We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandpiper Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandpiper Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 122: English reviews
Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We rented a large apartment for our family of 6. We had 3 baths, 3 bedrooms, a fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher and a very large great room. The leather sofas and fireplace were perfect for our relaxing cool rainy weekend. The view from the huge picture windows is spectacular and the wide flat beach was wonderful for misty walks...

1Thank GardenerB
Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to offer a special discount for your next visit with us, so remind us when you check in, or book your room with us.

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My family and I were so excited to be staying in a cabin (cabin A) right on the Pacific Ocean. We were splurging on a "wonderful" place on the last two nights of our road trip of the Olympic peninsula. Imagine our dissapointment as we approached our cabin to see that the outward appearance was not only rundown but the...

4Thank darcyp86
Waterville, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The only good thing about this resort is the close access to the beach. $400 a nite for the cabin we stayed in is outrageous, bathroom smelled of mold. Very outdated, will never ever stay there again.

Thank beckymatthiesen
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Most amazing view and location. BUT the cabins are so incredibly outdated. The beds are horrible, the furniture is outdated and falling apart. The shower looked so bad we refused to use it. Cabin is stocked but they didn't provide us with more than one trash bag. Now screen door. New stove, new coffee pot and toaster. For what you...

1Thank Brooke N
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have returned to Sandpiper numerous times to be welcomed to our beach home away from home. The views are breathtaking from the large private deck which faces ever changing scenery of the Pacific Ocean. The sunsets are second to none, we especially enjoy viewing them from the rockers on the deck. We find the pot belly stoves and rainy...

Thank lunastar2
Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We would like to offer a special discount for your next reservation with us, so please let us know, when you make your next reservation.

Charleston, WV
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Customer service and price are super. The setting is incredible right on the beach with incredible views, but the rooms/cabins--while clean--haven't been updated in about 25 years. Carpets are down right nasty and bedding is questionable. We stayed right above the gift shops and had three large glass window views and a small deck off the side. Best part you...

2Thank tourismgoddess
Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for stay Sandpiper Beach Resort will change new carpet this year October 2016 . thank you!

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Ok I haven't stayed in a place like this since I was broke and in college. The cabin we stayed in is so run down I doubt it is possible to clean. I walked in and the musty odor was so bad, I had to open the doors to get the smell out. The furniture is so dated and tacky,...

2Thank Anne C
Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We have dishwasher unit #50 and king size bed, brick fireplace, beautiful ocean view. Thank you!

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We only stayed one night but loved every minute!! Can't wait to go back!.Thanks to the fully stocked kitchen, we were able to cook in our unit and gazemout at the ocean at the same time. They also have cabins and largEr rooms great for families. The decor is dated (think grandmas house in the 70's) but very clean.

1Thank Tonja C
Annie C, guest services at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are delighted you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Room 18 only steps from the beach... Great for children families.. Rooms are older but great for not having to worry kitchen well stocked we had a great time...the ocean waves were great for sleeping would recommend for anyone who has pets

5Thank celiajohnson
Annie C, Front desk at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing The Sandpiper Beach Resort, and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 27 December 2015

Love coming back to the Sandpiper. Great beach access, convenient rooms, nice gift shop. They provide one duraflame log for the visit no matter how long you stay. Additional logs must be purchased. I think one free log per day would be nice. Also, no housekeeping showed up. We were there three nights. One check-in would have been nice, Staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2Thank Jackie P

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (11)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Beach
10.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
3.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
281 reviews
13.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#3 of 15 in Ocean Shores
157 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandpiper Beach Resort is located on Washington's wild Pacific Coast, two miles south of the town of Pacific Beach in Grays Harbor County, roughly 3 hours' drive west of Seattle. The resort, founded in 1973, is nestled on a forested hillside directly on Mocrocks beach, a miles-long strip of flat, sandy beach known for its crashing surf, adjacent clay bluffs, and solitude. Offshore, fishing boats and whales ply the pristine waters of the Copalis National Wildlife Refuge.At the Sandpiper, our goal is to provide you with a clean, comfortable, functional and affordable place to get away from it all and enjoy the company of those you're traveling with. Accommodations range from small cabins or studios with room for 2-4 guests, up to large cabins or multi-bedroom units that are perfect for groups as large as 12. Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen, fireplace, sweeping ocean view, and a private deck or patio with rocking or lounge chairs for taking in the sunset with a glass of wine in hand.Sandpiper guests pass their time in a range of activities. Long walks on the beach are a must in any season. A winter day might be spent inside by the fire, watching a storm roll in off the Pacific. The wind is often perfect for kite-flying, while a warm day in July or August finds many guests swimming or body-surfing in the cool ocean waves.The Sandpiper infuses kids and dogs with a special energy; both are welcome and encouraged here. Generations of Northwest families have made the Sandpiper a home away from home.Our position by the world's most productive razor clam beds, together with our handy Clam Kitchen, draws visitors during licensed digs throughout the fall, winter and spring. Fishermen don hip-waders and stride into the waves after tasty surfperch. Indoors, you might cook up a delicious meal, read a good book, or tackle a board game or puzzle. At night, a cozy bed and the soft roar of the ocean will allow you to drift off and perhaps even sleep in late.If cabin fever strikes, head over to our Gift Shop to sip an espresso, use the free Wi-Fi, and shop for a memento of your stay or a gift for a loved one. Hop in the car to explore all that coastal Washington has to offer, from horseback riding on the beach at Ocean Shores, to hiking the temperate rain forest or alpine peaks of nearby Olympic National Park. The closest town, Pacific Beach, housed a secret Cold War-era submarine-listening post, which is now a recreation facility open to the public.A bit further north in Moclips, the Museum of the North Beach chronicles the unexpectedly rich history of the area. The beaches of the Quinault Indian Nation hide remote treasures like the much-photographed Tunnel Island; visit tribal headquarters in Taholah for a day pass, or engage a tribal guide for world-class salmon fishing on the Quinault River.The Sandpiper is a true retreat, with no TVs or phones to disturb your stay, and only limited cell phone service in the area. Join us at the edge of the earth to get away from it all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpiper Beach Resort

Address: 4159 State Route 109, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
Region: United States > Washington > Pacific Beach
Price Range: £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beach Hotel Pacific Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpiper Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Santa Ana, California
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpiper Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not choose a cabin”
 of 5 bubbles beckymatthiesen, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We rented cabin A”
 of 5 bubbles brooken470, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room number 8 is our all time favorite for sunset viewing.”
 of 5 bubbles lunastar2, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cabin A is really quiet and great views.”
 of 5 bubbles librarytraveller, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“they all face the ocean. so you can't go wrong. just choose based on numbers of people/beds needed.”
 of 5 bubbles anitar24, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5