We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

- I arrived in early and was told that the normal check-in policy is from 3 pm but since the room was available they accommodated me. I guess this could be communicated somehow to the booking agent. The Booking advise from the agent did not mention it. - The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. - I really liked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank savvyuec
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We here at Extended Stay America Seattle-Redmond pride ourselves in creating a “home-away-from-home” environment. I am very happy that we achieve this goal during your stay. My staff will be excited to read your comments as well. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the... More 

Level Contributor
248 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had stayed in this place for around 2 weeks. Rooms were of good quality, with all minimum facilities provided. Service was also good, faced no problems in anything. The Front Desk persons were very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Suvarghya
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. We are extremely pleased to hear that our staff was so helpful and our room accommodations fit your needs. It always warms our hearts to know we do our best for each guest we have. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again... More 

traveller20074
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk were dealing with problems with the computer and they handled it WONDERFULLY! So apologetic and trying so hard to fix it. Both gentlemen at the desk (one was maintenance, I believe) were so kind. The bed was great this time. it was quiet. the only complaint I might have is the chairs are so high, I can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveller20074
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly. My team and I strive to create a home-away-from-home experience and are glad we were able to accomplish this. Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you in the future. More 

Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

WiFi was very slow, and the "grab & go" breakfast was bagged muffins with coffee and granola bars. No frills, but quiet. Practically at Microsoft's doorstep, which was the reason we stayed there (early morning conference).

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I've been in several Extended Stay hotels across the country - they are Spartan but provide a good home base for less. This one didn't meet my expectations for the chain. Room was decent but had no amenities; no cups for water at night, let alone dishes to warm up leftovers. You had to get them from the front desk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank physicsmom04
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This was my first time staying here...and I was impressed with the room and the kitchenette in the room. It wasn't a hotel room, but a home away from home and MUCH better than many of the hotels I have stayed at. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff was incredible. The layout of the grounds was beautiful and gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank jldewey1969
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel. We are glad to see that you had such a positive experience and that my staff exuded professionalism and friendliness. That’s always the goal! Again, thank you for staying with Extended Stay America Seattle-Redmond. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

For $200 a night, the least you could do is provide reliable, fast Internet, esp since, ironically, this hotel is on the Microsoft Redmond campus. When I reported the Internet problem to the front desk, all he could offer was a number to call, which is completely inappropriate. You don't ask customers to do your job for you. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback about your recent stay in our Redmond location. We are very sorry that you were not happy with the accommodations, it looks like our website descriptions may need to be updated a little. At least it appears that all of our offered amenities were in working order, just not quite... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I was shocked how this property is run and appears like a cheap roadside motel. Considering the location to a premier software company, I was really disappointed. Staff was abrupt, short and unprofessional when responding to questions. My room was not clean. I had to wiped down the nightstand, kitchenette counters and bathroom sink with hot water as the surfaces... More 

Helpful?
Thank boatwaco
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and will use them to continually improve service to our guests. We apologize that your stay with us was not as expected and that our amenities did not suit your expectations. The issues, especially the cleaning, will be addressed to our staff to make sure it is getting done properly. Hopefully you will give... More 

Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a surprise birthday party to attend on a Saturday night. I checked the Internet for a place to stay in the area. Came across this place. Thought $146.00 was awfully high but thought it must be extremely nice. What a mistake. Found out later that night this was some kind of a school or working motel. Nothing extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bugsmema
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you did not find our hotel to your liking and were disappointed in the hotel's features and amenities. While our hotel is situated near the Microsoft campus, we offer stays for our leisure travelers as well. We will continue to strive to improve our... More 

The deep South
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

When we arrived, our firm had not yet gotten the details of payment straight yet (they were paying) and the night concierge was very helpful and made the stay stress-free as the situation persisted over several days. He even upgraded our accomodations, so we were not cramped in a one-person room anymore. Thanks to him, we had a nice stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FormerGlobtrotter
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read our staff was able to handle your issues accurately and provided excellent customer service. It is also great to see our convenient location was suitable for you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.6 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 6 in Redmond
247 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#22 of 26 in Bellevue
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Address: 15805 N.E. 28th Street, Bellevue, WA 98008 (Formerly Homestead Village - Redmond)
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Village - Redmond Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to be away from the stairwells for noise control”
 of 5 bubbles physicsmom04, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites have more windows for more light.”
 of 5 bubbles jldewey1969, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I did not have a problem with noise from other guests, but the a/c is old and noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles carolt2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for a nice place to stay and for $146.00 I would expect it to be nice, stay away from here.”
 of 5 bubbles Bugsmema, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Its a quiet location wherever you are.”
 of 5 bubbles FormerGlobtrotter, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay