We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Resort at Port Ludlow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Resort at Port Ludlow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 528: English reviews
Start your review of The Resort at Port Ludlow
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I made a reservation for 4 people in one room. I do not recall if I was assigned or had selected the room I got, but no matter, in either case, it should not have been an option if I had 4 people on the reservation for us to be given a room that only can take 3. My husband,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess H
Portland, OR
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently returned to the Resort for the weekend. The staff is always so welcoming, the room and view amazing, and dinner at the Fireside such a wonderful treat! Can't wait to get back! Such a wonderful place for a relaxing weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cridland
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place was incredible! They called us the week before to make sure we wanted reservations for the fireside restaurant because they noticed they were getting booked up and we hadn't make reservations. That was so nice of them. Also the rooms were clean, the mattress and pillows were comfy, and everyone was kind and friendly. The grounds were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review! We are so honored that you made the time to share your impressions - and that you were so specific about what made your visit so special. Our dining room is quite popular with locals as well as our hotel guests - and we never want to have a disappointment with one being turned...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having booked very early for a Valentine's treat, with plenty of rooms available at time of booking, we were disappointed with a poorly apportioned room (given the accessible floor plan), overlooking car park with twin beds made into a king. Website is unhelpful -- be sure to choose a view balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntLoli
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

We are really sorry that we did not deliver on this experience for you and regret that your special occasion was such a disappointment. It sure sounds like we failed on several counts, and for that we apologize. We do hope you will give us another opportunity down the road and should you allow us that, please give me a...

Lakewood, Washington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to do a quick overnight to celebrate a friend's birthday and this was our first choice. As always, we had a great time, dinner in the Fireside Lounge and then that jacuzzi with the special bath salts. The staff here are engaging and friendly. This makes our 10 or 11 stay here and we will continue to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gidge111
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Wow! We really appreciate the loyalty demonstrated in this review....and are delighted that you continue to find favor with our property. THAT is the highest comment and we are very grateful that you made the time to share this note. We do look forward to seeing you again - whether for an occasion - or "just because." Thanks again!

seattle, WA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoy the Inn for a quick getaway from Bainbridge Island and this past weekend was no exception. We stayed in a suite this time and loved hanging out in the sitting area with the fireplace and water views. We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast in the dining room. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lislandlady
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review. We love our LOYAL customers - and the "locals" that make our place theirs for staycations are right at the top of this list. It is amazing how just a few miles and a couple of bridges will make you feel so far away - in less than an hour of drive time. We...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a beautiful room on the water that overlooked the entire bay. The staff was so warm and inviting. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant while we caught the end of the Hawks game. This is a hidden gem that I highly recommend for a quick drive from Seattle for a romantic getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brusch2017
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review......we love that you enjoyed our hospitality and very much appreciate your recommendation. We do hope to see you again - and in the meantime, "Go Hawks."

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Had a wonderful lunch in the bar moved to our room to watch the Huskies game loved the fireplace and the jet tub. View was great. 6 course dinner with wine pairing was fabulous. Look forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SA4812513
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We are delighted to have had you with us as we turned the clock...and appreciate your sweet review. Cheers to many more visits in 2017!

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of spending New Years Eve with friends at this amazing resort. They had a package deal that included room, a 5 course dinner and breakfast which was wonderful, relaxing, delicious. The dinner courses were cooked to perfection and brilliantly pairs with the wine choices. Couldn't have been better. The rooms are VERY comfortable. Warm, friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the visit and spent the time with us for this special evening........may 2017 be filled with many more journeys - hopefully that will include to Port Ludlow!

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We come each year for a rest after the holidays and to celebrate our anniversary. Port Ludlow holds decades of memories while raising children, as boaters and golfers. The Resort is another kudo to the Port Ludlow story. The rooms are spacious, each offering a lovely view, with fireplace, Jacuzzi, and, comfortable bed. The restaurant offers enticing dishes.The grounds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marydeane F
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Happy New Year - and THANK YOU for this kind review. We love that we are a part of your "traditions" and that we are able to continue to provide the kind of getaway that you cherish. We especially appreciate your review title....so many are longing for quality rest - and we are striving to provide this through the very...

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
13.8 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
322 reviews
13.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
281 reviews
18.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#7 of 11 in Port Townsend
287 reviews
13.5 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
263 reviews
7.8 mi away
Old Alcohol Plant Hotel
Old Alcohol Plant Hotel
#2 of 2 in Port Hadlock
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Address: One Heron Rd, Port Ludlow, WA 98365-9300
Region: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Price Range: £156 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Ludlow 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Port Ludlow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 301 which had a nice view of the harbor. It is a corner room away from the elevators. This is a very quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Gidge111, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles SA4812513, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have views, to date never had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles marydeanef, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King rooms with a balcony overlooking the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles VanjaMom, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King suites are worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles sgoffman, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5