We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This property is in a quiet part of town, near several office buildings. The room was a good size, but the beds & decor are in need of a face lift. There wasn't much to the sofa bed mattress-- I wouldn't recommend anyone over 50 pounds sleeping on it.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of exploring options in order to enhance our guests' experience, however it will be some time in the future. Again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

On my way to DJ a wedding in the mountain pass I spoke with the reservation line in regards to the hotel cancellation policy since a huge storm was due to hit the NW and road/bridge/ferry closures were very likely and they told me it was 24 hrs and if I didn't make it I would be charged anyway. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank ob1beats
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of our busy schedule to share your experience at your recent stay at the property. I am so glad that Latrice was able to get you checked in with out any issues. Reservations at all Red Lion Hotels are done through an off site department and I will discuss with them the issues you... More 

Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The two women at the front desk when I checked in (Emma and Latrice) were the highlight of my stat at this hotel. They were so warm and welcoming and I really felt instantly comfortable. The room was fine, the pull out couch area had a separate television set so my daughter could watch something different, but there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank kassiek80
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Kassie, Thank you for taking time in writing a review on our hotel. I am so glad that Emma and Latrice was able to take care of you during your stay. I do apologize that we fell short on your cleanliness of your room. We do strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations and I am sorry that we... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed here in March 2016 and heard the reviews that the pool was closed. lucky for us it must have just been opened before we came, except the hot tub was still closed. The only down side was the canopy at the entrance was right in front of our window, so we had no view outside, also we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luc N
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. I do apologize for some of the inconveniences that you experienced but I am glad that we were able to rectify majority of them. Hopefully, we get another opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future. More 

Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable, the WiFi is free and there is a complimentary breakfast. Parking is not a problem and it is easy to find as the establishment has a sign in the median of the street it is located on. Price is a decent value for the quality provided.

Helpful?
Thank K9dietz
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. Hopefully, we get another opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future where we can turn that 3 to a 5. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Nice breakfast too. Wish they had a shuttle to the winery concerts or some more convenient way to get to the concert without driving. Due to the location, it's hard to get a cab or uber. Other than that great stay.

Helpful?
Thank TrishaTim
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Ms. Tim, Thank you so much for reviewing our property and sharing your experience. I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. I wish we did have a shuttle that heads to the wineries. We are currently, looking into options but unfortunately there is no plan of... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel while she went to orientation at UW Bothell. It was a very good location for access to the campus, as well as having relatively easy (driving) access to eating locations. We did have a special rate, and with that, it was easily the best choice for us of hotels in the area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SierraMyk
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time in writing a review on our hotel. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations on your recent visit to our property. College orientation is a very exciting time for your daughter and yourself and glad that we were able to be part of it. Hopefully, we get another opportunity... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night at a corporate rate. It is a very nice hotel so I decided to stay for another night when I ran into some funny business at the front desk with an older clerk named Marilyn. I asked if a room (or the one I stayed in the night prior) was available to which she stated "no, were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank skippypoo
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you so much on taking time in sharing your experience. I do apologize for the experience that you had with Marilyn. Hopefully, this experience does not deter you from returning with us in the future. More 

Spokane Valley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This hotel met our needs. We were in town for appointments at the UW Medical Center. This hotel is easy access to the I-405 to get to the UW which is about 20-30 minutes away. The price is a lot less than hotels that might be closer to the UW, and parking is free unlike most of the hotels closer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ladodgerblue
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our property. I am glad that Latrice was able to take of your needs on an early check in. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and we look forward on your future visit. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, with my family, the hotel needs renovation definitely, the price that we paid was so high for 2.5 star hotel! $391. The breakfast was so so. the only positive thing in this hotel was the staff were so friendly. I will not stay again in red lion unless it is exceptional deal !!!! I rather... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kokoIsa
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. Hopefully, we get another opportunity to meet your expectations on a future visit. More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your trip to Bothell, Washington includes winery tours or business at Microsoft, Boeing and other Seattle-area companies, it should also include a stay at one of the premier hotels in Bothell the Red Lion Inn & Suites. Located just 18 miles northeast of downtown Seattle, this smart and stylish all-suite hotel is a breath of fresh air that s designed to enrich your travels. You ll enjoy separate spaces to work and relax, along with thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay, like free high-speed Internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave, and comfortable, flexible seating including a pullout sofa bed. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, start your day with our complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet. Embark on your daily adventures with a shopping trip to the Alderwood Mall, a tasting at a Woodinville winery, a hike on Mt. Rainer, knowing you can return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell

Address: 3850 Monte Villa Parkway, Bothell, WA 98021 (Formerly Bothell Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Price Range: £50 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Bothell Hotel Bothell
Springhill Suites Bothell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very secure and upscale location, so my truck full of equipment was safe.”
 of 5 bubbles ob1beats, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor and could hear kids in upstairs rooms. I would ask for a room on top floor if I stayed there again.”
 of 5 bubbles Luckymomsocal, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Since the hotel is located in a business park, it's generally quiet day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles csy1957, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“#225 was a quiet room next to fire escape!”
 of 5 bubbles JesseG2009, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor and didn't hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 362bennym, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay