We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Visit hotel website
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
141Reviews
52Photos
0Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 26
  • 23
  • 17
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BEDBUGS! I stayed here two nights and I'm covered in 20-30 bites. They left no part of my body unscathed. Room smells of dirty cooking oil and heater smells metallic. Blankets were paper thin in late December. Kitchen amenities had to be delivered to the room in plastic bags,
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear theshonen8899, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Upon arrival I was "greeted" by an unenthusiastic male front desk employee. This person requested my email address and I asked him why. He replied that it was necessary for review purposes, so I proceeded to give him the information. I was then given a piece of paper that
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Responded 21 Oct 2018
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you did not experience the best from one of our associates and that our room was not to your expectation. Please know we provide thorough training for all staff, and we will redouble our efforts. Also, we have asked our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Moving to Seattle and as I get here I realize I have to find a place to live long term so although a friend and I shared small single rooms with two double beds across the country I knew I had a week or two until I can find an long time living needs. The staff did a good job and
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Responded 14 Oct 2018
We are delighted that you stayed with us at Extended Stay America, and we are grateful that you took the time to share your feedback online. We were thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and that your room, our location, and hospitality were just right for you. We take pride in delivering great service and comfortable accommodations so we can celebrate reviews such as this in our staff meetings. Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Bad experience. At check-in I was informed the only room available was a smoking room. That was not expressed to me when I booked room. The fourth floor smells like cigarette smoke and the room even worse. Very nasty!!
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Tom, we are sorry we were unable to accommodate you in the room of your choice and regret the inconvenience it caused. Also, we have asked our housekeeping team to deep clean the room and floor to remove the smoke odor. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
The hotel itself is kept very clean. It is old! The sink didn't drain in the bathroom, low water pressure when toilet was flushed( had to flush 3 times) the phone rang and when we answered the cord fell out so it was unusable. Elevator smelled badly like smoke and the
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Responded 16 Sep 2018
Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our location, we are sorry our hotel was not to your expectations. Your feedback has been discussed with our Housekeeping and Maintenance team to be more diligent moving forward. We will share your comments with regards to our grab-and-go breakfast with our Brand Leaders to determine new breakfast. Also, we will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
closet, tv and dresser
bedside table
bed
desk
sink, frig, stove and micro
PreviousNext
123456
"Stay up the hill at the Hilton - much better customer service and a nicer facility!"
"top floor if U want less nose from the pool area"
"Away from elevators and stair doors. Make sure your group have a hard copy or PDF of the group contract when booking"
"Beds are hard"
"Since you have to provide your own room service, take that into consideration when choosing a room if you're staying more than one night."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay bothellbothell extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonBothell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing