We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Town House Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Town House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was one of the worst motels I have been in. It smelled so moldy, We asked for another room but it was no better. Brought back some room spray to be able to sleep. Slept on top of the bedspread. Too afraid to pull back the sheets. One tiny bar of soap in the bathroom. The breakfast is warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheriG1954
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We reserved a deluxe room but their was nothing deluxe about it. The room had a weird odor had to spray deodorant to cover it up. The beds were uncomfortable. WiFi did not work. Not hot water it was just lukewarm. The property have a noisy road on 2 sides of it and a McDonald if front of it very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg103074
townhouemotel123, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. you have never mention your problem to us .we never had any problem with WIFI and hot water .Nobody has complain about this problem .The whole motel was booked up even though we changed your room from king to double room without changing your price.The price of the room was nothing compare to the other motels...

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a budget stay, but the bed was very comfortable, the shower good, the TV great with Cable, and the Wifi better than the third world quality most American hotels offer. It is not fancy, but when travelling is actually a nicer stay than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Kelso, Washington
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This is the worse motel I have stayed at first they offer free wi-fi it didn't work then the shower leak called office they ask if we wanted them to come fix it well duh but it still leaked then they call us to find out if we are checking out & when we did check out had wait for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Boy was I misled by the 3.5 rating as of July 2015! This place is a D-U-M-P. I've stayed in plenty of "budget" motels and know not to expect much, but this place was the worst. From the front desk playing switch-a-roo on the room type, to the dirty disgusting carpets, food-stained upholstery on chairs, multiple unpainted patch-jobs on walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heyace
north central Washington state
Reviewed 30 October 2014

our first room did not have heating, so the personel moved us to the next door room, we wer happy with the move. the room was clean and accomidating we will definately stay here again due to the clean rooms and the help from the front desk

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helenomia
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent four nights here whlie we explored southern Washington. Longview was the ideal location for us, and we chose the Town House Motel because the reviews were pretty good overall (but not great). The motel was pretty much what we expected, which is why I have rated it "average". Some good points: 1. Frienidly and helpful owners (who live...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OilRover
Calgary
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The king room was clean but the washroom really needs to be redone. Hot water, clean King bed and clean room is all I was looking for for $69.00. The economy has really taken a toll on this area and the owners have seen a huge decline in recent years, so its hard for them to do renos. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EKG777
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I booked my reservation on the hotel's web site as it was less expensive than on other web sites. I arrived and the manager could not find my reservation. Even with the reservation number he could not find it. He then quoted me a higher price than I had booked, but he did agree to lower it. There were plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xenabird
Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 15 July 2013

First off- 100% DISagree with the previous review by Lauraphxaz- Our experience was the complete opposite. I almost question if that review was on the same motel we stayed at because we were treated extremely well. From my first call to our check out we were treated with kindness. When we arrived we were greeted with smiles and welcomed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mom4jna

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longview
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hudson Manor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Address: 744 Washington Way, Longview, WA 98632-4026
Region: United States > Washington > Longview
Price Range: £55 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Town House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Town House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only problem we had was noise about 10 p.m,”
 of 5 bubbles helenomia, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The single rooms have nice comfortable easy chairs in them, and I prefer the first floor my areas right outside my door very convenient .”
 of 5 bubbles paulsyd13, 7 Jun 2013 | Read review
“When you make a reservation, call to confirm before you leave.”
 of 5 bubbles Glowdaddy, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
“We like to stay on the top floor; I'm sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kristadaggermouth, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Ask for type of room you will need while booking (bed type, bathroom type and w/o smoking)”
 of 5 bubbles NeoYatin, 6 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay