to read that you liked our convenience to the stadium and welcoming associates. We hope you enjoyed the match, and we look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This hotel was about a 20 minute drive to Safeco Field (which is why we were there). The hotel was average. It was fine for a place to sleep. We were only there to sleep. Didn't eat breakfast there as we went out. (that being said, it was a continental breakfast only ... muffins, coffee, etc.) It was about $150...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown for your stay. We are glad that you liked our convenient location which was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#19 of 27 in Bellevue
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Residence Suite Hotel
La Residence Suite Hotel
#20 of 27 in Bellevue
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 27 in Bellevue
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 27 in Bellevue
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown

Address: 11400 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98009
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: £77 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue
Extended Stay Bellevue
Bellevue Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the side not next to I 405.”
 of 5 bubbles johndG7215CR, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that does not look onto the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1852, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet all round.”
 of 5 bubbles emporerpenguin, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side of the freeway. It's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles darylo916, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't use this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chera72, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5