We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swan Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Swan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
eugene
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The cottages were OK. Unfortunately, we had just arrived from Orcas Island where we stayed two nights at a five star, the Outlook Inn. It featured New King sized beds, feather comforters, big fluffy pillows, cotton linens, and an amazing nights rest. If owners could learn a thing or two about investments; buy a great bed and make an investment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helen n
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your remarks as we always benefit from our guest's recommendations. New mattresses had already been ordered and are on the way. We regret they did not arrive in time for your stay, but rest assured the situation will be corrected quickly. It is heartwarming to hear that our...

Sisters, Oregon
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It took a bit of looking to find a downtown hotel in Port Townsend that didn't have a lot of steps and wasn't in the middle of town! This one was perfect. We used to bring our boat into Point Hudson Marina so it was like coming home to be so near to it. My mother and I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kgoddy
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us be a part of your fond memories of your times at the Point Hudson Marina and Port Townsend. Best Regards,

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The locaton of the hotel is wonderful, near to downtown...nice place...and a easy walk to shops/bars/restaurants. Staff is very warm and helpful, Room was clean and the view to the marina is very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gotti30
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We will pass on your thoughts with our staff. Best Regards,

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very accommodating. We arrived late, and during the process of booking our room with the staff, our room was taken by an online guest. We were a bit stressed, but Paula worked hard and was able to get us another room, which was an up grade at no extra charge! Needless to say we were very pleased. Our cottage was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vanislebc
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So glad you enjoyed your adorable cottage. We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to Port Townsend. Your comments are most appreciated. Best Regards,

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here because I was attending a wedding in town. I came two days before the wedding. I have to say, the front desk staff ABSOLUTELY knocked themselves out to make my work at the wedding a success. It was an outside wedding and there was a downpour predicted. Paula and other staff made me a fully marked up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JKT2013
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and feedback. Our Innkeepers enjoy the opportunity to assist our guests in any way they can. We truly appreciate hearing from you. Best Regards,

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Swan Hotel. It was a last minute decision and glad we detoured to Port Townsend. We were lucky to get the last room available. Our room was on the 1st floor facing the marina. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is right by the marina and within walking distance of everything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hrgirl809
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're glad you had the opportunity to visit our lovely historic seaport. Thanks for sharing your comments. Best Regards,

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed in a room on the second floor marina side, veiw was nice & location great for downtown and marina accessibility. Staff was very friendly & welcoming. Only reason not a five is the room had an odd small upon arrival, open windows & the fan helped but it never totally disapated, must have a pet friendly room....next time I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oly55
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had an excellent time making the reservation...most helpful in guiding is to what we needed. The greeting at our arrival was excellent, and she was happy to answer our inquiries as if no one had asked these questions before:). The room was clean and comfortable. The parking was ample and convenient. We will recommend without any exceptions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David_S154945
Seattle
Reviewed 3 September 2013

There's almost everything to love about The Swan: Simple but tasteful decor; brilliant location right by the marina and in the heart of town; welcoming personnel; good prices. We stayed in a "pet-friendly" room--the last room available--and the dog smell was pretty intense. Ceiling fan and open windows made it bearable for one night, but more than that would've been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank constanttraveller50
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in Cottage #1 for 3 nights. We chose the hotel because of the positive reviews and the proximity to Hudson Harbor (Right next door). First, the cottage was a bit small but we really didn't mind that we didn't plan to be in the room for lengthy periods. It does appear larger on the website photo then it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatrichie

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
287 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#8 of 11 in Port Townsend
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aladdin Motor Inn
Aladdin Motor Inn
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Swan Hotel, located adjacent to Hudson Point Marina and the Northwest Maritime Center, is in the heart of the vibrant, maritime downtown district. The Swan Hotel features 9 comfortable hotel type rooms, 4 cozy cottages and a top floor Wheelhouse Suite. The Wheelhouse features two decks with magnificent views of the marina and Admiralty Inlet, plus a full kitchen, two full bathrooms, a dining room that seats 14 and sleeping accommodations for up to 8 guests. Each room and cottage has its own private bath, wireless and DSL connectivity, high definition TVs and DVD players, min-fridge, microwave and coffee and tea service. Some guestrooms have Harbor views while others favor City and Bay views. The cozy cottages also provide jetted tubs, propane fireplaces and outdoor patios with seating.The Swan welcomes canine friends in the Mainsail, the Lanyard, the Starboard, and the Portside guestrooms as well as the Dockside Cottage. Mid-week, commercial and government rates are available. Two-Diamond AAA rated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: 222 Monroe St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5709
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Price Range: £98 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Hotel Port Townsend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin or a water view room”
LaraDunning, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We especially love the quaint cottages with the little gardens and welcoming adirondack chairs.”
daisylitz, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would stay in one of the cottages with no problem, but be mindful that the cottages are on street level and many people there walk about.”
jtstiles, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel face the harbor and mountains.”
S7006MRlindat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to offer great views and quiet privacy.”
elibby2016, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5