We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed here at the beginning of our vacation and at the end. Both times we were impressed with the courtesy of the hotel staff and management. They really want your business and show it. The breakfast was the best of our 3 week trip out west.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midwest68
Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights this past August, and was very pleased with my accommodations. The front desk staff were pleasant and efficient, quickly getting me towels on the one occasion that housekeeping apparently overlooked this. The room and property were clean and well maintained. The water pressure in the shower was outstanding, and the small kitchen area was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blutog
Anchorage
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The Quality Inn & Suites' Staff in Federal Way, WA, were extremely friendly; the rooms were exceptionally clean; and the location was perfect! They offered yummy cookies at night too. We missed the breakfast, but it smelled very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very basic hotel and I expected that for the price I paid..however not expecting how dirty everything was. Shower was dirty. Hot tub was disgustingly dirty. Pool water was dirty. First time staying here and never again. Rusty lamps and fixtures. Lamps that did not work. Beds were comfortable and fairly quiet. Needed better signage. Missed it the first pass....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DChow_1988
Yakima Valley, Washington
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Reasonable, very happy with our rooms cleanliness, rates and continental breakfast. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described, no hidden fees or surprises. We arrived late around 9 and was nice our room was not given away. They sold out that night and thankful our reservation was kept with amount of beds as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisas4given
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad your reservation was just as you ordered. We have been working hard this summer to streamline our check in process to ensure reservation accuracy. It is good to see our efforts are appreciated. Sincerely, General Manager Federal Way Quality Inn

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 night (I had prepaid and unable to get a refund, otherwise we would have gone elsewhere) and we'll never stay again. Night ONE: air wouldn't work. Night TWO:fire alarm goes off for NO reason and the staff wasn't super helpful letting us know what was happening. Freaked my son out and he wouldn't sleep after that. Then,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa P
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Dear Melissa P. Sorry your experience was "not what you hoped for". We make every effort to ensure our guests are given a clean comfortable room and value during their stay. Unfortunately, we do not have control of the fire alarm but you should have given an explanation of what was going on. We had a guest room that set...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way Portland the motel room was clean and comfortable It has some age on it and the location was interesting to get to but definitely served it's purpose Is a good utilitarian place to stay in that part of the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnorse
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

So no more Quality Inn in Federal Way for the Boyds! Why you ask? Back at that hotel in between swim competition prelims and finals, yesterday we had sandwiches in the room and my daughter and her friend played on iPods and I uploaded pictures to team Facebook page. I noticed, just as we were about to leave for championship...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank XtnaBoyd
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

As per our conversation, I have stated I am deeply embarrassed by the way all was handled. I have refunded your entire stay knowing full well this would not and could not make up for this event. Rest assured this will never happen again during my watch. Sincerely, General Manager Quality Inn Federal Way

A TripAdvisor Member
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

absolutely no stars for this hotel. They have falsely accused friends of racial slurs against a maid with no investigation or questioning of the situation. Quality Inn said a man from their room made racist remarks (there were no men in that room), issued a letter that was handed to them under the door then sold their room to someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Zillah, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have family in the Seattle/Tacoma areas. We have stayed here for years and find it in a very flexible area for our visits. Near good places to eat and close to Wild Waves. You need to go across the street to Fat Burger!!! Clean rooms, very friendly staff and nice overall hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharraluper

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#2 of 12 in Federal Way
119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Address: 1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003-6855
Region: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range: £70 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Federal Way
Federal Way Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles midwest68, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away!”
 of 5 bubbles 330rickb, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Seams that all restaurants close at 10pm so plan accordingly. Denny's was open and was also very decent.”
 of 5 bubbles 34rayp, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I would choose the third floor during busy times”
 of 5 bubbles brandonkilla1979, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask about their Suites!”
 of 5 bubbles 93renees, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay